We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just What Fairmont Needed” 5 of 5 stars
Review of From Scratch A Mountain Kitchen

From Scratch A Mountain Kitchen
5019 Fairmont Resort Road, Fairmont Hot Springs, British Columbia BC V0B 1L1 , Canada
250-345-0008
Website
Improve this listing
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Cuisines: Coffee Shop, Barbecue, Bakeries, Canadian
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner, Delivery, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner, Delivery, Reservations
Calgary, Canada
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Just What Fairmont Needed”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2014

As the name implies, the restaurant is so fresh and uses local ingredients. Homemade hummus to die for (and highly recommend the lamb!) Fairmont was waiting for a go-to when it comes to a nice dinner out - this is it! It's a casual place, but the open kitchen and modern touches make it somewhere that qualifies for date night.

Visited December 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

163 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    123
    31
    7
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Calgary
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Look No Further in the Columbia Valley”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2014

We are on a golf vacation and stopped in at From Scratch just off of highway #3 at Fairmont Hot Springs turnoff. The variety of food, the quality, the taste, and customer service was excellent. We had 6 people in our group who all ate something different and everyone was pleased with their order. Thank you.

  • Visited May 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ESQUIMALT
Top Contributor
154 reviews 154 reviews
118 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 61 cities Reviews in 61 cities
110 helpful votes 110 helpful votes
“Variety is the spice of life”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 23, 2014

Great pizza...made to order and packaged to go...
we raided the freezer and will be trying the elk balls, the lamb korma and the homemade lamb and veggie pie later...we're able to pick up some great specialty items food section as gifts and tried one out first...and especially enjoyed the maple pearls ..we put them on our BBQ pork chops...delectable and delightful surprise!

Support these people! This is a great business with variety to keep the whole family happy!

  • Visited May 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Fantastic Pizza”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 16, 2014

We shared a pizza for lunch, plenty to eat for the occasion, delicious! We then split a Lemon tart for dessert - perfection achieved! Going for breakfast Saturday morning.

  • Visited May 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Eggs Benny to die for”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 4, 2014 via mobile

We just arrived back in Fairmont Hot Springs after 6 months living in Scottsdale, AZ. The eggs benny at Scratch have been on our mind ever since leaving. They did not disappoint. We both had the bacon version...doesn't everything taste so good with bacon

Visited May 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed From Scratch A Mountain Kitchen also viewed

Fairmont Hot Springs, Kootenay Rockies
Fairmont Hot Springs, Kootenay Rockies
 
Fairmont Hot Springs, Kootenay Rockies
Fairmont Hot Springs, Kootenay Rockies
 

Been to From Scratch A Mountain Kitchen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage From Scratch A Mountain Kitchen, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.