We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Tony's is Great!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Tony's Greek Grill

Tony's Greek Grill
5009 Hot Springs Road, Fairmont Hot Springs, British Columbia V0B1L0, Canada
2503456661
Website
Improve this listing
Price range: $5 - $15
Cuisines: Greek
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner
Description: Come enjoy our delicious, freshly cooked, traditional Greek dishes the best the valley has to offer. We open for lunch and dinner. From early May until late September. From 11am to 9pm, seven days a week. Casual setting, no need for a reservation.
Alberta
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“Tony's is Great!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2013

We have never over many years had a bad meal at Tony's - the service is quick and friendly, the food is delicious for a fast food restaurant (or any restaurant). We always make a point of eating at Tony's when we are in Fairmont Hot Springs. Large selection of food items, also ice cream, frozen yogurt, frozen drinks, etc. You will not go wrong stopping here!

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

65 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    43
    17
    3
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Alberta
Top Contributor
126 reviews 126 reviews
71 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 42 cities Reviews in 42 cities
72 helpful votes 72 helpful votes
“A little Greek in Fairmont!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2013

Just o clarify - this is a take-out Greek food place - nothing special -no decor, you can eat it there but you have to share with the wasps and flies. That said - the food is amazing for where you are and what you are paying! We stay at the Villas every year and every year we make a point of eating there at least once. The calamari is excellent and the souvlaki (my wife loves the chicken) is really good. Highly recommended!

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Tasty food & great service!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2013

Great option for casual or take-out while in Fairmont. Food was super tasty and staff was friendly and helpful. Portion sizes are not huge, but quality was good.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmonton, Canada
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
“Greek on a Dime!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2013

If you like great food and can never afford to go out for Greek. This place is a MUST for all. We will miss you Tony and your wonderful food. We hope to see you again next year. You are a true icon within the Fairmont area :)

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montana
Top Contributor
96 reviews 96 reviews
57 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
73 helpful votes 73 helpful votes
“Good food and friendly service”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2013 via mobile

Stopped in here this week. It is very authentic! The gyro was very good, the calamari was the best I have had in a very long time (I am not a fan so that is really high praise!) but, the absolute best was the baklava...pricey, but worth it. Worth a stop.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Tony's Greek Grill also viewed

Fairmont Hot Springs, Kootenay Rockies
Fairmont Hot Springs, Kootenay Rockies
 
Fairmont Hot Springs, Kootenay Rockies
Fairmont Hot Springs, Kootenay Rockies
 

Been to Tony's Greek Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Tony's Greek Grill, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.