We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful Views” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Sunchaser Vacation Villas at Riverside

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added Sunchaser Vacation Villas at Riverside to your Saves list
Sunchaser Vacation Villas at Riverside
3.0 of 5 Resort   |   5129 Riverview Gate Road | Highways 93 & 95, Fairmont Hot Springs, British Columbia V0B 1L0, Canada (Formerly Fairmont Vacation Villas)   |  
Hotel amenities
Washington
Top Contributor
88 reviews 88 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 40 cities Reviews in 40 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
“Beautiful Views”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This condo is part of the Fairmont Hot Springs Resort and is located across the road from the hot springs. We reserved thru Interval International. We stayed in 5009B. It was very clean and had everything we needed for a week's stay. It was a 1 bedroom with a large bathroom with a jacuzzi tub. The couch in the living room makes into a bed. There is a full kichen with an electric 4 burner cooktop and a microwave; no oven.
There is a balcony accessible from both bedroom and living room with table and chairs and bbq. The check in lobby has a workout room, inside pool, game room, and there is a daily activity schedule....some activities require a fee. This facility is part of a planned community with golf course and restaurant and vacation homes and condos. The TVs are small and one is very old with a mismatched remote that didn't work.

Room Tip: ASK FOR A 4th or 5th floor room overlooking the golf course and mountains.......you do not want to o...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

119 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    24
    49
    23
    10
    13
See reviews for
52
41
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (44)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Montreal, Canada
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Just came back from a short trip in Fairmont. We booked the condo with timesharing Interval International. Everything was perfect. We had the chance to have a renovated condo. Very clean and fully functional. We had the condo 407B with full kitchen, 1 room and a sofa bed in the living room. The resort is right on a golf course and just 5 minutes from the great Fairmont hot springs baths. Right across the street. Also, next to couple restaurants and a marvellous little coffee shop with very good fresh coffee each morning. We skied at Panorama just 40 minutes ride.
We also went to Lussier hot springs just about 40 minutes drive from the resort.A must to do! In a natural environment. My little family would like to thanks Sunchaser to have made our eastern holiday so great!

  • Stayed April 2015, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Port Moody, BC, Canada
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 29, 2015

This resort is badly in need of renovations and upkeep. The basic kitchen cupboards are old. They still have old small picture tube TVs. The villa has an old sound system with a cassette player. Beds are sagging. The villa has a bad odour...old and musty. The outdoor Jacuzzi at the recreation centre is only a soaker as the jets don't work. The tile in the soaker is broken & chipped & needs painting and replacement of tiles. The indoor Jacuzzis don't work. The steam room works but the sauna doesn't. Very disappointing resort that badly needs refurbishing. Plan on going somewhere else.

Room Tip: facing the golf course or water
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2015, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winnipeg, Canada
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 27, 2015

my family and I booked a room that had 2 double beds but when we got to the hotel they said they were full so we got a room that had 1 double bed and a pull out couch. We slept terribly. The rooms were tired, pool was below average and it was unclean. Views were nice and the kids enjoyed the activities provided.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Canada
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 20, 2015

Booked this room for a long weekend getaway with friends. At time of booking the room was presented as sleeps 8, balcony full kitchen and balcony. when we arrived we were allowed to check in earlier than 5pm which was helpful. The room however was certainly not set up for 8 people (thank goodness a few of the planned attendees did not make it). It was clean - but everything was pretty worn out and tired.

Room Tip: 2 bedroom rooms have views of the golf course
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2015, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Red Deer, Canada
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 12, 2015

So I stayed here with a group of friends from our church from Red Deer. We were in the 100 building.
Service was very friendly and efficient. Very nice place to host a group or family, which cheapens the cost for everyone. The murphy beds were great to have, which I slept on. The main bathroom had plumbing issues with the toilet. It was looked after, post-trip, but thankfully there were other bathrooms in the condo.
The pool had some heating issues, which made the water cooler for a couple of the times we went swimming there. Our final day, it was much better. Beautiful scenery. Location is convenient. Nice playground close by, and great place to go for a walk. Not far from the Hillside Villas that has another playground and larger outdoor waterpark for summer. Skiers paradise as there are resorts in all directions including Panorama, Kimberley, and Fairmont's own.

  • Stayed March 2015, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salem
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 6, 2015

We stopped here for 6 nights on a whim, returning from Golden BC to the States. We got a very nice top-floor unit with killer views. The resort is spread out a bit, so the amenities at the club house are not right out the door; however, the amenities are nice. We took two of the guided nature hikes the resort offers and thoroughly enjoyed the trips. Proximity to Fairmont Ski Resort and the Fairmont Hot Springs is a plus.

Room Tip: Top floor, "A" unit (or A/B combo), corner unit for additional views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Sunchaser Vacation Villas at Riverside? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sunchaser Vacation Villas at Riverside

Address: 5129 Riverview Gate Road | Highways 93 & 95, Fairmont Hot Springs, British Columbia V0B 1L0, Canada (Formerly Fairmont Vacation Villas)
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Kootenay Rockies > Fairmont Hot Springs
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in Fairmont Hot Springs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Sunchaser Vacation Villas at Riverside 3*
Number of rooms: 116
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia and Travelocity so you can book your Sunchaser Vacation Villas at Riverside reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sunchaser Vacation Villas At Riverside Hotel Fairmont Hot Springs
Fairmont Vacation Hotel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sunchaser Vacation Villas at Riverside, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.