We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A reasonable place to stay” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Anzac Court Motel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added Anzac Court Motel to your Saves list
Anzac Court Motel
43 Anzac St, Takapuna, New Zealand   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Takapuna
Rotorua, New Zealand
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“A reasonable place to stay”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Once again, this was a last minute choice while on family business.

The motel was recently refurbished with new carpet and a new bed, which was very comfortable, if a little soft.

The TV was huge for the size of the (compact) room.

Altogether , not a bad place to stay for the money. I'd recommend it if you're on a budget and looking for somewhere to stay in Takapuna.

Stayed May 2015, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

24 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    12
    10
    1
    1
    0
See reviews for
4
4
2
8
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Not sure where all the reviews come from but my room is small and drab and VERY noisy. Am currently lying in bed listening to traffic and other people at the motel.

The king single bed is comfortable but I'm afraid it doesn't make up for the traffic and people noise.

Lesson 1.... Don't believe the reviews.

Stayed April 2015, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
anzac_court, Owner at Anzac Court Motel, responded to this review, 3 days ago
We are disappointed that your stay with us was not up to the standard you expected. We are determined to deliver a high standard so your comments are of a particular concern especially given you are the first guest that has voiced their concern about the noise from Anzac Street. The room you selected was one of our standard rooms and these are the only rooms that have not been recently repainted .They are however scheduled to be painted within the next three weeks,

For that reason we have priced these rooms at a lower rate than our deluxe units

We are part way through a major refurbishment of the property so i would hope if you elected to stay with us again you will notice the difference. I would suggest you request a deluxe unit in one of the three other blocks as none of these units would have the noise issues that bothered you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christchurch, New Zealand
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

I stayed at this motel for one night during ANZAC weekend. I chose this motel beased on the excellent trip advisor reviews. It was perfect for what I needed which was aplace to sleep whilst visiting family. The room was clean and spacious with a small kitchenette that included a fridge and microwave. The bed was really comfortable and great black out curtains. It was a basic room but had sky TV. I would defintely stay again and have already recommended to family.

  • Stayed April 2015, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Terrigal
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
31 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Great welcome. Nicely refurbished. Exceptionally comfortable bed. Very friendly and helpful owners. We were there for a death in the family and their compassionate response was greatly appreciated. Would have scored lower due to some room servicing issues until I raised the problems with them. Their response was swift and full of passion as they obviously love their business. The wheels only fell off when they weren't around. Can see why this Motel went to #1 under their recent management.

Stayed April 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We just needed one night's accommodation close to the centre of Takapuna and thought this would fit the bill - it was a little further away from the shops and restaurants than we had expected but the room was extremely clean, spacious, and we had the best night's sleep for ages on apparently brand new mattresses! /with free wi-fi offered, we would stay there again quite happily.

Room Tip: Perhaps an upstairs one would be more private
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auckland, New Zealand
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I can't fault anything about Anzac Court. My parents and I needed a place to stay and glad we found this place. Relaxed environment and they provide great service with an awesome staff! The staff are lovely and extremely helpful. The location is great as everything is within walking distance with the bus stop to Auckland City located in front. Would definitely recommend Anzac Court to all.

Room Tip: Any of the rooms would be great! The beds are very comfortable.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2015, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Napier, New Zealand
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The bed was comfortable and the unit was very clean. By mistake we left behind my husbands cellphone but they ring us shortly after we had left so grate people and service , we will be back if we have to go to Takapuna again

  • Stayed April 2015, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Anzac Court Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Anzac Court Motel

Address: 43 Anzac St, Takapuna, New Zealand
Location: New Zealand > North Island > Auckland Region > Takapuna
Amenities:
Free Parking Kitchenette Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Takapuna
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 21
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Anzac Court Motel provides quality accommodation and warm friendly service for families, holiday visitors, corporate travellers, and short or medium term visitors. We are just over the Harbour Bridge from Auckland City and handy to all of the main attractions on the North Shore and in the East Coast Bays. Our air-conditioned and newly refurbished rooms (including brand new beds) can be arranged to cater for all needs. They include Family units with a separate bedroom, twin or double studio units - some with kitchen facilities and 2 with Disabled Access- and one 2-bedroom unit. All units are serviced daily and we offer free WiFi, Sky TV with 50+ channels, use of a guest laundry and off-street parking. Takapuna Beach, Lake Pupuke, Takapuna Village Shopping Precinct are within comfortable walking distance and the Bruce Mason Centre, The Pumphouse Theatre, the North Shore Events Centre and North Shore Hospital are all nearby. Numerous cafes, bars and restaurants offer dining options for every taste. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Anzac Court Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Anzac Court Motel Takapuna, Auckland, North Island

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Anzac Court Motel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.