We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ski or Snow Board All year round” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Snowplanet

Snowplanet
91 Small Road, Silverdale, New Zealand
09 427 0044
Website
Improve this listing
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Real Snow, Real Fun! Snowplanet is Auckland’s ultimate leisure attraction, located only twenty minutes north of Auckland and open 365 days of the year. Enjoy a full day experience at Snowplanet with the entire family and have a go at skiing, snowboarding, snow tubing, tobogganing or even just have a play in the snow with the kids. You haven’t even touched snow before? Book a lesson with one of our qualified ‘Ski & Board School’ instructors who will get you up and going in no time! Complement your on-snow activities with a delicious meal in our ‘7 Summits Restaurant’ followed by a couple of drinks at ‘Bar 7’ while enjoying panoramic views of the action on the slope.Life’s more fun on Snowplanet!
Auckland
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
28 attraction reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Ski or Snow Board All year round”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2012

This is our grandsons favourite place when he visits us from Perth,he will happily spend the day on the slopes either sking or snow boarding whilst we enjoy the comforts of the cafe and the views from the big windows at the bottom of the slopes,well worth the visit

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Snowplanet N, Guest Relations Manager at Snowplanet, responded to this review, October 22, 2012
Thanks for the great review! We hope that your grandson continues to visit us on his trips from Perth :)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

99 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    40
    44
    9
    2
    4
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
10 attraction reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Really FUN”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2012

Really awesome place to see, good vibe, good food and great coffee. Good indoor snow place, only down side little small and to pricey if you want to go more than once.

Visited June 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
11 attraction reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“Our main attraction - will not miss it!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2012

We visit Snowplanet whenever we're in Auckland. It has the best facilities for learners. You cannot find better instructors anywhere in the world (thanks Alistair!) so book a lesson or two.
The restaurant is top notch and the fire so welcoming and warming. Free wi-fi.
Just watch out for the thoughtless people who dump their ski's in the area of snow where people walk so be careful not to step on ski's/poles left under a centimetre of snow - management will do well to stop this awful habit and have people lean their equipment against the wall rather than leaving it in the throughfare.
I cannot thank the staff of every area enough for their friendliness and professionalism.

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
3 attraction reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Great fun for the kids”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2012

My boys thought this place was awesome. two budding snowboarders which i can tell is going to be costly in the future

Visited September 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Whangarei, New Zealand
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“What a Buzz”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2012

Dropped in there on the weekend and went tubing with our 3 year old. Friendly and helpful reception, good rental gear and nice restaurant with fire and views. Got ample turns on the tubing. Did the tubing for an hour which was ample though daughter woudl have kept on going. Great facility on Auckland's doorstep. Pricing very well done. Especially if you have your own clothes. Great asset on Auckland's doorstep and something different for the family to do.

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Snowplanet also viewed

Auckland, Auckland Region
Auckland, Auckland Region
 
Auckland, Auckland Region
 

Been to Snowplanet? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Snowplanet, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.