We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Siding Rocks” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Siding Cafe

The Siding Cafe
318 Stephen Avenue, Field, Yoho National Park, British Columbia V0A 1G0, Canada
(250) 343-6002
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #2 of 6 Restaurants in Field
Cuisines: Diner
Dining options: Breakfast
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast
Vancouver,WA
1 review
“Siding Rocks”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2014

If you like an at home feel then this is your place. Great staff, food and strong coffee. Plus killer view. Also as a railroad engineer this is my kinda coffee.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

97 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    56
    34
    6
    0
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Bengaluru (Bangalore), India
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
“Gem”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2014

Just a short drive from the visitor's center inside the town, we stopped here for a cup of well brewed coffee. We were not disappointed at all. This is a store attached to a restaurant, food looked yummy too. We bought a wine jam which went well with a toast.

  • Visited July 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Great cafe”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2014

Quirky cafe selling clothing, body products and is also a liquor store. We ate here for lunch and dinner. The cafe offers a reasonable alternative to nearby restaurants. The Brie bagel with honey us delicious. Also recommend visiting the pottery next door.

  • Visited July 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aylesbury, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“tasty!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2014

This place has a small menu but reasonably priced. We shared a starter which was a tasty platter of meat and cheese, followed by a pad Thai bowl and a rice bowl both were delicious. Washed down by a local beer. Tends to be overshadowed by the larger restaurant opposite but equally as good and cheaper! Definitely recommend

  • Visited July 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ontario, Canada
1 review
“Canada Day in Field BC”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2014

The food was awesome; easily accommodated for my three children. We all enjoyed our day adventure to Field! We even enjoyed dessert first at the Visitor's Centre with a Canada Day cake!!

  • Visited July 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Siding Cafe also viewed

 
Field, Yoho National Park
Field, Yoho National Park
 

Been to The Siding Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Siding Cafe, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.