We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good night stay” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Ramada Limited Fort Nelson

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Ramada Limited Fort Nelson to your Saves list
Ramada Limited Fort Nelson
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   5035 51st Ave W, Fort Nelson, British Columbia VOC1RO, Canada   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #4 of 8 Hotels in Fort Nelson
Wildersville, Tennessee
Top Contributor
103 reviews 103 reviews
36 hotel reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
“Good night stay”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2013

We stayed here 2012 WE had stay in 2008 both times on an Alaska trip. We enjoy our stay both times. The room is clean and large enough. WE ate breakfast here with coffee and city ham. It was better than most places. Bed was good had a good night sleep. Would stay again. Friendly staff. We could park in front of our room and walk in we like that.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

55 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    16
    22
    14
    1
    2
See reviews for
11
21
6
12
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Fort St John
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2013

great muffins and fresh fruit salad for breakfast, great food and exceptionaly friendly people here. even when the hotel industry in Fort Nelson is booked to capacity, Rodger found a way to fit us in. I will be staying again (weekly for the remainder of the year)

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
United States
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2013

We stayed here while moving from Alaska to the Lower 48. Hotel doesn't look like much from the outside, but the room was huge! And this property is pet friendly! Bonus! The room is like a small loft with a kitchenette, generous sized bathroom and decent beds. Hotel was clean, location was easy access to the Al-Can highway and front desk super friendly. Overall, was a great stay!

Room Tip: You aren't staying in this hotel for it's views, save the views for travel on the Al-Can.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2013

My Son and I drove out of Alaska in March and we stopped here for a night's rest before heading down the ALCAN. The rooms were clean and the front desk Gentleman put us up in a room that allowed easy access to our vehicle. When you put the location in context, the hotel is a good value and hospitality was great. Thanks for the Stay, We will be back again when traveling through Fort Nelson.

Room Tip: The first floor allows easy access to your vehicle for suitcase, etc...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 16, 2013 via mobile

Nice big room, dog friendly rooms with hard floors. The staff was super friendly! Woke up to people fighting at 2 am & one call to the front disk for them shut up within a few minutes! When we checked out they were really helpful with flooding local services. Very clean, cozy place...good people.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 5, 2013

We stayed at the Ramada in Fort Nelson while on business. Roger picked us up at the airport, treated us to fresh coffee, home made muffins, butter tarts and lovely egg sandwiches for breakfast. Roger and Michelle met our every need with kindness and good old Northern hospitality. We had Internet access and fresh, clean rooms. I will return and encourage my staff to stay at the Ramada in Fort Nelson - it was a great experience. Thank you Roger and Michelle for all your help! Kathy and Siobhan.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlin, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2012

We had to make trip from Atlin BC to Grande Prairie on Thanksgiving weekend. Travelling with dogs is always a challenge but we decided to give the Ramada a try. We were plesantly surprised to see that the pet friendly rooms were tiled, close to the outside door and had a grass area right outside the front door. Finally a hotel that makes it easier to travel with dogs. The breakfast in the morning was a great added bonus. We will definately be staying there again!

Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Ramada Limited Fort Nelson? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Limited Fort Nelson

Address: 5035 51st Ave W, Fort Nelson, British Columbia VOC1RO, Canada
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Fort Nelson
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 8 Hotels in Fort Nelson
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Ramada Limited Fort Nelson 3.5*
Number of rooms: 41
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Wyndham, Expedia, Despegar.com, Travelocity, Odigeo and TripOnline SA so you can book your Ramada Limited Fort Nelson reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fort Nelson Ramada

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ramada Limited Fort Nelson, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.