We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Summer Weekend” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Days at the Lake B & B

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Gravenhurst
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Days at the Lake B & B
Save Saved
You added Days at the Lake B & B to your Saves list
1401 169 Hwy | Gravenhurst, Ont P1P1R2, Gravenhurst, Ontario P1P 1R2, Canada   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 9 Gravenhurst B&B and Inns
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Summer Weekend”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2014

A great spot to get away from the city, less than a 2 hour drive and we felt a world away!
Was a fantastic weekend, fabulous location, very comfortable bed/pillows, very relaxing and helpful/fun hosts!

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

143 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    137
    5
    0
    0
    1
See reviews for
15
84
14
5
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (40)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Toronto
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2014

We were looking for a last-minute mini-vacation and were fortunate enough to be able to spend 2 nights at this lovely B&B. Wendy was a great hostess who showed lots of concern for our well-being, such as asking ahead of time about food allergies. She made exquisite breakfasts that looked as good as they tasted. For guests staying in the 2 rooms that don't have an ensuite bathroom, bathrobes are provided which is nice since these rooms face the kitchen and dining room. Wendy was kind enough to let us keep our freezer packs and a couple of drinks in her fridge. Perhaps "Days At The Lake" could think about providing a small guest fridge so as not to inconvenience the hosts.
We loved having access to the dock on the lake shore, with many non-motorized watercraft available for our use. The dock is situated on a peaceful part of the lake, which made for a relaxed atmosphere as we lounged & swam for literally hours there. The rooms and the grounds are all beautifully maintained and we had glorious weather to enjoy all the colours. B&Bs on the waterfront are hard to find, so we were delighted to discover this treasure.

Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2014

We had a great time. The rooms, breakfast and Hostess were fantastic. Lovely beach and lakes with great facilities. Will be back in the Autumn and or Winter. Other guests at the B and B were nice and friendly. Thank you Wendy!

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Canada
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2014

A relative selected Days at the Lake for family attending a wedding nearby and he couldn't have made a better choice. The grounds are beautiful, peaceful and imaginatively decorated. Having access to the lake with canoes, kayaks and a peddle boat was another feature that we really appreciated, as was just relaxing on the dock with other family members. The B&B itself was very comfortable and the breakfasts were delicious. Finally, the concern shown by Wendy for the well-being for all members of the group was really appreciated. This would be my first choice for accommodation on a future trip.

Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richmond Hill, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2014

My wife and I went back to this B & B for the 2nd time, cause we loved it so much the first time. The location, the facility, the warmth of Wendy & Steven cannot be match. The property is amazing, the lake is lovely, and the breakfast is the best ever. The wooden fireplace was truly appreciated by us and our bottle of wine. We are very excited about returning a third time. Good job Wendy & Steven.

Ken & Vera

Room Tip: Every room is spectular. We had an ensuite.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2014

I had the pleasure of visiting with Wendy and Stephen at their wonderful B&B, Days at the Lake. The accommodation was fantastic and the bed was unbelievably comfortable Days at the Lake has a beautiful dock, a paddle boat, canoe, rowboat and a 'floating' dock, The breakfasts were absolutely gourmet, tasty and so filling that I didn't need to eat anything until dinner. The grounds are beautiful with many flowers and lots of green grass. There is a fire pit, a patio, a hot tub. This B&B is great for all age groups, There is so much to do at Days at the Lake (which is on Pine Lake). Pine Lake is a small lake which leads out to Lake of Muskoka. I didn't see any motor boats so I wasn't nervous being in the paddle-boat, quite a distance from the shore. I have absolutely no hesitation in recommending this B&B as a place to visit for some quality R&R.

Room Tip: All the rooms are great. Two rooms have their own ensuite washroom. Two rooms share a washroom...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Caledon, Canada
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2014

Our weekend started with a motorcycle ride through the Muskoka area with the final destination as Days at the Lake. The property is very beautiful and took full advantage of drinking the morning coffee on the dock. All the meals were cooked to perfection and we sleep comfortably. I recommend this escape location to anyone wanting to visit the Muskoka area.
R & M

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Days at the Lake B & B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days at the Lake B & B

Address: 1401 169 Hwy | Gravenhurst, Ont P1P1R2, Gravenhurst, Ontario P1P 1R2, Canada
Location: Canada > Ontario > Muskoka District > Gravenhurst
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 9 B&Bs / Inns in Gravenhurst
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Wonderful lake front with sandy beach, excellent fishing, Jacuzzi hot tub, swimming, snowmobiling, snowshoeing, cross country skiing. Unique B & B as you have kayak's, paddle boat, row boat and canoe's included in your prices. Very clean brand new on one and a half acres of property all in wonderful Muskoka Ontario Canada. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Days At The Lake B & B Gravenhurst, Muskoka District

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Days at the Lake B & B, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.