We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best B & B - 5 days 4 night.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Days at the Lake B & B

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Gravenhurst
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Days at the Lake B & B
Save
You added Days at the Lake B & B to your Saves list
1401 169 Hwy | Gravenhurst, Ont P1P1R2, Gravenhurst, Ontario P1P 1R2, Canada   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 9 Gravenhurst B&B and Inns
Toronto, Canada
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Best B & B - 5 days 4 night.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2012

Wendy and Stephen Days at the lake B&B is beautiful they both put lots of love in their place.
Once you enter their home you feel like family and you know right off the bat that you will have a great stay. The house is like a lakefront retreat.
Wendy breakfasts are so good that there never anything left on the plate. Her French toast is to die for it so good must try it when you’re there.
Wendy is so sweet she took us girls shopping and got me good discount at the shops. She great to shop with she has great taste and she lots of fun to hang out with.
We stay in the “oh so sweet room” the bed is very comfortable and the room is very nice.
She provides you with everything in the room.

Must try:
Stephen 2 hrs boat cruise stunning view and relaxing. Stephen is great and he will tell you every thing about the lake and cottages around the area.
The hot tub very nice and at night you can see the stars.
Kayaking, cannoning and boat paddling. But we only try the paddling and don’t worry there life jacket for people like me who can’t swim.
Campfire just nice to set around and feel the warmth and watch the woods burn.

Best B&B and very relaxing will definitely recommend this place and will go back.

Huong L

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

146 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    140
    5
    0
    0
    1
See reviews for
15
84
16
5
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (40)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, Canada
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2012

Stayed at the days at the lake for one night only but had the most memorable experience. We
were in Gravenhurst to spend our 30th wedding anniversary with friends at the North Restaurant.
Met wonderful travellers at the B & B and had a great breakfast. Wendy and her husband were
gracious hosts. The location was beautiful and the B & B was just out of this world. Will be back.
Thanks Wendy

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mississauga, Canada
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2012

Days at the lake is a great location, Wendy and Stephen are very welcoming. Rooms are nice and comfortable. Breakfast is great, different, gourmet, not only great to taste but great to look at it, makes you feel special. The hot tub is great ! I did not have a chance to enjoy the rest of the facilities but there is a lot available for a couple of very relaxing days. I would definitely recommend

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brantford, Canada
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2012

Wendy & Stephen have a beautiful place, and the location is simply gorgeous!
Made to feel so welcome the minute we stepped out of the car...they are truly "Mine Hosts".
The accommodations are beautiful and so very clean, and you feel "at home" here.
Wendy prepares a fabulous gourmet breakfast and awesome-tasting coffee, (her secret blend).
Stephen's sunset cruise is amazing!...he has 'eyes of cat' getting back safely to the dock in pitch darkness.
Thank you for having us stay...would love to re-visit this wonderful place!
Days at the Lake should be known as "Jewel of Muskoka" ... it truly is!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2012

The best bed and breakfast we've been to yet! The service was amazing, the cooking was scrumptious and the house and lake were absolutely beautiful. We enjoyed swimming, kayaking and canoeing in the lake, we went on a beautiful 2hr boat ride around the entire lake and we made friends with the other lovely couples staying there. What a wonderful and romantic getaway in beautiful Muskoka. We had a big campfire one night followed by a nice relaxing massage in the therapeutic outdoor hot tub! We have already book our next stay at days at the lake.

Room Tip: All rooms are beautiful.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2012

We stumbled upon this jewel on a recent weekend. Wendy and Stephen welcomed us warmly, and really never stopped being there when we needed them, but gave us lots of space when we didn't. The house is lovely, warm and welcoming, and the property is stunning. It was like a lakefront retreat with friends. Wendy made us amazing breakfasts, delicious coffee, and, as many others have also reported, dinner reservations at a great local spot. Stephen took us on a wonderful boat tour up the lake to see the beautiful surroundings and a lovely sunset, stored our bikes in his workshop, and even welded our bike rack back into shape when we discovered it was broken on departure day. This was so much more than a great bed and breakfast, and we have already booked to return for winter activities and snowmobiling this winter.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ontario canada
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2012

it was all good. we loved the location on the lake, nine kilometers of paddling awaits you, accomodations breakfest and hosts were all above average. they have only been open for a year and I expect it is going to be a problem getting a booking in the future. so before they get too busy, just book it and enjoy yourself.
if you want to see a little bit of what you can expect, i uploaded a video:
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=auv95U-VvwU

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Days at the Lake B & B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days at the Lake B & B

Address: 1401 169 Hwy | Gravenhurst, Ont P1P1R2, Gravenhurst, Ontario P1P 1R2, Canada
Location: Canada > Ontario > Muskoka District > Gravenhurst
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 9 B&Bs / Inns in Gravenhurst
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Wonderful lake front with sandy beach, excellent fishing, Jacuzzi hot tub, swimming, snowmobiling, snowshoeing, cross country skiing. Unique B & B as you have kayak's, paddle boat, row boat and canoe's included in your prices. Very clean brand new on one and a half acres of property all in wonderful Muskoka Ontario Canada. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Days At The Lake B & B Gravenhurst, Muskoka District

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Days at the Lake B & B, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.