We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best getaway destination ever! Will be back ASAP!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Days at the Lake B & B

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Gravenhurst
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Days at the Lake B & B
Save
You added Days at the Lake B & B to your Saves list
1401 169 Hwy | Gravenhurst, Ont P1P1R2, Gravenhurst, Ontario P1P 1R2, Canada   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 10 Gravenhurst B&B and Inns
Toronto, Canada
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Best getaway destination ever! Will be back ASAP!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2012

What’s not to love about this b&b!!!? This place is unbelievable, it actually took my breath away! It would be impossible for me to articulate just how beautiful it is. The lake front views are unparallel and the surrounding grounds are equally beautiful. The rooms are gorgeously decorated (Wendy clearly has an eye for interior design), the rooms are clean and very comfortable....oh, and did I mention the gourmet meals? Delish!!!
Steve took us out on a two hour cruise, I think I died and went to heaven. LOL! Following the boat ride, jumping in the hot tub looking up the brilliant starts was just an over the top experience. The peddle boats were a hoot! What fun, besides I needed the exercise, Wendy’s cooking is hard to resist.
Wendy and Steve are the most hospitable people I have ever met. Warm, welcoming, fun loving-they kept us laughing for hours!
This is my new favorite gateway destination. I will be back very soon.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
169WendyE, Owner at Days at the Lake B & B, responded to this review, July 24, 2012
Both Stephen and myself did not want to let you go home. We wanted to keep you both :) You are the sweetest couple and truly we are blessed to have met you both. Our door is open anytime you need to get a break from the rat race in the city. We just adored you both. Hoping to see you soon. Hugs xoxoxoxoxoxoxoxoxoxxox
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

146 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    140
    5
    0
    0
    1
See reviews for
15
84
16
5
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (40)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Hamilton, Canada
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2012

Just spent 3 lovely days at this B & B in Gravenurst and highly recommend it to anyone looking for a tranquil get away.
Wendy and Steve are the perfect hosts, making you feel that you have arrived at your own cottage.
Rooms are lovely, bed/pillows affording a fantastic nights sleep, food out of this world as Wendy is an amazing cook. As for the beach, wonderful for swimming, paddle boating or just sitting and reading in a hammock. Can't wait to return to this little piece of paradise.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarnia, Canada
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2012

Roberta and I had the most wonderful time during our stay in june/july.The gourmet breakfasts were out of this world,the Hosts Wendy and Steve were the most gracious ,funny people you would ever meet.The property itself deserves to be in better homes and gardens.The beach/lake at your door step was fantastic.We would recommend this place to everyone as it is a total jewel.Look forwards to many returns. Steve&Roberta

Room Tip: The sleigh bed room was oh so nice
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2012

We found this new B & B while staying at a friend's cottage near by. Wendy and Stephen have really done a great job decorating and equipping their "home" with everything a person would need to have a relaxing and fun time at the lake. The rooms are clean and comfortable, kitchen is huge to accommodate all the guests, and breakfast is splendid!

To top it all off, there is a beach area and dock, with lots of chairs, lounges and other stuff to help you relax and/or get a tan. There is also a pedal boat and a couple of kayaks. If you book ahead, Stephen will take you on a boat cruise around Pine Lake. After dinner you and your friends can relax in the hot tub.

Room Tip: Rooms with the en suite bath are a bit more comfortable
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kitchener, Canada
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2012

We found this B&B quite by chance while exploring the website for places to stay in Gravenhurst. Initially we booked at Taboo but had second thoughts after reading the reviews so we went with the accomodations voted #1 in Gravenhurst with Trip Advisor at that time. We are so glad that we chose instead to spend this past weekend at Wendy and Steven's fabulous B&B on Pine lake. Wendy was so attentive and made sure we had the best 18 hour stay possible. We drove to Gravenhurst from Kitchener (only 2 hours and a bit taking the 407) to attend a family member's memorial service and arrived feeling a little down. However, after two beautiful meals prepared by the amazing Chef Wendy, a relaxing cruise along Pine lake on their cushy boat and a very comfortable, quiet sleep, we felt completly rejuvinated. We are looking forward to returning again in July with family. We could not have asked for a more complete and enjoyable B&B experience!

Room Tip: They are all lovely. We chose the Oh So Suite with a private ensuite. Next time we will choose the r...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aurora, Canada
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 8, 2012

Thanks to the internet and some careful selection my friend and I had a great weekend at Day at the Lake. It was the ultimate girls weekend and the weather was perfect. Wendt was a very hospitable hostess and a great cook. We had a full course healthy dinner by Wendy and it was refreshing and tasty to eat so healthy. The location is superb and the accommodations were ACE bar none. It is a great place to visit year round and the owners make you feel welcome. We had a comfortable stay and good nights sleep. Breakfast as a B&B should be was delicious and filling. We recommend this fabulous place and the location to anyone looking for a perfect get-away or stop-over. You won't be disappointed.

Room Tip: All the rooms were nice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2012

My husband and I decided to stay one night at Days at the Lake in Gravenhurst on our trip through the Muskokas. The B&B has 4 bedrooms, 2 with a shared washroom and 2 that are ensuite. All rooms are cozy and comfortable. The house is located on the smaller and peaceful Pine Lake. Due to the time of our visit, we were unable to use all the boating facilities offered at the B&B but we were able to go for walks, had dinner in town and spent a comfortable night. There's also a hot tub for guests and common living, dining and kitchen areas to use. Breakfast was the highlight of our short stay. Wendy, the owner, is a talented, creative cook and we had a full hot breakfast on a lovely antique dining table with a view of the lake. No better way to start the day. This place in Gravenhurst is easy to find, very welcoming and I hope we can stay longer next time.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Days at the Lake B & B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days at the Lake B & B

Address: 1401 169 Hwy | Gravenhurst, Ont P1P1R2, Gravenhurst, Ontario P1P 1R2, Canada
Location: Canada > Ontario > Muskoka District > Gravenhurst
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 10 B&Bs / Inns in Gravenhurst
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Wonderful lake front with sandy beach, excellent fishing, Jacuzzi hot tub, swimming, snowmobiling, snowshoeing, cross country skiing. Unique B & B as you have kayak's, paddle boat, row boat and canoe's included in your prices. Very clean brand new on one and a half acres of property all in wonderful Muskoka Ontario Canada. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Days At The Lake B & B Gravenhurst, Muskoka District

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Days at the Lake B & B, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.