We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We Highly Recommend this B&B” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Days at the Lake B & B

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Gravenhurst
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Days at the Lake B & B
Save
You added Days at the Lake B & B to your Saves list
1401 169 Hwy | Gravenhurst, Ont P1P1R2, Gravenhurst, Ontario P1P 1R2, Canada   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 9 Gravenhurst B&B and Inns
Kitchener, Canada
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“We Highly Recommend this B&B”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2012

We found this B&B quite by chance while exploring the website for places to stay in Gravenhurst. Initially we booked at Taboo but had second thoughts after reading the reviews so we went with the accomodations voted #1 in Gravenhurst with Trip Advisor at that time. We are so glad that we chose instead to spend this past weekend at Wendy and Steven's fabulous B&B on Pine lake. Wendy was so attentive and made sure we had the best 18 hour stay possible. We drove to Gravenhurst from Kitchener (only 2 hours and a bit taking the 407) to attend a family member's memorial service and arrived feeling a little down. However, after two beautiful meals prepared by the amazing Chef Wendy, a relaxing cruise along Pine lake on their cushy boat and a very comfortable, quiet sleep, we felt completly rejuvinated. We are looking forward to returning again in July with family. We could not have asked for a more complete and enjoyable B&B experience!

Room Tip: They are all lovely. We chose the Oh So Suite with a private ensuite. Next time we will choose the r...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

146 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    140
    5
    0
    0
    1
See reviews for
15
84
16
5
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (40)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Aurora, Canada
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 8, 2012

Thanks to the internet and some careful selection my friend and I had a great weekend at Day at the Lake. It was the ultimate girls weekend and the weather was perfect. Wendt was a very hospitable hostess and a great cook. We had a full course healthy dinner by Wendy and it was refreshing and tasty to eat so healthy. The location is superb and the accommodations were ACE bar none. It is a great place to visit year round and the owners make you feel welcome. We had a comfortable stay and good nights sleep. Breakfast as a B&B should be was delicious and filling. We recommend this fabulous place and the location to anyone looking for a perfect get-away or stop-over. You won't be disappointed.

Room Tip: All the rooms were nice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2012

My husband and I decided to stay one night at Days at the Lake in Gravenhurst on our trip through the Muskokas. The B&B has 4 bedrooms, 2 with a shared washroom and 2 that are ensuite. All rooms are cozy and comfortable. The house is located on the smaller and peaceful Pine Lake. Due to the time of our visit, we were unable to use all the boating facilities offered at the B&B but we were able to go for walks, had dinner in town and spent a comfortable night. There's also a hot tub for guests and common living, dining and kitchen areas to use. Breakfast was the highlight of our short stay. Wendy, the owner, is a talented, creative cook and we had a full hot breakfast on a lovely antique dining table with a view of the lake. No better way to start the day. This place in Gravenhurst is easy to find, very welcoming and I hope we can stay longer next time.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sturgeon Falls, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 23, 2012

Our experience at Days at the lake?? If you ask me It was quite the girls weekend! Wendy was a wonderful hostest!!. I honestly can't remember the last time i had laughed so much, the food was just AWESOME and not to mention the beautiful outdoors, great view! Loved the service and all the rooms were great aswell! Over all a WONDERFUL weekend and experience!

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 10, 2012

Friends told us about this place and they were right. Comes to mind word of mouth is the best. The minute we drove up the lane way and got out of our car we were overwhelmed with the tranquil setting. We could not have chosen a bad room, they are all so beautiful and inviting. The hosts Wendy and Stephen were so special they treated us like family. What an experience one which will be hard to top. WE have NEVER had such a nutritious breakfast and the healthiest we have eaten. The sleep was sensational and we honestly felt sad to leave this place. However very happy to have already booked to come back. For those who are looking for accommodations in Muskoka you have to book here you will not be sorry you did! Then you will be just like us, giving this place out to your friends by word of mouth!

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ontario, canada
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2012

We had the pleasure of staying at the Days B & B in February. Stephen and Wendy made us feel at home from the moment we got there. The home is a great layout, beautifully appointed, with a view of the lake. The kitchen is large and bright. We had an amazing sleep with great beds and the best pillows I ever slept on. We loved the hot tub overlooking at all the stars at night. The home is on a beautiful location right on Pine Lake. We went for a long walk on the frozen lake. It’s the perfect location for winter sports or just relaxing. We saw the pontoon boat and can't wait to go back in the summer for a sunset cruse!! Thanks to the Days for the best of Days!!

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sudbury, Canada
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2012

What a breathtaking place!!! I believe that everything happens for a reason. When someone brings out the best in you, well then you know that you were meant to meet them. Stephen and Wendy do just that, and they are the hosts of hosts! As Wendy says, ``Arrive as a guest and leave as a friend!`` Well I know that when I return it will definitely be different, because when I return, I will be returning as a friend! Thank you so much for your hospitality and anyone who is lucky enough to spend time at Days At The Lake and fortunate enough to spend time with Stephen and Wendy will definitely cherish the moment Thank you and until next time! To be continued....

Well there was a next time....

We had a wonderfull girls weekend and Wendy treated us like queens! The food was fantastic and we will definitely be returning time and time again!!!!!!!!!!

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Days at the Lake B & B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days at the Lake B & B

Address: 1401 169 Hwy | Gravenhurst, Ont P1P1R2, Gravenhurst, Ontario P1P 1R2, Canada
Location: Canada > Ontario > Muskoka District > Gravenhurst
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 9 B&Bs / Inns in Gravenhurst
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Wonderful lake front with sandy beach, excellent fishing, Jacuzzi hot tub, swimming, snowmobiling, snowshoeing, cross country skiing. Unique B & B as you have kayak's, paddle boat, row boat and canoe's included in your prices. Very clean brand new on one and a half acres of property all in wonderful Muskoka Ontario Canada. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Days At The Lake B & B Gravenhurst, Muskoka District

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Days at the Lake B & B, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.