We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“vacation with great grandson.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Pinedale Inn

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Gravenhurst
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Pinedale Inn
Save Saved
You added Pinedale Inn to your Saves list
200 Pinedale Ln, Gravenhurst, Ontario P1P 1B4, Canada   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #5 of 6 Hotels in Gravenhurst
Niagara Falls, Canada
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“vacation with great grandson.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 8, 2014

We have been coming here for several years and love it. The owners are so friendly and go out of their way to make sure that you are happy and have everything that you need. It is a little old fashioned but very clean and comfortable and close to town. Lovely view of the lake and your own balcony. The pool is large and very clean with lots of chairs to lounge on. Highly recommend it.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

19 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    4
    10
    3
    0
    2
See reviews for
8
6
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Niagara Falls, Canada
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2013

We just stayed at this lovely motel, great view, clean motel and just a great suite. Would definitely stay there again.. Only thing you need to bring is a blowdryer! Great value lovely little town. My son loved the games room and had a blast playing pingpong. We were only there for a wedding but if we had of had to stay longer we would have enjoyed the pool and the surrounding area for walks and picture taking and in the summer swimming in the beautiful lake.

Room Tip: all rooms have view of the lake so all rooms are awesome! we particularly liked the suites as we had...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto
Top Contributor
85 reviews 85 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
50 helpful votes 50 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2013

For the available options and this being the most modest in price, I was expecting a lot worse. A few pleasant surprises: the size of the room, the fact it had a balcony with view of the lake, as well as a kitchenette. And, if you were so inclined, you could have a grill out and eat out in their pic nic tables. They also had a nice dock area for guests to enjoy the sun and scenery. I would recommend it.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BRAMPTON
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2013

We passed on staying at rundown Oakwood Motel in Gravenhurst in favor of Pinedale on the edge of Gravenhurst since it was quiet amongst tall trees, on water lakefront and had a beautiful swimming pool which my wife enjoyed every morning. Thankfully my gps guided me to Pinedale as it is bit difficult to find.

Room Tip: There is no restaurant nearby but the room has all the essentials for preparing a simple meal. My w...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
toronto
Top Contributor
93 reviews 93 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
103 helpful votes 103 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2013

I stayed at the Pinedale Inn recently. Although the room was nothing fancy, it was clean and more than adequate for me. The view of the lake from the large window was really beautiful. There is a small kitchenette so you can cook your own meals if you like. The bathroom was outdated but everything worked and the water pressure was fine. The room had an LCD tv with plenty of stations. Considering that the area had just been hit by a huge storm which downed so many trees and caused massive power outages, the inn was running just fine and already in the midst of cleaning up all the fallen trees. When you're in Muskoka you don't really spend much time indoors anyways and there was a balcony for each room where you could sit and watch the sun rise and burn the mist off the lake. There is a dock and the lake has a soft sand bottom. Quite a bit of activity on the water with boats going by with skiers often. The staff I spoke to were very friendly as well. Bring a hairdryer if you need one and don't expect an iron and board in your room. There are very nice golf courses for everyone's budget within a half hour's drive as well.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2013 via mobile

We wouldn't stay here after walking in and seeing the room. What they offered as a three bedroom suite was two actual bedrooms and two bess in the living room. The bathroom was mouldy, the carpets were stained, the garbage hadn't been removed from the room, and there was garbage piled up outside the door of the room. The proprietors were argumentative when I complained about their description of the suite - according to them any room with a bed is a bedroom.
I can accept rustic, but I won't accept dirty.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Georgetown, Ontario, Canada
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2013

I grew up on Gull Lake as all my summers were spent at the cottage. We still love the Muskokas and find Pinedale very accomodiating. Although they have a beautiful pool upstairs, we spend all of our time down at the lake. The rooms are clean and the scenery is still breath-taking. We would rather vacation in the Muskokas in the summertime than anywhere else in the world!!
John, the owner/operator is always working hard with the accomodiations and Minsu and Matthew are now helping with the lakefront. I cant wait to see the repaired docks as boat and Sea-Doo rentals are available next door.
Table tennis and vollyball/badminton are also available. Tennis courts are available at Gull Lake Park and its a 10 minute bike ride into the beautiful Town Of Gravenhurst.
For those of us who love Sushi, a 20 minute drive to the finest restaurant is Wabora in Bracebridge!!

We go up every summer and will continue to do so. This is one of the best vacation values in the Muskokas. Bring your bikes, racquets and swim trunks!!

Room Tip: Just call 1 705 687-2822, any size rooms available all with beautiful view of Gull Lake
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Pinedale Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pinedale Inn

Address: 200 Pinedale Ln, Gravenhurst, Ontario P1P 1B4, Canada
Location: Canada > Ontario > Muskoka District > Gravenhurst
Amenities:
Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 6 Hotels in Gravenhurst
Number of rooms: 6
Also Known As:
Pinedale Inn Gravenhurst, Muskoka District

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Pinedale Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.