We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best B&B in Muskoka” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Westover's Three Twenty B&B

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Gravenhurst
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Westover's Three Twenty B&B
Save Saved
You added Westover's Three Twenty B&B to your Saves list
320 Bay Street, Gravenhurst, Ontario P1P 1H1, Canada   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #3 of 9 Gravenhurst B&B and Inns
Muskoka Lakes, Canada
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Best B&B in Muskoka”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2014

Susan and Fred Westover own a lovely historic home on the main street of Gravenhurst, half way between downtown and the Wharf. You can walk everywhere from here.

The house is absolutely gorgeous and as clean as a whistle. You could eat of the floors and the bathrooms gleam.

Their prices are very reasonable.

They totally spoil their guests. The breakfasts are superb. Oh, and the gardens are award winning. Stay at Westover's and see what I mean. Don't you deserve a treat?

Room Tip: The most spectacular room is at the front of the house. The quietest is at the back. Just ask Susan...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

14 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    12
    2
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
5
7
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Glen Ellyn, Illinois
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2013

My husband and I were traveling with friends from Italy and stayed at Westover's. Susan and Fred extended hospitality and helpfulness for visiting the area. Weather was in our favor to enjoy the lovely back yard and gazebo in the late afternoon and a lovely lakeside dinner at the recommendation of Susan.

Rooms were clean, comfortable and well appointed. Bathrooms new and modern. If you like restored Victorian homes, you will enjoy your stay. Susan's breakfasts are tasty and will keep you
well satisfied.

Westover's is the perfect place to stay to enjoy this lovely cottage resort area.

Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Duluth, Minnesota
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 31, 2013

The Westover's Three Twenty B&B is one great place. We were a party of four, and we had part of the upstairs all to ourselves, with a lovely, modern bathroom between our rooms. The house is impeccably clean, beautifully decorated, Susan is, without question, an extremely accommodating and gracious host. The breakfast of juice, fresh fruit, pancakes, and more was exquisite. It's the place to stay in Gravenhurst, and walking distance from nearly everything!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brantford, Canada
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2013

My wife and I stay at the Westover 320 for 2 nights last week and were not disappointed.We stayed in the front room with the balcony and 4 poster bed. The entire home has been beautifully restored with antiques and a serene garden in the back. Susan prepared 2 delicious breakfasts for us and was very accommodating. The location is great and central to everything.
A peaceful place to stay and will recommend it to our friends.

Room Tip: take the front balcony suite
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canada
Top Contributor
74 reviews 74 reviews
72 hotel reviews
Reviews in 64 cities Reviews in 64 cities
72 helpful votes 72 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2013

We stayed at the Westover's for three nights while attending a family gathering in Gravenhurst.

Location ...
Conveniently located for what we wanted to do, close to downtown and to Muskoka Wharf.

Reservations ...
Susan was very accommodating as our plans changed several times prior to our visit.

Check-in and check-out ... no issues although she could have been a little more specific the first night about "uh, so when is breakfast?"
No issues on check-out.

Room ... we booked the Two Room Combo (Twin Room and Secret Passage) with two of us in the Twin room (side room), and one in the Secret Passage (back room). The side room is quite large, the back room big enough.
People with mobility issues might have issues with the step down to the bathroom which is between the "Twin/King Room" and the "Secret Passage".
Kettle, tea and mugs were supplied in the room.
TV worked well enough; we did not watch it a lot.
No noise from adjacent rooms.
They have a portable air conditioner although we did not use it.

Bathroom ...
Bathroom fixtures looked fairly recent; everything worked. They could use a little more space for towels.

Amenities ...
WiFi worked amazingly well for a B&B.
Breakfast ... accommodated gluten- and dairy - free.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mississauga, Canada
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2013

My husband and I were referred to Susan and Fred at Westover320 for a two night romantic stay in July 2013. We wanted to be nearby to pick our children up from camp and also have some much needed parent time! The house is charming and welcoming and we loved the stained glass window that decorated the window at the top of gleaming winding stairs on the way up to our bedroom. On looking around the lower level, the dining room reminded me of an English parlour, with comfortable sofas/seating, antique wood chairs and mantel, not to mention hardwood floors complete with a sliding wood door to enclose the dining area. Our bedroom, on the second floor, was beautiful. The Bay Room, with a four poster bed and a tiny step stool just as in Victorian times. Sheets were cool, clean and comfortable with lots of pillows. The decoration of the room was stately, calm and beautiful with a TV/DVD included to remind us we were in 2013! The bathroom boasted an actual sit-out-there balcony that overlooked Bay St. and had an air conditioner, which, on the hot days we were there, was wonderful to cool our room at night. We enjoyed some time with Susan and her husband Fred on the day we arrived in their beautiful backyard, with its water fountain and cool tent. We admired the flagstones that made paths out the side gate and provided a cool touch under our bare feet while we sat in the tent sipping a drink. Westover was a wonderful respite for our two days there. It surroundings and hosts, warmth personified, a lovely balm to our rushed life! Breakfast was tasty and highly enjoyable. Our stay on the second day, was punctuated by a terrific wind/rain/tornado storm which uprooted and snapped trees in the neighbourhood but left us virtually untouched except for a few branches. And of course with no power, we could not go out to dinner as planned. But our hosts, rose to the occasion and everyone staying there (two other couples besides us) all pitched in and made the best meal we could have imagined. It was all the better for the company we had that night, dining by candlelight, with wine and conversation! What more could we have asked for than to relax, unwind, be with great people and have a grand adventure in the bargain? Thank you Susan and Fred. We will definitely be back! D&D

Room Tip: The Bay Room which faces at the front of the property has three windows with graceful window coverin...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2013

After chossing the Westover in May to arrive in July based on the location and cost, we were not let down. This is a beautiful old home close to the port for the Seqwun and downtown. We arrived on the day of a huge wind storm to having no power but our hosts made us more than comfortable and seeing as though everyone in Gravenhurst would be at the surrounding restaurants they even cooked us a beautiful dinner on the BBQ. It was a wonderful stay.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Westover's Three Twenty B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Westover's Three Twenty B&B

Address: 320 Bay Street, Gravenhurst, Ontario P1P 1H1, Canada
Location: Canada > Ontario > Muskoka District > Gravenhurst
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 9 B&Bs / Inns in Gravenhurst
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A Victorian home built in 1876 around the corner from Dr. Bethune's historic birth place and visitor centre. Westover's is located in mid-town Gravenhurst, walking distance to it all. Stroll the tree-llned streets to Bethune House, Muskoka Wharf, Steamboat Cruises, and the Heritage Centre. Offering 3 rooms: Two queen and one with twin beds. Your stay includes breakfast served in our antique dining room after 8 a.m. Members of Muskoka Bed an Breakfast Association. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Westover's Three Twenty B&B Gravenhurst, Muskoka District

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Westover's Three Twenty B&B, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.