We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing food, great price, personable staff!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Knot Pub

The Knot Pub
4 Dufferin St, Lunenburg, Nova Scotia, Canada
902-634-3334
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #2 of 35 restaurants in Lunenburg
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene, Local cuisine, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Late Night
London Ontario
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Amazing food, great price, personable staff!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2013 via mobile

We were told by family to try the Knot Pub while in Lunenburg N.S., we were not disappointed! What a great place to stop for a pint, amazing chowder and "to-die-for" fish cakes! Recommend to all who visit Lunenburg.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

300 reviews from our community

91% Recommend
    176
    96
    21
    3
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Abbotsford, Canada
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Local Pub the best!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2013

Great food; variety of selections in the menu. The friendly staff gives attentive service. It's frequented by local residents.

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Springfield, TN
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Great atmosphere”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2013

Great atmosphere- great food. Once you go there, you will understand why the local people flock to this Pub!

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Delburne, Alberta, Canada
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Excellent Food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2013

We were recommended to try the Knot Pub by a local of Lunenburg. We were in town 2 days/nights and ended up eating supper there both nights. It was convenient to where we were staying, and the service and food were great. Although it was a very busy restaurant, they always found a spot for us. Fish was awesome and the salad was great!!

  • Visited September 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Goderich
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
“Love the Knot Pub !”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2013

We love The Knot Pub. Where else in Canada, can you get great steamed mussels for $5.00 !!! The scallops were amazing and it was a very generous portion. My husband loved the fresh fish and chips. You can't beat fresh/ never frozen haddock.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Knot Pub also viewed

Lunenburg, Southwest Nova Scotia
Lunenburg, Southwest Nova Scotia
 
Lunenburg, Southwest Nova Scotia
Lunenburg, Southwest Nova Scotia
 

Been to The Knot Pub? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Knot Pub, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.