We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful home within walking distance of all Lunenburg attractions” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Addington Arms Bed and Breakfast

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Lunenburg
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Addington Arms Bed and Breakfast
Save
You added Addington Arms Bed and Breakfast to your Saves list
27 Cornwallis Street, Lunenburg, Nova Scotia B0J 2C0, Canada   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 29 Lunenburg B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Toronto
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
“Beautiful home within walking distance of all Lunenburg attractions”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2010

Chris and Dan are warm, helpful hosts. Their restaurant recommendations and suggestions for touring the surrounding area were excellent. They are enthusiastic and prepare a nutritious, excellent breakfast. Chris's homemade muffins made excellent afternoon snacks!

Their heritage home is immaculate, tastefully furnished and very comfortable. We felt at home and thoroughly enjoyed our Lunenburg vacation.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

180 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    168
    10
    1
    1
    0
See reviews for
17
142
3
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (42)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Brantford, Canada
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2010

My wife and I stayed in the Spanker Sail Room for one night and our only regret was that we couldn't stay longer. Chris and Dan were consummate hosts and made us feel right at home, despite our short stay. To top it all off, the breakfast was delightful. We are already planning our next trip to Lunenburg and will be staying at the Addington Arms.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Truro, Nova Scotia
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2010

We stayed at Addington Arms for 2 days last week and couldn't have enjoyed it more! The B&B was centrally located and all the shops etc. where just outside your door. Chris and Dan were fabulous hosts. We stayed in the Heritage Suite on the top floor that had beautiful views of the harbor. The room was newly renovated, great bed, decorations etc. The bathroom even had a steam shower which was fabulous!!! Breakfast each am was the best....couldn't say enough good things about the Addington Arms....if you get the chance to go to Lunenburg you should definitely stay here!!!!

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lawrencetown, Nova Scotia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2010

Just spent two nights at Addington Arms in Lunenburg. This is our third time staying there and guarantee you won't be disappointed. Top notch place, five star quality, super clean, great decor, walking distance to all the good restaurants. Chris and Dan are the dynamic duo who run the place and will give all the tips that only locals know. Dan who is a fabulous chef with lots of experience in top restaurants will make you the most spectacular breakfasts. This morning was lemon ricotta pancakes with local apple sausage and scrambled eggs. Yesterday's was rostie benedict with Hollandaise to die for. Dan was kind enough to share some of his prized recipes with me. We stayed in the Heritage Suite which was just completely redecorated including new matress and is very charming, spacious and comfy - choice of down or synthetic pillows, a bottle of wine in our mini fridge, a double steam shower with choice of essential oils to pamper your senses. They have thought of everything. We will continue to go back and highly recommend this B&B to anyone wanting a high quality get away with great food.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cork
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2010

Stayed here a couple of years ago, for a few days on our honeymoon tour of canada, and I have to say this guesthouse was worth the trip to Lunenburg. We arrived late in the evening, having lost my luggage on the way, and Chris and Dan made us feel so welcome and were so helpful. The room was the perfect place to relax for a few days, and even though the weather wasnt great the first day, the selection of movies and well stocked fridge in the rooms kept us out of mischief. Breakfast every morning was fantastic, and by the time we finished eating and talking, everyone around the table seemed like an old friend.

  • Stayed September 2007, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prestatyn, UK
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 21, 2010

We stayed only one night which was the only negative aspect of our stay. We had the Flying Jib room and found that a good size. Comfy bed, DVD's, storage and chill out area - fab. Best breakfast out of our three holiday in Canada. Chris very friendly and took time to settle us in. Stay here if in Lunenburg if you want the personal touch with the luxury of any high quality hotel chain.

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bedford NS
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 24, 2009

Chris and Dan once again provided us with a wonderful getaway from reality. From the welcoming hug when we came through the front door to the final good-byes, everything was perfect. We stayed in a smaller room (Spanker Suite) this time, but loved it just as much. The pride that they both take in their B and B is obvious. Normally we travel with all the hardware to enjoy time in our room, but when we come to the Addington we can leave it all at home because the room is well equipped with everything that we need. (wine glasses, opener, candles, matches, etc) Breakfast, once again, was top notch and ensured that we wouldn't need lunch. Lunenberg is full of fabulous restaurants and Chris knows all the good ones. When we called to book our room, she also asked to make our dinner reservations as well. This time, we ate at Terra del Nona.....fabulous. Try the calamari.....the best I've had in years. We only had one night away but it was perfect. We will definitely return again and again.

  • Stayed November 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Addington Arms Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Addington Arms Bed and Breakfast

Address: 27 Cornwallis Street, Lunenburg, Nova Scotia B0J 2C0, Canada
Location: Canada > Nova Scotia > Southwest Nova Scotia > Lunenburg
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 29 B&Bs / Inns in Lunenburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Addington Arms B&B sits atop 2 fine art galleries and atop the six square block historic district of this UNESCO world heritage site, affording ocean views from all of our suites and room. Shopping, dining and exploring are all just steps outside your front door. We are not your typical B&B but more akin to a boutique hotel, with stocked mini fridges, TV's and en-suite steam-rooms with aroma therapy or an air-jet tub in very spacious surroundings. On-site parking is available as street parking is problematic in the summer months. Our breakfasts are as memorable as the town of Lunenburg itself. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Addington Arms Bed And Breakfast Lunenburg, Nova Scotia

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Addington Arms Bed and Breakfast, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.