We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Have stayed a number of times in past couple of years” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Lunenburg Arms Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save
You added Lunenburg Arms Hotel to your Saves list
Lunenburg Arms Hotel
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   94 Pelham Street | Box 1378, Lunenburg, Nova Scotia B0J 2C0, Canada   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #3 of 6 Hotels in Lunenburg
Halifax
1 review
“Have stayed a number of times in past couple of years”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2009

Have stayed a number of times at the Lunenburg Arms Hotel with my husband and also with other members of my family. Each time it has been an excellent experience as we have dined at the Tin Fish Restaurant and have also taken advantage of the Spa which is a totally relaxing experience in restful surroundings. The rooms are tastefully decorated, the beds are soooo comfortable and with the fresh salt air one can't help but have a good nights sleep. The management and staff are more than willing to ensure that our stay is always a pleasant one. Lunenburg is a quant little town and has lots to offer.

  • Stayed May 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

210 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    108
    73
    19
    8
    2
See reviews for
27
127
7
17
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (68)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Nova Scotia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2009

Beautiful, immaculate rooms - 3 of us shared a lovely room with huge bedroom upstairs and sitting area below with sofa bed. Others in our group had smaller but lovely, comfortable rooms. Staff very accomodating and friendly.
Restaurant: sadly I missed eating there but many in my group raved about it.
Spa: Decadent, spacious, tranquil, wonderful! Best facial ever. I truly believe my glow was from the facial not the lovely white wine. Pedicure chairs so comfy I thought of sleeping there, an amazing array of nail colour choices and knowledgeable, professional staff.
I've been recommending this hotel and spa to friends and family ever since my visit and am eager to return.

  • Stayed February 2009, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nova Scotia
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2009

Everyone aspect of our stay at the Lunenburg Arms was perfect. The Spa is gorgeous, the staff friendly and knowledgable. A welcoming hotel in a picturesque town.

  • Stayed February 2009, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nova Scotia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2009

I spent a weekend get- away with some girlfriends at the Lunenburg Arms...we enjoyed some special "chill time" at the Spa, followed by a leisurely light bite at the Tin Fish restaurant. The quaint rooms varied in size and met all of our needs- COMFY beds and an assortment of Aveda products! Lunenburg has many quaint shops to browse. We concluded our get-away with a delicious brunch at the Tin Fish. Patti&Mike Smith and their staff were very accommodating of our group and made sure we had an incredible experience. We plan to go back again, and I intend to spend even more time at the SPA:)

  • Stayed February 2009, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Somerset UK
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2009

Our room had an excellent view over the waterfront and we were fortunate Bluenose 2 was there during our 3 day stay for the Seafood Festival. The hotel is quite new, is well furnished, the room spacious and with excellent housekeeping. The themed restaurant provided a good dinner menu but it was a little disappointing to only have a limited continental breakfast in mid September.

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salzburg, Austria
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2009

Having been there three times it never really felt like coming "home", never a warm "welcome back" or any kind of recognition. Standard went down while the price went up. What makes up for some of it though and really grabs you is the wonderful harbour view!

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NJ
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2009

Had an excellent stay at the Lunenburg Arms. The hotel was centrally located, and within walking distance to everything in the main section of town. The room was spacious, and well maintained. The bed was the best one I slept on during my nearly two-week trip. I went for the harbor view room, and it was worth every penny. The staff was excellent - very helpful with meal recommendations in town.

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Lunenburg Arms Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lunenburg Arms Hotel

Address: 94 Pelham Street | Box 1378, Lunenburg, Nova Scotia B0J 2C0, Canada
Location: Canada > Nova Scotia > Southwest Nova Scotia > Lunenburg
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 6 Hotels in Lunenburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Lunenburg Arms Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 24
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Lunenburg Arms provides an experience rich in history and culture. It’s the perfect get away, retreat or corporate meeting place, located in the heart of Lunenburg, a Unesco World Heritage Site. Twenty-four graciously appointed guestrooms many of which overlook Lunenburg Harbour and the famous schooner Bluenose II (when in port) are available to our guests. Enjoy our plush allergy-friendly duvets, soft guest robes, complimentary wireless Internet, expanded cable television, room-controlled air-conditioning and beautiful Aveda soaps and shampoos. And hardwood floors allow us to be pet-friendly. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Cheap Tickets and Odigeo so you can book your Lunenburg Arms Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lunenburg Arms Hotel Nova Scotia

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Lunenburg Arms Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.