We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Aveda Spa!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Spa at Ninety4

Spa at Ninety4
94 Pelham St | Lunenburg Arms Hotel, Lunenburg, Nova Scotia B0J 2C0, Canada
902-640-4040
Improve this listing
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Slip into Paradise at Spa at Ninety4. AVEDA products are at the heart of the Spa at Ninety4 experience. Whether it’s a fusion stone massage or a euphoric treatment in our Oasis Tub, you will find total delight at our full-service spa. It’s all part of our focus on wellness for the mind, body and soul and on creating the perfect environment for recovery and rejuvenation.
Halifax, Canada
2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Great Aveda Spa!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 28, 2012

In the Beautiful Lunenburg Arms Hotel - 10% off the spa if you're staying at the hotel. Very relaxing...My mom, sister and I enjoyed our time there.

Visited January 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

13 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    9
    2
    1
    0
    1
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Lunenburg, Canada
Top Contributor
117 reviews 117 reviews
22 attraction reviews
Reviews in 54 cities Reviews in 54 cities
107 helpful votes 107 helpful votes
“Relax and Enjoy”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2011

This spa is in the local Lunenburg Arms Hotel and provides a variety of spa services to the pampered.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Halifax, NS
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
4 attraction reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Beautiful Spa, Incredible Value”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2011

This beautiful spa is located on the basement level of the wonderful Lunenburg Arms Hotel - although you don't have to be a guest to enjoy it! The spa offers a wide array of services, from massages and facials to manis, pedis and body treatments. It also offers steam showers and hydrotherapy tubs. Although the staff who were there in the day we visited had some trouble with the sound system (so there was none of the usual "spa music"), the surroundings were very soothing and tranquil all the same. I thoroughly enjoyed my Salt Glow, complete with steam shower and a manicure. Others in our group were very happy with their facials and pedicures. Tea and water were offered to all of us by the very friendly, down-to-earth staff. The place was immaculate and the prices were the most reasonable I have seen in a spa in years. This was by far one of the most enjoyable spa experiences I have every had. It's definitely worth a visit if you find yourself in historic Lunenburg!!

Visited November 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lunenburg, Canada
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Spectacular team!!!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2011

The ladies at this spa are absolutely fabulous! They treated me like gold when i was there and i will absolutely pass along the good word of their fantastic services and staff! Do not hesitate to book with them; they have unergone some changes in the past few years and now it is at its absolute best!!!! Their manager is so lovely as well as all of the staff there. When i walked in i could just feel the positive energy and was made feel completely comfortable and at ease. The facilities there are fabulous and it is a very beautiful, elegant and classy spa!!

Visited July 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Halifax, Banff, New York
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Pampered to perfection”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2009

This summer we stayed at a great hotel in Lunenburg which had a Aveda spa in it. Spa at ninety4 was an oasis of relaxation. I indulged in an amazing body wrap and facial, while my huband had what he called the greatest massage of his life. The decor was tranquil and beautiful, and with our services we had access to the hot tub and steam showers. I can't wait to go back.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Spa at Ninety4 also viewed

Lunenburg, Southwest Nova Scotia
Mahone Bay, Southwest Nova Scotia
 
Lunenburg, Southwest Nova Scotia
Lunenburg, Southwest Nova Scotia
 

Been to Spa at Ninety4? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Spa at Ninety4, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.