We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quality B&B” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Alicion Bed & Breakfast

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Lunenburg
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Alicion Bed & Breakfast
Save
You added Alicion Bed & Breakfast to your Saves list
66 McDonald Street, Lunenburg, Nova Scotia B0J 2C0, Canada   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #3 of 29 Lunenburg B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Londonderry, Northern Ireland
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Quality B&B”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2010

Beautiful room. Very comfortable. Good sleep. One of the better breakfasts on our trip.
You will not be disappointed

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

208 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    187
    19
    2
    0
    0
See reviews for
21
148
11
5
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (43)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Waterloo, Indiana
Top Contributor
463 reviews 463 reviews
38 hotel reviews
Reviews in 240 cities Reviews in 240 cities
274 helpful votes 274 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2010

We recently spent four nights and three days at the Alicion. What a great experience it was. Lorne and Janet are great hosts and gave us many tips on out of the way places that were fabulous! While eating Lorne's great breakfast we had great conversation as well. We loved our room and our stay in Lunenburg and our hosts Lorne and Janet played a big part in that.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2010

We really enjoyed our stay with Lorne and Janet. The accommodations were spacious, clean and well decorated. Lorne's breakfasts were outstanding and his stories were fun. We had a great time and felt more like we were visiting than renting a room.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BROOKLYN
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2010

I agree with what most others have said. The Alicion is a lovely b/b, well located, with gracious and engaging hosts and beautiful rooms. The breakfast was excellent and we enjoyed good conversation each day.

Stayed July 2010, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, Alabama
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2010

We enjoyed our two-night stay at Alicion. Lorne and Janet were wonderful hosts who did not mind spending time talking with and answering questions from their guests. Our room was spacious, clean and quiet, and the breakfasts were delicious. Alicion is a short, easy walk to the heart of Lunenburg. You could drive, but we chose to walk and enjoy the scenery! Our visit was delightful--wish we could have stayed another night!

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Silver Spring, Maryland
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2010

Our hosts, Janet and Lorne were terrific. They chatted with us, gave us good information, and yet did not 'bother' us in any way. Janet made our dinner reservations for both nights we were there and Lorne took care of mailing a postcard for me as we could not get to the post office while they were open to get a stamp to mail to the USA. We traveled with friends and had 2 rooms in the B&B. The rooms were really incredible - well appointed and very comfortable. The town of Lunenburg is also a must see. We walked everywhere.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Faversham, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2010

Marvelous hosts. Beautiful house. (We stayed twice - in the Kingfisher Room and the Dragonfly Room.) Good attention to detail. Breakfasts were excellent. Overall a style and a standard others should be looking to adhere to. Quiet location but witheasy access to Lunenburg and beyond. A couple of first class restaurants within easy walking distance.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Alicion Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Alicion Bed & Breakfast

Address: 66 McDonald Street, Lunenburg, Nova Scotia B0J 2C0, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Nova Scotia > Southwest Nova Scotia > Lunenburg
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 29 B&Bs / Inns in Lunenburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Eco-Friendly * Spacious Comfort * Historic Charm. Alicion B&B promotes the preservation of this gracious and historic estate while embracing green products and practices. For uncompromising comfort, all 4 rooms are spacious and well-appointed. King, queen, twin beds available all with large private en suites. We invite you to relax on the wrap-around veranda, spend a tranquil moment in the garden or take a memorable tour on a complementary bicycle. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Alicion Bed & Breakfast Lunenburg, Nova Scotia

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Alicion Bed & Breakfast, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.