We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice & affordable” 5 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN Maple Ridge Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added BEST WESTERN Maple Ridge Hotel to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN Maple Ridge Hotel
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   21650 Lougheed Highway, Maple Ridge, British Columbia V2X2S1, Canada (Formerly Maple Ridge Hotel)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Save up to 20%
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Maple Ridge
Seattle WA, United States
1 review
“Nice & affordable”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 27, 2014

This is our 2nd stay at this hotel. It is very near to the hospital and place of where we were going to. The receptionist is very cheerful and helpful. Breakfast was good and love the wi-fi availability. Would recommend to everyone.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Deejay D, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Maple Ridge Hotel, responded to this review, April 8, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to post such a positive review. We value your business and want to ensure that we provide the best customer service to you. Please think of us again when you are travelling to the area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

62 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    19
    20
    13
    5
    5
See reviews for
23
14
9
10
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Alberta, Canada
Top Contributor
565 reviews 565 reviews
117 hotel reviews
Reviews in 189 cities Reviews in 189 cities
309 helpful votes 309 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 23, 2014

The interior colours in this hotel are 50 shades of brown, therefore the ambience is gloomy. The dimensions of the bathroom/sink/wardrobe area are so limited as to only permit usage by an anorexic dwarf. No insult intended to my dwarf friends! The bathroom faucet was defective, and finally fell to pieces on our last morning. A previous guest appeared to have punched a hole in the wall. Maybe his favourite hockey team had fumbled a puck? The hole had been roughly plastered before we arrived, but not smoothed nor painted. The automatically opening doors to the exterior of the hotel (with a howling snowstorm blowing, when we were there) had large gaps all around, and if anyone walked nearby, the doors opened wide, and treated everyone in the dining room to a refreshing wintry blast of freezing air. NOT one of the BEST Best Westerns I have stayed at.

Room Tip: Try for the bigger rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Deejay D, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Maple Ridge Hotel, responded to this review, April 8, 2014
Firstly thank you for choosing our hotel on your recent visit. We are sorry that your stay was not what you expected. We have so many compliments on our decor and I am surprsied to hear your stay was not what you expected. Please think of us once again when and if you are in the Maple Ridge area, and allow us to impress you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 15, 2014

The reception was very welcoming. Pool very clean and towels at pool a nice option. There was a room of teen boys travelling with a sports team next to us but we did not hear them at all. Breakfast room crowded and food was average.

  • Stayed January 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Deejay D, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Maple Ridge Hotel, responded to this review, April 8, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to post a review on Tripadvisor regarding your recent stay with us . We appreciate your positive comments and always welome you back to the Best Western Maple Ridge.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Blind Bay, Canada
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 26, 2014

This BW is one where you get what you pay for. Very average breakfast. But the bed was comfortable and overall the room was clean. Some dust around coffee maker and on TV, but everything worked well and is surprisingly quiet. We would stay here again.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Deejay D, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Maple Ridge Hotel, responded to this review, April 8, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to post a review on your recent stay at the Best Western Maple Ridge. We value your opinion and want to ensure you that we are diligently working on keeping our property clean and up to date. Please come again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bellevue, Washington, United States
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 8, 2014

Hotel room was clean & spacious. Bed was comfortable, no lumps or sinking. Pillows were new; plump & comfortable. Linens were nice and crisp. Rooms are lacking in aesthetic appeal, but if all you're looking for is a place to sleep & perhaps use the pool/facilities while doing other activities it was comfortable. WiFi was good.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Deejay D, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Maple Ridge Hotel, responded to this review, April 8, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to post a review on your recent stay at the Best Western Maple Ridge Inn. We are pleased that you had a comfortable rest and that you enjoyed our beds and linens. Please think of us once again when in the area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richmond, Virginia
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2014

We stay here when we visit family in the area and love the place. Service by front desk is always polite and very friendly. We had a room with a kitchenette in it which included TWO refrigerators, a small stove, kitchen sink and microwave. It was so nice to have all the amenities of home. Used the pool and hot tub almost every day and they were always clean. Breakfast was always fresh and it's just an all-around great place to stay. Very quiet regardless of who is staying there. Love it and we'll be back!

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Deejay D, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Maple Ridge Hotel, responded to this review, April 8, 2014
Welcome back !! We are thrilled that you decided to stay at our property a second time, and we are pleased that we continue to meet and exceed your expectations. Think of us again on your next visit to the Maple Ridge area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kitchener, Ontario, Canada
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2013

Arrived mid evening and check-in was fine. Next morning went to have a shower except the handle was broken. By 12:20 I had a new room with a working shower. Stopped at the Dairy Queen on my way back to the hotel that night. The next night I did the same thing, and the previous nights container was still sitting on the night stand. By the third night I realized that "I" was supposed to be putting these in the garbage pail, not the cleaning staff.

There were a few other minor irritants, however when these were brought to Managements attention (during and after my stay) they did try to fix them.

P.S. Breakfast's were great.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Deejay D, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Maple Ridge Hotel, responded to this review, April 8, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to let us know how we did! I however want to ensure you that we are extremely proud of our hotel and it is repeatedly refleted in the comments that many of our guests leave.I am sorry to hear of the handle in the shower coming off , but these things do happen and we are continuosly on top of our maintenace to ensure it doesn't happen to the next guest. Please try us out once again when and if you are in the area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to BEST WESTERN Maple Ridge Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Maple Ridge Hotel

Address: 21650 Lougheed Highway, Maple Ridge, British Columbia V2X2S1, Canada (Formerly Maple Ridge Hotel)
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Maple Ridge
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Maple Ridge
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Maple Ridge Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 56
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Best Western Maple Ridge is a newly renovated property. We now feature Sealy pillow-top mattresess iwth 4 pillows per bed. Enjoy our 32' LCD TV's with over 70 channels. All room have a fridge, coffee maker, hairdryer and our kitchenette units feature microwave and stove with kitchenware. New Indoor Pool, Hot Tub, Sauna, Elevator, and Fitness room! This property is 100% non smoking. Furthermore we have a nice continental breakfast with over 15 items! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, Despegar.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your BEST WESTERN Maple Ridge Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Maple Ridge
Travel Lodge Maple Ridge
Maple Ridge Travel Lodge
Maple Ridge Travelodge

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN Maple Ridge Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.