We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“hard to find places in Maple Ridge” 3 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN Maple Ridge Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added BEST WESTERN Maple Ridge Hotel to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN Maple Ridge Hotel
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   21650 Lougheed Highway, Maple Ridge, British Columbia V2X2S1, Canada (Formerly Maple Ridge Hotel)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Save up to 20%
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Maple Ridge
Leduc, Canada
Top Contributor
79 reviews 79 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
“hard to find places in Maple Ridge”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

Its hard to find motels in Maple Ridge, I grew up here and there still is only a few. This one will suffice. Average, clean well located. Priced fair and would stay here again. Beds are very comfy and although extremely small and outdated the washroom areas will suffice.

Room Tip: Ask for a room at the back..hwy noise is a problem. There are two restaurants across the way and bot...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Deejay D, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Maple Ridge Hotel, responded to this review, April 8, 2014
We are pleased that you enjoyed every aspect of our property and service, and welcome you back in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

62 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    19
    20
    13
    5
    5
See reviews for
23
14
9
10
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
nelson, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2013

We stayed in a double room and our kids stayed in a king size room very clean very quiet good ac continental was typical with fresh fruits and waffles and cereal. Very good rates close to downtown restaurants and shopping easy to get to

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Deejay D, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Maple Ridge Hotel, responded to this review, April 8, 2014
We are pleased that you enjoyed every aspect of our property and service, and welcome you back in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2013 via mobile

Have stayed in a few hotels in my life but this one was quite a unique experience. I booked the hotel the day of in the morning and was out site seeing. I've never had a hotel asking me "where I was? When will I get there?" Later that evening. I found this bizarre and unprofessional. Once we arrived we presented our CAA card for a discount which the lady stated best western accepted over the phone. The lady who helped us during check in stated they dont accept it on busy weekends?!? is this a beat western policy or hers? I call bull poop on this. She also wouldn't accept cash for the room. We were woken up by another guest who was drunk at 330 am trying to access our room. House cleaning also enjoyed ramming their vacuum into our door at nine am...it was very frustrating. Needless to say I will not be staying at this location again.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Deejay D, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Maple Ridge Hotel, responded to this review, April 8, 2014
Thank you for your recent comments on our property. I am a believer that these sites offer a communal platform to share experiences on, that enable us check in to a hotel and sleep comfortably, and that can't be a bad thing. We can never please 100% of people 100% of the time, no matter how hard we try, but we never stop trying.
As you can see by our previous reviews we have been fulfilling our guests needs and that is something we are extremely proud of. Please allow us another opportunity to have you as our guests once again if travelling to the Maple Ridge area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nanaimo, Canada
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2013

Tried to book a room 35 days in advance. All they can offer is a room with two double beds if we wish to bring our small dog.Are you kidding me....what kind of hotel offers double beds...and at the same cost as the room with a king bed. Be VERY CAREFUL when booking online at Bestwestern.com.....their website is inconsistent in providing information on pet friendly rooms
(even though they claim otherwise) ...and if you arrive with a pet they will put you in a room with the crummy double beds...even if you paid for a king bed....or they will ask you to find alternate arrangements for your pet. I had to share this so others would know the truth.Not all pet friendly hotels are created equal.

Room Tip: Beware...the .pet friendly hotel rooms have double beds...no other choice.
See more room tips
Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Deejay D, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Maple Ridge Hotel, responded to this review, April 8, 2014
Thank you for letting us know about your stay. Regarding pet friendly rooms we do have allocated rooms for pet owners as many of our guests have allergies and we do our best to accommodate both customer needs. Please understand that all hotels have this policy to ensure the utmost comfort for the guests.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Loon Lake, Canada
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2013

i have stayed at this hotel twice in the past 5 weeks, it is clean and the staff are friendly. My kids love the pool and hot tub! the continental breakfast is great (we love the waffles) my only criticisms are that the hallways and lobby are a bit dreary, there is no ice machine on the second floor, and there are no balconies

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Deejay D, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Maple Ridge Hotel, responded to this review, April 8, 2014
Thank you for your recent comments on our property. We are pleased that your family did enjoy themselves and we welcome you back in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Canada
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2013 via mobile

Only reason we stayed here was the close proximity to my wife's grandma. For the price I found the value wasn't there. Of the 3 nights we stayed, the continental breakfast was slim pickings at best (one morning there wasn't even enough plates or utensils for some guests).
The pool/hot tub was nice for kids. The double room was good for our situation as our children are 1 & 3 and required early bedtime, so we could stay up and watch TV without disrupting them.
Best thing about this old hotel was the nice shower head and very HOT WATER for my morning wake up.
For the extra $20/night you would be better to stay in a newer hotel in Pitt Meadows or Port Coquitlam I think though.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Deejay D, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Maple Ridge Hotel, responded to this review, August 4, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property.

On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for not exceeding your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you gave us to implement improvements to ensure we offer a better experience for guests in the future.

I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience.

If I can provide any assistance, please don't hesitate to contact me directly at 604 467-1511.

Sincerely,
Lina Hao
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kelowna, Canada
Senior Contributor
49 reviews 49 reviews
47 hotel reviews
Reviews in 43 cities Reviews in 43 cities
81 helpful votes 81 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2013

The hotel was very clean. There was no noise. Which is the only reason it gets a 3. However, I booked a king bed room at this hotel 1 month ago just for one night while we attended a wedding. When we showed up after the wedding (only 9:30pm) to check in, front desk says they gave away our room due to an emergency. An emergency??? But they still had a room for us, just a two queen room. Could this room not have been given to the 'emergency'? I found this ridiculous. We are Platinum Rewards members and this is the service we get??? We took the room, we spent the night, we left. Not much point in arguing is there?

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Deejay D, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Maple Ridge Hotel, responded to this review, August 2, 2013
Dear Mr. and Mrs. Richardson,

Thank you for completing the survey through tripadvisor.

On behalf of our entire team, we apologize for not exceeding your expectations during your last stay with us. The reason that we had to change your room type is that a guest who was already in house ( in king bed room) had to extend their stay for family reasons. After struggled with some considerations, we had to made this difficult choice.

As an outstanding and loyal member of Best Western Rewards group, your satisfaction is very important to us. We will use your feedback to improve our quality of service in the future. We value your loyalty very much, so please offer us a chance to provide better services by coming back and staying with us again. We will be happy to offer 15% further discount in addition to what offer you may have at the time of booking.

Hope you enjoy rest of summer. Looking forward to seeing you in the near future !

Sincerely,

Jaswant Dhadda
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to BEST WESTERN Maple Ridge Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Maple Ridge Hotel

Address: 21650 Lougheed Highway, Maple Ridge, British Columbia V2X2S1, Canada (Formerly Maple Ridge Hotel)
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Maple Ridge
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Maple Ridge
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — BEST WESTERN Maple Ridge Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 56
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Best Western Maple Ridge is a newly renovated property. We now feature Sealy pillow-top mattresess iwth 4 pillows per bed. Enjoy our 32' LCD TV's with over 70 channels. All room have a fridge, coffee maker, hairdryer and our kitchenette units feature microwave and stove with kitchenware. New Indoor Pool, Hot Tub, Sauna, Elevator, and Fitness room! This property is 100% non smoking. Furthermore we have a nice continental breakfast with over 15 items! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, Despegar.com, Travelocity, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your BEST WESTERN Maple Ridge Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Maple Ridge
Travel Lodge Maple Ridge
Maple Ridge Travel Lodge
Maple Ridge Travelodge

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN Maple Ridge Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.