We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Quality Inn Maple Ridge

Save Saved
You added Quality Inn Maple Ridge to your Saves list
Quality Inn Maple Ridge
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Quality Inn Maple Ridge
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   21735 Lougheed Highway 7, Maple Ridge, British Columbia V2X 2S2, Canada (Formerly Maple Ridge Inn & Suites)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
2 Trips, 1 Night Free*
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Maple Ridge
Terrace, Canada
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great Hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2010

After a nightmare with the Travel Lodge across the street, I was grateful to find this hotel. I gave up my room at the Travel Lodge after paying for it. I would have had to sleep standing up at the Travel Lodge because I would have been afraid to touch anything.
This hotel however, was spotless....wonderful staff....nice decor. Would stay here again anytime. Great rates and no charge for 1 guest staying over. Stay here....don't stay at the Travel Lodge!

  • Stayed November 2010
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

26 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    7
    9
    7
    2
    1
See reviews for
12
6
2
2
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Southern Ontario
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2010

This is a funny kind of motel. Very low key from the road (don't they want guests??) Lovely rooms though, very large, spotlessly clean, comfortable beds, cable tv, coffee maker, nice bathroom and everything you could want in a motel room really. They do have an on site restaurant but we ate at the Home restaurant which is right next door. Its central to Vancouver and Mission so convenient for both. We have stayed here a couple of times over the past few months and it is now our motel of choice in that area. One thing though, if traffic noise is an issue for you, ask to be put in a room around the back, as it is right on the main road.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
melbourne
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2010

Hotel is not too bad. We weren't expecting much, but got a nice surprise. It was clean and comfortable and good for the price we paid. Had a room around the back, so didn't hear any road noise from highway out front. Ate breakfast at the Pantry next door and meal was great. Friendly staff. Would stay again if out that way

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jhus63
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 28, 2010

We stayed here to go to the Olympics. The decor was dated and beds were not particularly comfy. We ate at the restaurant next door - The Pantry which was pretty awful - nopt only was the food very mediocre but they sat us right by the kitchen / washrooms despite the restaurant being near empty!

  • Stayed February 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Burns Lake, BC
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2009

We stayed at the Maple Ridge Inn & Suites for 3 days when we went to Maple Ridge to see our new grandaughter that had just been born.
We could have stayed at someones place but being that we had never met them before this we decided we would feel more comfortable at a Motel/Inn & Suites type of place.
We were very pleasantly surprised by the pricing and the cleanliness and the very friendly staff. They offered us any information we asked and we could use the internet whenever we wanted.
The restaurant that is also attached was very a very nice place to eat. It is called 'The Pantry'.
It was a wonderful visit and a very nice place to stay. We will stay there again.
We live in a little town way up North and were leary about going to the city but like I said before it was very nice and accommodating.
Thank you,
Monica Dell

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Quality Inn Maple Ridge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn Maple Ridge

Address: 21735 Lougheed Highway 7, Maple Ridge, British Columbia V2X 2S2, Canada (Formerly Maple Ridge Inn & Suites)
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Maple Ridge
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Maple Ridge
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn Maple Ridge 2.5*
Number of rooms: 61
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Tingo, Odigeo and Venere so you can book your Quality Inn Maple Ridge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn Maple Ridge Hotel Maple Ridge

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Quality Inn Maple Ridge, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.