We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Reasonable” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Quality Inn Maple Ridge

Quality Inn Maple Ridge
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Quality Inn Maple Ridge to your Saves list
Quality Inn Maple Ridge
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   21735 Lougheed Highway 7, Maple Ridge, British Columbia V2X 2S2, Canada (Formerly Maple Ridge Inn & Suites)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Maple Ridge
Kamloops, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Reasonable”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2014

This hotel was reasonably priced and centrally located for where we were going. The room was clean and well stocked but it is outdated. Also, it was listed as a non-smoking room but you could smell it used to be a smoking room. Our stay came with a continental breakfast but you had to go to the Pantry Restaurant for this and it was busy and lined up and it was hard to get the waitress' attention. It was set up next to the brunch buffet so you really didn't know which one the free meal.

Room Tip: If you choose to stay here, ask for a room on the back of the hotel away from the highway.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

38 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    9
    11
    11
    5
    2
See reviews for
16
7
2
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Medicine hat
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2014

Stayed at this quality inn last night. The room was clean and quiet, bed comfortable. Front desk staff when checking in professional, cleaning lady in the am was friendly and full of information. The continental breakfast was served in a restaurant so choice available if I would prefer the continental breakfast or order from the award winning menu.

Stayed July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canada
Level Contributor
53 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2014

Stayed here again in March 2014 for two nights.

Rooms are well laid out and nice and roomy. Slept well. Love the bathroom layout - sink is outside the tub and toilet area so one can be brushing their teeth while the other is showering.

And this hotel has the BEST wifi for a hotel property that I have ever experienced. Well done!

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
20 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 29, 2014

This hotel was a welcoming change after having a terrible experience at another hotel. The front clerk was very hospital and accommodating. Room was comfortable and quiet. The hotel was on a busy road but it was not noisy. I will stay again.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Lake Tahoe, California
Level Contributor
63 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 89 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 28, 2013

Heard a lot of sketchy stuff on this hotel, but had stayed here before. It must've recently been remodeled. Comfy beds with tons of pillows, clean, standard chain hotel. The housekeeping was a little lacking (ie - our sheets weren't changed one of the days... normally we don't require them to be changed but our son's diaper had leaked out the side while sleeping, and we wanted the room cleaned for this purpose. However, they just re-made the bed! It was only a few tiny drops so when we returned home at 11pm and noticed this, we were too tired to call the front desk about it so we just dealt with it and went to sleep). I feel really bad saying this in a review because the poor cleaning lady is about 80 years old, but if you are super-picky about a spic and span, sheets-changed-every-day kind of place, maybe don't stay here???

Anyhow, ALL of the staff were extremely nice and helpful. The key-cards worked PERFECTLY (rare for a hotel). And we were surprised to learn it came with free continental breakfast next door at the restaurant. Buffet style toast, muffins, cereal, eggs (hard boiled), etc. Very basic but a lot of choices, and if you get bored easily you can always order (and pay for) a great normal breakfast in the same restaurant (we did this one day and I had the skillet with poached eggs and banana peppers and it was excellent! Our son had the oatmeal and it was nice too - shredded apples, nuts, and raisins).

The parking was FREE and plentiful at this hotel. It has a good central location, close to everything, and there is a beer and wine store next door (very helpful since our room had a mini fridge too!) The only downside I would say is that it is RIGHT ON the highway, so it is a little noisy, but we wore earplugs and were fine (our son snores louder than the traffic anyway). I remember that last time we stayed we were in a room on the BACK of the hotel (this time we were facing the highway), and it was a lot quieter.

Room Tip: Choose one on the back for a quieter sleep.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maple Ridge, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 27, 2013

Our family suffered a house fire and we needed a place to stay. The staff was incredibly helpful and very understanding in our time of need. The accommodations were comfortable, clean and attended to regularly. The staff was friendly and eager to assist.

Room Tip: The rooms at the back are better for avoiding the traffic noise from Lougheed Hwy.
See more room tips
Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Macclenny
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2013

I have stayed at a good many Quality Inns and this one is low on my list for what I expected.
Stayed 2 nights, room was quite and the breakfast was ok, but nothing special. My room was on the back side behind stair way to second level.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Maple Ridge
0.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN Maple Ridge Hotel
3.2 mi away
Ramada Pitt Meadows
Ramada Pitt Meadows
#1 of 1 in Pitt Meadows
4.0 of 5 stars 249 reviews
7.0 mi away
Poco Inn & Suites Hotel
Poco Inn & Suites Hotel
#1 of 1 in Port Coquitlam
4.5 of 5 stars 210 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.7 mi away
BEST WESTERN Chelsea Inn
BEST WESTERN Chelsea Inn
#3 of 4 in Coquitlam
4.0 of 5 stars 263 reviews
12.4 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Coquitlam Inn Convention Centre
12.1 mi away
Ramada Coquitlam
Ramada Coquitlam
#4 of 4 in Coquitlam
3.0 of 5 stars 202 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn Maple Ridge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn Maple Ridge

Address: 21735 Lougheed Highway 7, Maple Ridge, British Columbia V2X 2S2, Canada (Formerly Maple Ridge Inn & Suites)
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Maple Ridge
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Maple Ridge
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn Maple Ridge 2.5*
Number of rooms: 61
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Priceline and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Quality Inn Maple Ridge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn Maple Ridge Hotel Maple Ridge

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Quality Inn Maple Ridge, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.