We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“What a Gem” 5 of 5 stars
Review of restaurant o wok

restaurant o wok
111 chemin Kandahar, Mont Tremblant, Quebec J8E 1E2, Canada
819-681-4455
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #39 of 119 Restaurants in Mont Tremblant
Price range: $0 - $40
Cuisines: Asian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Entertaining clients, Romantic, Large groups, Dining on a budget, Families with children, Doing business, Special occasions
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Delivery, Late Night, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Description: Very nice and small restaurant. The food recipes are done by a real thai kitchener for all budget come try
Watertown, New York
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“What a Gem”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 15, 2014

This little restaurant has fantastic asian fusion cuisine. My wife and I would definitely go back! It is a little small, but even if your seated near the door (as we were) it doesn't get drafty. If your looking for good asian in the ski town of Mont Tremblant go no further!

  • Visited February 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

161 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    57
    46
    26
    16
    16
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Woodbridge, Canada
Top Contributor
155 reviews 155 reviews
94 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 51 cities Reviews in 51 cities
67 helpful votes 67 helpful votes
“Small portions”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 15, 2014

During our recent trip to Tremblant, we decided to get take-out one night from "O Wok" rather than go out for dinner.

We ordered the won ton soup, imperial rolls, pad thai, chicken fried rice, beef chow mein and steamed vegetables. To our surprise, they didn't have chicken balls or spare ribs on their take out menu.

The food was ready when we arrived and when we got it back to the hotel we noticed that the portions were very small.

The food was average with the fried rice being more of a mush than fried rice.

I wouldn't order their food again, but would try the Chinese restaurant in the town that delivers.

  • Visited February 2014
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hampshire & London
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“on the big picture average but for tremblant resort one of the better ones”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 12, 2014

We struggled to find anywhere in the mont tremblant resort with any "quality" : except the petitie cassee outside the resort (see separate review). This place was a bit the same but ultimately it was ok. it did all the Asian fusion food you would expect. It was a good atmosphere and the service was attentive. It was a little "tired" though. Plates and cups were chipped and the food when it arrived was warm not hot.

  • Visited February 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Canada
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“no go”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 10, 2014

OMG! This is the kind of "Asian Fusion" dining foisted on poor unsuspecting tourists that drives me nuts. My 6 year old son knows what General Tao's chicken is supposed to taste like. Even he recognized this was not right. I should have realized something was wrong when an Asian family came in, looked at what we were eating and instantly walked out the door. The meal cost @200$ for a family of 4 (admittedly including an excellent 55$ bottle of sake). The food was dull, uninspiring, and not worth the wok it was cooked in. If you plan a meal out in Tremblant, avoid this expensive sorry excuse for a restaurant at all costs.

  • Visited February 2014
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Whitby
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Smelly Soup”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 2, 2014

Maybe my culinary expertise is lacking but they served a soup that smelled like urine, people seemed to love it but I had to laugh at my boys who couldn't stand it. I had the beef and broccolli with rice, it was ok but don't expect to leave there full. Was not enough food for my 2 teen boys, I had to take them out afterwards for more food.

Visited January 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed restaurant o wok also viewed

Mont Tremblant, Quebec
Mont Tremblant, Quebec
 
Mont Tremblant, Quebec
 

Been to restaurant o wok? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage restaurant o wok, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.