We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Tasted like Chef Boyardee pasta” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Restaurant Maison Du Spaghetti

Restaurant Maison Du Spaghetti
1095 Ouimet St, Mont Tremblant, Quebec J0T 2H0, Canada
(819) 425-7924
Improve this listing
Ranked #50 of 111 restaurants in Mont Tremblant
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Ottawa, Canada
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Tasted like Chef Boyardee pasta”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 11, 2014

The spaghetti tasted like Chef Boyardee spaghetti. Quite disappointing. The food came out very quick (less than 5 minutes after we placed our order), and the waitress was abrupt and unfriendly.

  • Visited January 2014
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

41 reviews from our community

70% Recommend
    6
    23
    8
    2
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
East Coast
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
“Yum!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2013

We strolled up and down the street of Mt. Tremblant one recent summer evening; where to dine? There are several choices, including a very chi chi looking Italian spot in the middle of town, where all the "see and be seen" types were perched. We were on the hunt for a basic Italian meal with good flavor that would not cost the farm and found the perfect spot in Maison du Spaghetti. You can dine outside, in the main area, or in the back; we chose the latter and were very comfortable in our booth. Our pasta dishes were great; obviously home made sauce robust in flavorings. I was thrilled to spy a bit of celery in my sauce, as that is what my French mom puts in hers. You have several options, so don't worry if you don't want a complicated meal. They have regular old sauce w/ meatballs if you like. It was also good to see that we had chosen a place where locals dine. It was laid back, comfortable, and we would return. The Ceasar salad was very good, as was the coffee. This is the place to go for good, real Italian food.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, Canada
Top Contributor
113 reviews 113 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
87 helpful votes 87 helpful votes
“Great little local spot.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

Drove around town looking for a local spot, saw this place with a packed parking lot. It looked old enough that it gave you the feeling of a local spot that simply stood the test of time. We were not disappointed.

Great "home" food. Felt like a family run location.
Reasonably priced.
Large portions.
Fantastic Service.

Highly recommend.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
104 reviews 104 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
62 helpful votes 62 helpful votes
“Quirky - But it works”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2013

A small restaurant specializing in unusual pasta dishes. The dining area is informal, the service great and beer on draft. Very much worth a visit.

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Great Family Place”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2013

The portions are big and the food is tasty. This is not a fancy place, but if are looking for a good, reasonable priced alternative, you will not be disappointed. The house versions of the plates add a local version with extra meat.
We have been here many times and the have tried most of the menu items, They have all been good.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Restaurant Maison Du Spaghetti also viewed

Mont Tremblant, Quebec
Mont Tremblant, Quebec
 
Mont Tremblant, Quebec
Mont Tremblant, Quebec
 

Been to Restaurant Maison Du Spaghetti? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Restaurant Maison Du Spaghetti, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.