We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Relaxing Experience” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Scandinave Spa Mont-Tremblant

Scandinave Spa Mont-Tremblant
4280 Montee Ryan, Mont Tremblant, Quebec J8E 1S4, Canada
888 537-2263
Website
Improve this listing
Certificate of Excellence 2014
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: This spa is known for its unique Scandinavian-style treatments.
Useful Information: Lockers / storage, Bathroom facilities, Stairs / elevator
Montreal, Canada
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Relaxing Experience”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 13, 2013

We spent the better part of a day at the Spa. We started off with a couples swedish massage, which was excellent and very professional. The ambient temperature was between -12C to -10C during our visit, but with the heated baths, outdoor fireplace and various solariums, the temperature was never a problem. Taking a dip in the 0C river was quite the experience.

The spa is very nicely built and finished, its very comfortable and relaxing. We definitely want to return!

Visited December 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

282 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    166
    73
    24
    14
    5
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dallas, Texas
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“An oasis in Mont Tremblant”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 4, 2013

I had never experienced a Scandinavian type spa before, much less one that is situated mostly outdoors. We went when the temperature was about 24 Fahrenheit with snow everywhere.
Don't be put off by the freezing temps outside. You'll be surprised how comfortable you are in just a swimsuit and a wrap-around towel or robe. Note that the spa gives a substantial discount on services on Tues-Wed-Thurs each week. One hot pool with a steamy waterfall was carved out of the hill. It was very soothing. I didn't take any of the cold plunges but instead stood under the invigorating outdoor shower which was fed by river water. We enjoyed the eucalyptus steam bath which quickly opened our pores and got the toxins out. Another favorite was a relaxation room which had peaceful music and the sound of a trickling waterfall in the background. We fell asleep in the overstuffed chairs looking out at the snow-laden trees. My massage was wonderful and all the baths afterward were a wonderful end to a full day spent at this oasis.

Visited November 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Always a treat..”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2013

Great spa and layout, clean premises, very attentive service by the entire staff.
a great way to relax. Always a treat to be outdoors ( even at night).

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buffalo, New York
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
12 attraction reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“Definitely go for a swim in the river”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2013

We have been here twice over the past couple years. In the summer you can swim in the creek and in the winter they cut a small hole out of the ice so you can do a little polar bear dip. Don't be a chicken just hop in up to your neck and then run back to the closest hot tub. If this doesn't sound like your thing, drop off the wives and head to Le Diable golf course.

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ferndale, Washington
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Wonderful way to relax.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2013

My husband and I chose to spend a rainy afternoon at the Scandinave Spa while visiting the Mt. Tremblant area. The whole experience was very pleasant...the setting on a hillside with a river below was gorgeous and the staff welcoming and attentive from the moment you enter. The way the amenties are set up you never feel like you are on parade and the whole ambiance is one of discreetness. The hot tubs were soothing and the one we were in was like being in a grotto. The cold pools did their job on the other end of the spectrum. I did walk down to the river and step in but I wasn't hot enough by then to go right in. We also went in the dry sauna and it was perfect too heated by wood. My massage was amazing and Yannick C., the masseur, was very knowledgeable and expert in his work. His use of a technique called fascia therapy was one I had not experienced before. We enjoyed our hours there very much and would recommend this as a way to spend some time while in the area.

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Scandinave Spa Mont-Tremblant also viewed

 
Mont Tremblant, Quebec
 

Been to Scandinave Spa Mont-Tremblant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Scandinave Spa Mont-Tremblant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.