We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Girls Weekend” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Chateau Beauvallon Mont Tremblant

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Chateau Beauvallon Mont Tremblant to your Saves list
Chateau Beauvallon Mont Tremblant
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   6385 Montee Ryan, Mont Tremblant, Quebec J8E 1S5, Canada   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #4 of 32 Hotels in Mont Tremblant
Kanata, ON
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Girls Weekend”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2013

Stayed Friday - Sunday for a girls weekend
check-in isn't until 5pm which is rather late in the day but it was fine
you have to use an actual key (not a fob card or a pass code) to open the gate and the garage
we went to the village for dinner Saturday night and when we returned the key would not work and we had to call the number on the gate until someone answered to provide an entry code
the view was fantastic and the accommodations where modern and clean with everything we needed in the kitchen
there is free wi-fi but no password when we called front desk they didn't seem to know the password either and when we called back there was no answer
we did get free gondola passes good for the duration of our stay

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

492 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    309
    100
    48
    18
    17
See reviews for
165
194
5
11
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (58)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Montreal, Canada
Top Contributor
62 reviews 62 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2013

My wife and I went with friends for a weekend at Chateau Beauvallon and we enjoyed every minute of it. Our room was nicely appointed with all rooms on the inner side of the hotel facing the pool. The kitchenette was nice to have. The hotel was peaceful and relaxing. The staff were excellent, especially the shuttle driver Michel who was fantastic. Near to the village; it is close enough to be a 5 minute car ride, yet away from the crowds if that is what you want. The shuttle works until about 11pm every night so getting to and from is easy. My only complaint about the hotel is the fact that the prices on wines (the exception being during happy hour) are very steep......in most cases over 3 times the SAQ price. And yet the prices for beer or alcohol are reasonable and sometimes less than at places in the village.
All in all this is a great hotel and we will definitely be back.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
chateaubeauvallon, General Manager at Chateau Beauvallon Mont Tremblant, responded to this review, August 29, 2013
Dear guest, I am pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us. I have passed on your comments to our maître d’hôte. We appreciate you taking the time to share your comments on Trip advisor. We look forward to welcoming you back. Sincerely, Françoise Reynier - General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2013

Perfect location, good food, nice pool. I would recommend it.

The hotal are located close to the village but you will need a car to get there.

Terrible Continental breakfast. Bring something to eat. Room are a little bit noisy. Walls should be soundproof.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
chateaubeauvallon, General Manager at Chateau Beauvallon Mont Tremblant, responded to this review, August 29, 2013
Dear guest, thank you for recommending out hotel. I must specify that we do not offer a continental breakfast but rather a 24 hour complimentary coffee station (espresso, cappuccino, latte, juice, etc) as well as muffins and fruits until 10 am. Our suites also offer a kitchenette for those who would rather eat in their suite. Our complimentary valet service provides a great alternative to get to the resort for guests who would rather not drive. We thank you for your comments and hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back soon. Sincerely, Françoise Reynier - General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cornwall, Canada
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2013

What a beautiful location. Surrounded by nature, we woke up, went on our private deck, and saw a deer by the water. It was amazing. This hotel surpassed our expectations. We stayed in a suite. We had a gas fireplace... kitchenette stocked with dishes... and conveniently enough, a dishwasher. We had one bedroom with its own bathroom (bathtub)... the other bathroom in the suite featured a enclosed shower. If you have additional guests/kids - there is a large murphy bed next to the fireplace. The hotel itself features an indoor and outdoor pool, hot tub area... The only thing we didn't know about was the fire pit. We stumbled across it when we went to explore the grounds (it's available for use until 11 p.m.).

Before supper, we went to the Mont Tremblant casino... the hotel provides a free shuttle service there. After a loss at the Casino... we took the casino's free shuttle to the Mont Tremblant village. Perfect! This particular stay was for our anniversary - but we'll be back with the kids. They will love it too.

Room Tip: We were on the ground level. It was nice because on our private deck, there was a little gate that c...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
chateaubeauvallon, General Manager at Chateau Beauvallon Mont Tremblant, responded to this review, August 28, 2013
Dear guest, thank you so much for taking the time to share your anniversary getaway at Château Beauvallon with others on Trip Advisor. We are very proud to offer large suites as our basic accommodations and it’s always nice to hear that they were enjoyed fully! We look forward to welcome you (and your kids) back in the near future. Sincerely, Françoise Reynier – General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Embrun, Ontario, Canada
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2013

We searched and read many reviews about all the top Hotels in Tremblant. That's when I called and talked to Stephane. The passion he had for the Hotel is really what sold us. Wasn't sure if he was just a good salesman or was truly passionate about the Chateau Beauvallon.

Well all the information he shared, we want to share with you. This Hotel has all the angles covered. Great rooms, good facilities, a restaurant worth reserving for, a fire pit, Hot tub, indoor and outdoor pool, patio's, staff that you can feel the positive vibe and best of all shuttle that takes you where you want to go.

We are so impressed that we changed our holidays and will be back in July!

Room Tip: If you want a little relax time mixed in the Village at proximity...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
chateaubeauvallon, General Manager at Chateau Beauvallon Mont Tremblant, responded to this review, August 28, 2013
Dear guest, it is a pleasure to know that you were so impressed that you will be returning soon! Stephane has been a part of our team since the very beginning and not only is he a good sales agent, he does in fact have a passion for our wonderful hotel and we are pleased that he was able to transfer that passion onto you! We look forward to greeting you once again. Sincerely, Françoise Reynier – General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Poughkeepsie, New York
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 4, 2013

Major ant problem. Had to leave my luggage there and bring home clothes in a plastic bag. Luckily we were driving. Management was no help and didn't apologize even after maid service said in front of us that this room has had an ant problem for months.

Room Tip: Do not stay in room 116
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
chateaubeauvallon, General Manager at Chateau Beauvallon Mont Tremblant, responded to this review, April 21, 2013
Dear guest, thank you for your comments, We take pride at proving great customer care and we can ensure every possible measures have been taken to rectify the problem you experienced. We welcome thousands of visitor per year and we are very sensitve to every comments we get from our guests.

Francoise Reynier , General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Chateau Beauvallon Mont Tremblant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Chateau Beauvallon Mont Tremblant

Address: 6385 Montee Ryan, Mont Tremblant, Quebec J8E 1S5, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Quebec > Mont Tremblant
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Luxury Hotel in Mont Tremblant
#3 Family Hotel in Mont Tremblant
#4 Romantic Hotel in Mont Tremblant
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Chateau Beauvallon Mont Tremblant 4*
Number of rooms: 70
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located just five minutes -3km (2mi.) from the Tremblant ski resort, on a vast, private, lakeside property where guests can relax and enjoy indoor, outdoor pool & hot tub, cross country skiing & snow showing right from our door step. Whether a romantic retreat, ladies-only getaway or enjoyable family vacations, we take care of every little detail. We have a charming restaurant & bar with a menu of epicurean delights. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Chateau Beauvallon Mont Tremblant reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Chateau Beauvallon Mont Tremblant Hotel Mont Tremblant
Chateau Beauvallon Hotel Mont Tremblant
Mont Tremblant Chateau Beauvallon
Chateau Beauvallon Mont Tremblant Quebec

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Chateau Beauvallon Mont Tremblant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.