We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful Getaway!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Chateau Beauvallon Mont Tremblant

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Chateau Beauvallon Mont Tremblant to your Saves list
Chateau Beauvallon Mont Tremblant
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   6385 Montee Ryan, Mont Tremblant, Quebec J8E 1S5, Canada   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #4 of 32 Hotels in Mont Tremblant
Montreal, Canada
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
35 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
98 helpful votes 98 helpful votes
“Wonderful Getaway!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 13, 2013

Just returned from a wonderful getaway with my other half! We stayed there for January 11Th to January 13th! Booked the one bedroom suite (Room 121). Check-in with Suzanne was a BREEZE and the service was very good and courteous! Room was clean and there was only one down side...there was no oven :(. You get what you pay for! It is not cheap..about (460$ for 2 nights!)

We had a great time :). Will def be back in summer!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
chateaubeauvallon, General Manager at Chateau Beauvallon Mont Tremblant, responded to this review, March 3, 2013
Dear guest, thank you for sharing your comments on Trip Advisor. We are delighted you had a great stay with us. Knowing you have traveled in over 100 cities worldwide, you are a seasoned traveller and we are honored you selected our beautiful hotel for your most recent Tremblant stay. We take great pride at welcoming our guests with courteous and professional manner, I will pass on your comments to Suzanne. Once again, thank you for including us in your travel plan.

We hope to welcome you back soon to the Chateau. Francoise Reynier- General Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

486 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    304
    99
    48
    18
    17
See reviews for
165
190
5
11
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (57)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Montreal
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 12, 2013

We stayed for a weekend with our family: 5 adults, 2 teens and a 4 month old baby. We arrived at 12 pm and were told that check-in is 4 pm. We had called the previous day requesting an early check-in because the baby needed to nap. We were told this could not be guaranteed and we wound up getting the room at 4 pm sharp and it wasn't even fully cleaned by that time. They had to do the 2nd bathroom. It was a bit annoying that they could not accommodate this request and had. Us waiting in their lobby/ waiting area all this time. The room itself was ok, a bit cramped despite having a 2 bedroom suite. It's a tad outdated but not horrible. Parking is free and location is convenient a 5 minute drive to the village). It was decent but nothing stood out or impressed us enough to want to return.
I should add the mattresses were very soft; none of us cared for them and 3 of us had sore backs in the morning. You would sink in and it made it difficult to turn around.
Considering we paid $500 per night for this suite, I do not feel it was very good value.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
chateaubeauvallon, General Manager at Chateau Beauvallon Mont Tremblant, responded to this review, March 3, 2013
Dear guest, thank you for sharing your comments on Trip Advisor. We are so sorry we were not able to accommodate your noon early check in request. We are always happy to provide early check in whenever possible but we also feel it is important to be honest with our guests and let them know when is it not possible. Our 2 bedroom suite are over 720 square feet with 2 en suite bathroom, kitchenette, dining area with table for 8 and a living room.

Our mattresses are top of the line Beautyrest perfect sleeper , pillow top firm, from the Simmons Evolution series. In fact we hear from our guests on a very regular basis we have the most comfortable mattress they have ever slept in. I' m so sorry you found them too soft, I’m sure you can appreciate it is a challenge to provide mattresses pleasing to every single guests but we have a rigorous process to select them as it is extremely important our guests get a great night of sleep.

Despite the hotel is only 7 years old we do constant improvement to ensure high quality of the furniture and the overall amenities so that we may provide the best possible comfort.

Once again we thank you for your comments and we hope you will give us the opportunity to welcome you back. Francoise Reynier- General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2013

I stayed in this hotel from Dec. 26-28, 2012 (reservation number CHB3307) and I was very disappointed with the experience.

First off, the hotel sheets on the pull out murphy bed were unchanged and we found other people's hair on the sheets. This really grossed me out. The bathrooms were not properly cleaned, the coffee filters were unchanged and there was leftover coffee in the maker from the guests prior to us. I was expecting so much more considering this hotel cost us $450 (total)/per night for 4 people! The service was comparable to that of a crummy motel. I couldn't believe it!

We arrived really late, past midnight, on Dec. 26 so we didn't get a chance to complain about the unchanged bed sheets until the next morning since we were absolutely exhausted from our 6 hour drive from Toronto. Reception promised us they would have the bed sheets and room all cleaned up by the time we were done skiing for the day. Guess what? Nothing was changed when we got back to our room at around 5pm, it was unbelievable! Upon check-out they didn't even offer to lower the price for this ridiculously overpriced crummy hotel so we ended up paying $900 for two nights! It was such a rip off! They merely told us to contact the director via email which I plan to do so now.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
chateaubeauvallon, General Manager at Chateau Beauvallon Mont Tremblant, responded to this review, March 3, 2013
Dear guest ,thank you for sharing your comments on Trip Advisor. First off we wish to extend our most sincere apologies. We are extremely sensitive to the comments you wrote and immediate actions were taken to avoid such situation from ever occurring again. Knowing you gave us your reservation number, one of our Director was able to contact you and provide you with compensation.

Once again we apologize for any inconvenience and I sincerely hope we will have the privilege of welcoming you back so that you can next time around get a perfect stay with us. Francoise Reynier- General Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oakville, Canada
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2012

We love Chateau Beauvallon! Beautiful rooms for a family of four. Love the pool and outdoor hot tub! Great shuttle to the hill. Don't hesitate to stay here! Nice having two bathrooms and little kitchen. Private room with door for the parents. Front desk recommended a lovely horse drawn sleigh ride!

Room Tip: Ground floor by the hot tub for the kids!
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
chateaubeauvallon, General Manager at Chateau Beauvallon Mont Tremblant, responded to this review, March 3, 2013
Dear guest, we thank you for sharing your comments on Trip Advisor. We welcome and encourage feedback from our guests. One of our key mission is to provide families with great vacation as we recognize the importance and value associated to spending quality time with the loved ones.

Our hotel has so much to offer and I'm glad you and your family were able to take advantage it all.

We hope to have the opportunity of welcoming back soon. Francoise Reynier- General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Canada
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 16, 2012

When booking into this hotel the receptionist told us how proud they were of their luxury studios. They should be. Excellent lodgings. Of course there is much to do and see in Tremblant however the room was so nice it was difficult to leave it.

Room Tip: It is a small drive to the village.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
chateaubeauvallon, General Manager at Chateau Beauvallon Mont Tremblant, responded to this review, March 3, 2013
Dear guest, thank you for sharing your comments on Trip Advisor. You are absolutely right, all our suites have the luxury feel to it, no wonders guests keep coming back. We are so thankful and appreciative of the trust you have placed in our team by selecting our beautiful Chateau for your vacation. We hear so many times from guests checking out they wish they could stay longer but they good news is that you are always welcome to come back and stay with us.Once again many thanks, we look forward to seeing you soon

Francois Reynier- General Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, Canada
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 11, 2012

My family of five recently visited during the off season in a one bedroom suite. We thoroughly enjoyed the outdoor spa, the lounge, and the staff were very accommodating when our children wished to roast marshmallows. We used the shuttle to the village which was on-demand and helpful. The continental breakfast was very light and the coffee required refreshing. The weekend we visited, they were switching cleaning companies so our room was not cleaned despite a request to do so.

We will defnitely return.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
chateaubeauvallon, General Manager at Chateau Beauvallon Mont Tremblant, responded to this review, March 3, 2013
Dear guest, thank you for sharing your comments on Trip Advisor. We are glad you and your family enjoyed your stay with us. Several of our guests have commented on how perfect our location is, minutes away from the resort to ensure tranquility and yet close enough to be there within a few minutes with our VIP shuttle service. We take pride at providing exquisite accommodation and superior personalized service.

We look forward to seeing you soon . Francoise Reynier- General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Canada
Top Contributor
63 reviews 63 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2012 via mobile

The room (two bed room suite) was great, the fireplace was amazing and, for all the hotels we've stayed in, it was definitely up there in terms of cleanliness and comfort.

It's pricey. We stayed in the off off season and still paid what felt like over the odds... The on site facilities are a bit phoned in (tiny indoor pool, shared hot tub, not much of a bar... All forgiven as the room was great) ... BUT...

...The REAL reason there's a bit of a sour taste and the reason I think next time ill book earlier and try quintessence or the fairmont, was the behaviour of the restaurant manager/maitre d.

The details don't really matter, we didn't even get INTO the restaurant! It was completely empty when we went, to be told (even though we were guests) they could not accommodate us. We tried, then to make a reservation and were told only at 8 45 (15 mins before close). We peeked into the reservation book, empty.

We ended up going to another, higher end restaurant (SEb) which was a blessing, and when we came back - guess what - restaurant still empty.

Her attitude was appalling, looking down her nose at us and offering zero explanation.

In an area of such tightly concentrated hotel options, it's the seemingly little things like this that prohibit the lifeblood of repeat custom. Certainly will for us.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
chateaubeauvallon, General Manager at Chateau Beauvallon Mont Tremblant, responded to this review, March 3, 2013
Dear guest, thank you for sharing your comments on Trip Advisor. We wish to apologize for the lack of service you received from the restaurant. The employee you dealt with is no longer a member of our team and our new Maitre D, Yannick, is a true professional with a passion for customer care and a high level of dedication towards providing a great dining experience.

Despite the fact of the restaurant situation, we sincerely hope we will have the privilege of welcoming you again and this time for a perfect stay and a great dining evening.

We thank you and hope to have you as our guest very soon, Francoise Reynier- General Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Chateau Beauvallon Mont Tremblant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Chateau Beauvallon Mont Tremblant

Address: 6385 Montee Ryan, Mont Tremblant, Quebec J8E 1S5, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Quebec > Mont Tremblant
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Luxury Hotel in Mont Tremblant
#3 Family Hotel in Mont Tremblant
#4 Romantic Hotel in Mont Tremblant
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Chateau Beauvallon Mont Tremblant 4*
Number of rooms: 70
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located just five minutes -3km (2mi.) from the Tremblant ski resort, on a vast, private, lakeside property where guests can relax and enjoy indoor, outdoor pool & hot tub, cross country skiing & snow showing right from our door step. Whether a romantic retreat, ladies-only getaway or enjoyable family vacations, we take care of every little detail. We have a charming restaurant & bar with a menu of epicurean delights. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Venere, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Chateau Beauvallon Mont Tremblant reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Chateau Beauvallon Mont Tremblant Hotel Mont Tremblant
Chateau Beauvallon Hotel Mont Tremblant
Mont Tremblant Chateau Beauvallon
Chateau Beauvallon Mont Tremblant Quebec

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Chateau Beauvallon Mont Tremblant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.