We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice room and best hot tub” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Spa Crystal-Inn B&B Mont Tremblant

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added Spa Crystal-Inn B&B Mont Tremblant to your Saves list
Spa Crystal-Inn B&B Mont Tremblant
100 Joseph Thibault, Mont Tremblant, Quebec J8E2G4, Canada   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 27 Mont Tremblant B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Superior, Colorado
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Nice room and best hot tub”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2010

Stayed here for 2 nights back in October 2010. Very nice room (Amethyst Suite, but they all looked nice). Bed was comfortable and big (king size), and it all was very clean. The breakfast was delicious and different every day. But the best was the hot tub in the back yard, which you could light in different colors, and which was the perfect place to watch the stars as it was very dark (if you turned off the hot tub light). Hot tub needs to be reserved in advance and is then private, which is nice. Location is nice, close enough to Mont Tremblant, but nice and quite. The books and magazines lying around are a bit usual (lots on healing the power of stones and conspiracy theories and the like) but you don't need to read them. The hosts were very nice and accommodating and had good recommendations. Overall a very nice stay for a romantic weekend.

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

209 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    191
    17
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
13
147
5
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Cardiff
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2010

location - excellent, quiet yet near to restaurants and lakes and night life if you want it
breakfast - fantastic we didn't need to eat for the rest of the day
rooms - very unusual full of colour and paintings/murals and quirky furniture inside and out
facilities - good, internet useage, hot tub, use of living room and garden and tv/cd/dvd etc.. and access to a lake for swimming/boats etc.
hosts - very knowledgeable

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aylmer
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 30, 2010

My wife and I stayed at this B&B for a weekend in March. Having never stayed at a B&B, we weren't too sure what to expect, but we ended up having a great experience. The house is filled with beautiful art work and the room we stayed in was cozy and comfortable.

There are 4 rooms in this B & B and I strongly recommend booking the Sunstone Room (which is the room we stayed in). It has a king size bed and a patio door, so you can walk right out to the outdoor hottub. Defintely worth the extra $10/night. The owners cooked a wonderful breakfast on both Saturday and Sunday and were extremely helpful and knowledgable regarding the various activities and restaurants in Mont-Tremblant. Another positive is that it has a very secluded and country feel to it, but you're only about 5-10 minutes from the village.

If you're looking for an awesome B&B, look no further.

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vaudreuil
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 26, 2010

If you are looking for an escape, for absolute beauty, for peace and serenity - then this is the place for you...
I needed relief from the hectic city of Toronto and all the traffic, noise, chaos and pressure of everyday life. From the moment you walk into Crystal-Inn, the artwork is phenomenal, outstanding - there are almost no words to describe the intricate detail and finesse you will see. You just stand in the entrance and are in awe of it's beauty.
The bedrooms were incredible pieces of artwork as well and their amazing beds just added more to the "final touch" leading way to a very peaceful night's sleep.
I went away for an escape and came back very rested and peaceful - serene. I absolutely got what I was looking for...
The neighbouring vicinity also provides excitement if you don't want as much quiet. From the ski hills, to the casino, to outlet shopping centres, to incredible restaurants - this B&B is surrounded by it all!
And finally the hosts gave their complete trust to all visitors giving us our own keys and allowing us to enter and leave whenever we wanted. By doing so, there was a great respect created amongst everyone who entered. From the scrumptious cookies awaiting us upon our arrival to the little booklet of "favourites" and our chats with Mario on the best places to eat - we were extremely well taken care of. Mario went "above & beyond" to ensure we had the type of vacation we were looking for. We arrived - and didn't have to worry at all - everything was totally arranged - ski tickets, massages, restaurant suggestions, etc. We couldn't have asked for a better vacation.
Looking forward to returning in the very near future!

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2010

I'm in no way associated with this B&B so I am writing from the heart.
I had no difficulty finding Mario's B&B. It is between the town of St. Jovite and Mont Tremblant on a good highway. It is in a small peaceful wooded valley with no homes immediately beside the home. There is plenty of parking space and safe for children.
Mario and Lynn greet you like like dear friends and treat you this way until you leave.
The home is bright, cheerful, clean, quiet and spaceous with wonderfully painted murals
on the walls. We found our room (Amazonite) quiet, clean and cosy facing a peaceful and wooded back yard and forest. Everything was so serene as opposed to the noise
of the ski village. There were no traffic sounds nor any sight of the commercialism.
Mario left us the use of his hot tub an home and we thoroughly enjoyed everything - a
great place for kids and family. His crepe which he served was just wonderful and the
homeiness was just too good to have left behind. Mario helped with local maps and directions and restuarant reccomendations so we had no problems finding our way around. The B&B is only 10 minutes from the ski village or St. Jovite if you'd like to go there. This is not my first B&B I've used so without hesitation you must try this one.
Peter March 19 2010

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 9, 2010

We had a great time! A couple of hours after arrival we spent some time in the awesome jacuzzi at the Crystal Inn (The jacuzzi is located in the "back of the Inn" pretty much secluded) it was about -25 degrees Celsius and was still very enjoyable. Very calm and relaxing environment, which offered plenty to do, within a very close proximity. Including Spa Scandinave which we enjoyed for an entire day almost.
It was the first time staying at an Inn not at the foothills. I must say that I will most definitely choose to stay at this Inn again in comparison to a major hotel. The reason is less people more privacy. Mario and Lyne are great hosts and you will feel as part of the family while you are there! Ask Mario about activities and Restaurants as he is very well informed about the area. So much so that we consulted his expertise a few times. All in all......great weekend away from the city and hope to be able to head up there again before summer!

Safe Travels,

Jason & Teresa

  • Stayed January 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Quebec
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 17, 2010

I was looking to get out of town overnight with my fiance and the Crystal Inn B&B was a fantastic choice. I really liked the ambiance, custom artwork everywhere and colorful rooms. It was nice to find a place that isn't your typical B&B and the outside spa was a great touch. The rates are very reasonable and the included breakfast was delicious! I would definitely go back to this place the next time we are looking for a gettaway.

  • Stayed December 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Spa Crystal-Inn B&B Mont Tremblant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Spa Crystal-Inn B&B Mont Tremblant

Address: 100 Joseph Thibault, Mont Tremblant, Quebec J8E2G4, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Quebec > Mont Tremblant
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 27 B&Bs / Inns in Mont Tremblant
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Unique property with 4 rooms with king size Memory foam mattresses, private bathrooms, in-room fireplaces, TV with DVD player and large movie collection. Rates include; decadent breakfast and 4 Season Hot-Tub. Romantic packages available with dogsled, ski, Scandinave Spa, canoe, kayak, and golf. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Spa Crystal-Inn B&B Mont Tremblant reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Spa Crystal-Inn B&B Mont Tremblant Quebec

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Spa Crystal-Inn B&B Mont Tremblant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.