We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Spa Crystal-Inn B&B Mont Tremblant

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added Spa Crystal-Inn B&B Mont Tremblant to your Saves list
Spa Crystal-Inn B&B Mont Tremblant
100 Joseph Thibault, Mont Tremblant, Quebec J8E2G4, Canada   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 27 Mont Tremblant B&B and Inns
Thornaby on Tees, United Kingdom
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Amazing stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2012

My wife and i stayed here for 4 days and we had a wonderfull time,the hosts Maggie,john and steve could not do enough for you all the time we were there.
The breakfast were varied plentifull and scrumptious(yummy).
The house in the woods is so peacefull and the grounds and the interior of the house are amazing.
We were made to feel really special and felt so at home.
Our room was spacious,very comfortable and spotlessly clean.
The area of Mont Tremblant had a wide range of activities to see and do,from cable rides up the mountain,luge run down the mountain to kayaking in the Mont Tremblant provisional park.
There is a abundance of restaurants in all the villages within the Mont Tremblant area.
It was that amazing we went back 3 days later, for another 4 nights.

Amazing place to stay

Gary & Elaine

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

195 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    177
    17
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
11
137
4
2
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Ottawa, Ontario, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 14, 2012

My children and I booked a last minute Mother's day mini vacation. We stayed in the Amazonite suite which was very beautiful, comfortable and charming. The whole experience, atmosphere, food and amazing hosts were just perfect !! They made us feel special, welcomed and it was very healing for the soul to retreat and stay in such a lovely space. I slept so well there... I actually came home and bought a memory foam mattress!! Best thing ever....

My massage was amazing, professional and 'out of this world' too.

Overall our experience was magical and we look forward to booking again soon.

Many blessings and much gratitude.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
new york, ny
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2012

My husband and I stayed at the Crystal Inn Bed and Breakfast for 5 nights. We were looking for a quiet, comfortable and peaceful place surrounded by nature that would give us an opportunity to unwind from our busy lifestyles.

The Crystal Inn fit the bill perfectly. First, the hosts, Maggie, John and Steve are extraordinarily warm, friendly and accommodating. We felt like we were home the minute we walked in. They wanted to make sure we had everything we needed and were extremely knowledgeable regarding the area and all things to do,eat and see as well as respectful of our time and privacy when we needed to chill out and just veg.

The house is kept in pristine condition. Not a spec of dirt anywhere, the energy in the place is light and bright. Lots of windows allow for natural light during the day which is wonderful if you want to sit inside and read or you can sit out back on the deck or relax in the outdoor hot tub. The place is surrounded by lush, thickly wooded forest so you feel like you're really in nature.

Breakfast. Oh my goodness. We were well-fed every morning. Everything from homemade waffles, to omelets to crepes. But healthy! Loaded with FRESH fruit or FRESH VEGGIES (depending upon what's for breakfast) and if you have a wheat/gluten sensitivity like i do, they will happily make an equally delicious alternative to accomodate. So although we were stuffed to the gills to prepare for our bike ride, it was with fresh, nutritious and healthy food. They are aware and conscious of what they make and how they make it. Fresh fruit smoothies were served every morning.

Rooms were of course, clean, large and comfortable. The beds have memory foam mattresses which further ensure a great night's sleep. The living and dining area is painted by a local artist and gives the place a unique and interesting feel. The rooms are all decorated in colors that represent different crystals, like amethyst (the room we stayed in), agate, etc. See the pictures on their website.

The lower level has a room with massage tables so you can arrange for a massage though i chose instead to relax on a heated bio mat (heavenly).

We are definitely going back. We left feeling like we had made friends and now have a home in Mont Tremblant to go back to :).

Room Tip: We looked at all of the rooms when we arrived and they are all great. It just depends upon your per...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, Canada
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2012

My boyfriend and I spent the August long weekend at the Crystal Inn with absolutely NO complaints! It was a gorgeous home in the country of Tremblant, with nifty art and murals throughout. The beds are dressed with high thread count sheets and the mattresses were luxurious memory foam! The breakfasts on both of our mornings were fantastic and the hospitality of the inn keepers was warm and very friendly.
We were able to take advantage of one of the Inn's super convenient packages! I definitely recommend other travelers check out what types they have to offer. For 660 including tax (CAD) we got 2 nights stay, gourmet breakfast, 12km kayak excursion, 60$ gift card for the best restaurant I have been to, 1 hour horseback ride, 1 hour boat tour and passes to use the bath treatments at the Scandonave Spa.

Definitely a worth-while stay!

Room Tip: All rooms have windows that allow a breeze, but one room has great access to the deck with a sliding...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2012

This absolutely amazing B&B has 4 rooms, each with a different painted theme. All rooms have KS beds, memory foam mattresses and private bathroom. The breakfast is just incredible...we love the food and inevitable conversation around the (wait until you see it!) table. Maggie, John and cute Steve make a great team and are a source of local information. If you need to find yourself, then this is the place to go...quiet, calm, beautiful garden and lots of property, yet close to shopping and restaurants in St.Jovite. I have stayed there in many seasons, and I always leave feeling better for the time spent...consider an on site massage as well!

Room Tip: Cannot! Each room has something that will "speak" to you! You will just know which one is...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, Canada
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2012

Our weekend getaway in February at the Crystal Inn was an incredible B&B experience. We are quite experienced travellers and this establishment was by far the best B&B we have ever stayed in. Extremely clean, lovely and quiet location, and the owners, Maggie, Steve and John were fabulous hosts. The breakfast, prepared by Chef Steve, was top notch and Steve makes you feel right at home. And Maggie, well Maggie's warmth, kindness and great sense of humour make you feel like a part of her family. John complete's the trio of warmth, friendliness and comfort one feels while staying here. The decor is quite spectaculour and gives you a true sense of being away from the city! We've recommended Crystall Inn to friends and plan to come back with them in May.

Thanks Maggie, Steve and John!

Elaine and Luciano

Room Tip: Our favourite room is the Sunset Suite. Quiet, spacious and we loved the colours!
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Canada
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 5, 2012

I stayed here for a weekend in February. I had the best time. Maggie John and Steve make sure you have fun. They make amazing breakfast homemade every morning. They even have fresh smoothies. The place is beautifully decorated. unique and SPOTLESS. i definately recommend this place to anyone looking to relax with friends or family.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Spa Crystal-Inn B&B Mont Tremblant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Spa Crystal-Inn B&B Mont Tremblant

Address: 100 Joseph Thibault, Mont Tremblant, Quebec J8E2G4, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Quebec > Mont Tremblant
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 27 B&Bs / Inns in Mont Tremblant
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Unique property with 4 rooms with king size Memory foam mattresses, private bathrooms, in-room fireplaces, TV with DVD player and large movie collection. Rates include; decadent breakfast and 4 Season Hot-Tub. Romantic packages available with dogsled, ski, Scandinave Spa, canoe, kayak, and golf. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Odigeo so you can book your Spa Crystal-Inn B&B Mont Tremblant reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Spa Crystal-Inn B&B Mont Tremblant Quebec

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Spa Crystal-Inn B&B Mont Tremblant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.