We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful Holiday” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Cap Tremblant Mountain Resort

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Cap Tremblant Mountain Resort to your Saves list
Cap Tremblant Mountain Resort
3.5 of 5 Resort   |   400, rue du Mont Plaisant, Mont Tremblant, Quebec J8E 1L2, Canada   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #19 of 32 Hotels in Mont Tremblant
Tavistock, Canada
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Wonderful Holiday”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We stayed here from September 27th to October 1st and loved it. We had booked through Travelzoo in July for 3 nights and emailed to see if we could add 1 more night to our reservation the week we were to arrive. The people at the front desk were great and very friendly and booked us in for the extra night at a great rate. The resort is on a beautiful setting in the mountains and our unit overlooked a lake. The leaves had turned and the view was simply amazing. We sat on our deck every chance we got and just relaxed and admired the scenery. The one day we even had deer walking along our backyard.
The pools and hot tubs are very warm and very nicely done with lots of stone work around them. The units are beautiful. We were lucky enough for get an upgrade to a 2 bedroom with the bedrooms and 2nd bathroom upstairs. The master bedroom also had a balcony that overlooked the lake. We watched sunsets from this balcony every night. We had brought food from home and cooked our own meals a lot because we had read reviews that to dine out in the village and buy food at the grocery stores was very expensive, and they were right. The full kitchen had everything you could possibly need to cook. We also had a BBQ on our balcony that we used everyday. The units were very clean and cozy. The wifi worked great, although we had read reviews that said otherwise. I don't know what anyone could possibly complain about at this place or what else you could possibly want in a resort. Cap Tremblant has it all.
It is a short drive to the village, but we didn't mind that at all, we actually appreciated to be away from all the crowds for some peace and quiet. The Sunday brunch was very good in the restaurant.
We would definitely go back again. Lovely place and great staff!!! We want to thank everyone there for making our holiday unforgettable.

Room Tip: We asked if it was possible to get a unit that overlooked the lake. Although they wouldn't guara...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guymond, General Manager at Cap Tremblant Mountain Resort, responded to this review, 2 weeks ago
Thank you very much for such nice comments. We wish to see you soon again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

292 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    71
    112
    45
    35
    29
See reviews for
118
94
1
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (59)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Montreal
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2014

I can not say enough good things about this place. We returned yesterday from a 3 day weekend in Tremblant and our family just loved it! The condo was very comfortable. The whole resort is quiet and relaxing. We got our condo a couple of hours earlier because it was available. We enjoyed the pool, spas and the tennis courts. The lady at the front desk was super nice and helpful. I have reviewed a few places in the past, but this place gets my best review. Will certainly return. Great prices too!

  • Stayed September 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guymond, General Manager at Cap Tremblant Mountain Resort, responded to this review, September 9, 2014
Thank you for this nice review. We wish to see you again in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brampton, Canada
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2014

We stayed for 3 nights in the August long weekend in a 3 bedroom 3 bath condo in the newer section. The accommodation was excellent with great views of the mountains.We used the kitchen and it was well stocked with all utensils.
This is our 4th visit to Mont Tremblant and our 2nd in Cap Tremblant. We'd highly recommend to families.

Room Tip: Ask for units with view of lake and mountains
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guymond, General Manager at Cap Tremblant Mountain Resort, responded to this review, September 9, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write a review. It is very informative and appreciated. You can be assured that the whole staff is reading all reviews and will do everything possible to offer you an enjoyable stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2014

This summer we went back to this place.
Everything was great except the continuous noise from the racing cars.
We had not rest at all.
A place which used to be peaceful, has no peace anymore.
We will go back only if this other business is closed down.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guymond, General Manager at Cap Tremblant Mountain Resort, responded to this review, September 9, 2014
I understand your frustration. The nearby racetrack is busy for a limited amount of days during the summer. The east side of the resort is close to it. Next time, I suggest that you do your reservation through the Front Desk and ask to be in the western section.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, Canada
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2014

As always, we stay in the same condo because we love it, it's heaven! We had breakfast in the yard and had a visit from the famous deer. The main reason of our visit this time was to check out our wedding venue at The Cap Tremblant reception. After one visit we decided that we would get married there, Karine was quite helpful and the place is amazing. My wedding is for May 30th 2015 at Cap Tremblant, there's no better place than Cap Tremblant =) Great service at reasonable prices..best place to stay if you're looking to be near the slopes but desire peace and calm.

Room Tip: The wifi is provided 1-2 days before you arrive.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guymond, General Manager at Cap Tremblant Mountain Resort, responded to this review, September 9, 2014
Thank you very much for your good words. I wish you a great wedding followed by a great life.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, Ontario, Canada
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2014

It is a great place to stay in we went 2 families in 3 bedrooms condo very comfy , clean , balcony, BBQ, 2 heated swimming pools, while enjoying the nature,birds and feeding the deer , it is 5 minutes drive to village. We wanted to extend our stay 1 more day but it was fully booked. We would definitely go back!!!

  • Stayed August 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guymond, General Manager at Cap Tremblant Mountain Resort, responded to this review, September 9, 2014
We are glad to hear such nice comments. Our staff is dedicated to welcome you in the best way they can.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, Canada
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2014

Spent 3 nights at Cap Tremblant condo 300-3 on a brief summer getaway with my wife.

The kitchen was well equipped minus a fry pan although I am sure I could have gotten one had I asked. The BBQ igniter was not working but I was delivered a butane BBQ lighter within a few minutes of my phone call to Reception. The screen door on the patio was off its track yet when we returned from the village the first day the door was repaired - we didn't call so I suspect it was already on the repair list. The lock faceplate on the front door was loose and I had an issue getting the door to actually close a few times. I managed to live with it but I reported it upon checkout.

The unit was clean and comfortable and very spacious. Good water pressure and temperature in the kitchen and shower. Furniture was comfy enough for an afternoon nap ;o)

WiFi was free and very fast as far as hotel network speed goes!

Race track yes - its easily heard from the back of unit 300 but it became "white" noise after a while and it does stop at 5:00PM daily. We enjoyed sitting on the patio every day and had many visitors (chipmunk, red squirrel, chickadees, white throated sparrow, hairy woodpecker and a white tailed doe).

I can't complain too much about it - the minor inconveniences were not enough to not make me come back although it could definitely use some maintenance. It could go down hill very quickly if not monitored. Parking is included and it is right outside your condo. We were 15 mins from the village so we had to drive and park every day.

Parking at the village was a real issue! We arrived the day after Ironman Championships and the main parking lot at the foot of the village was covered with tents and trailers, leaving only a few smaller lots. We arrived at 1:30 on the first day and it took us 15 mins to find a spot ($3 an hour). As our goal was to hike every day we showed up at 9:00AM the next couple of days and had no problem parking. If you plan on having all of your activities in the village you would be better served to stay at a property in the village even with the $15 per day parking added to your hotel bill. As or goal was to hike every day we showed up at 9:00AM the next couple of days and had no problem parking.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guymond, General Manager at Cap Tremblant Mountain Resort, responded to this review, September 9, 2014
Thank you for your very instructive review. I am sure it will help many potential visitors.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Cap Tremblant Mountain Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cap Tremblant Mountain Resort

Address: 400, rue du Mont Plaisant, Mont Tremblant, Quebec J8E 1L2, Canada
Location: Canada > Quebec > Mont Tremblant
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#3 Top resorts Hotel in Mont Tremblant
#6 Spa Hotel in Mont Tremblant
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Cap Tremblant Mountain Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 175
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, Venere, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Despegar.com and Tingo so you can book your Cap Tremblant Mountain Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cap Tremblant Mountain Hotel Mont Tremblant
Wyndham Hotel Mont Tremblant
Wyndham Mont Tremblant
Mont Tremblant Wyndham
Cap Tremblant Mountain Resort Mont Tremblant, Quebec

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Cap Tremblant Mountain Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.