We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Cap Tremblant Mountain Resort

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Cap Tremblant Mountain Resort to your Saves list
Cap Tremblant Mountain Resort
3.5 of 5 Resort   |   400, rue du Mont Plaisant, Mont Tremblant, Quebec J8E 1L2, Canada   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #18 of 32 Hotels in Mont Tremblant
Kingston, Canada
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Excellent”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2013

Stayed for 2 nights last year. Great location with great view of mountain from the patio. The chek in desk staff was great. Beautiful and clean condo with great big kitchen with all essential pots, plates and cutlery etc etc . very clean bathrooms and very comfortable beds. Overall very good. 3-4 miles from the center of Mont Tremblant which is not bad. Great trip to Mont Tremblant.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guymond, General Manager at Cap Tremblant Mountain Resort, responded to this review, September 10, 2014
Thank you for such a nice review. We wish to see you soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

325 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    82
    124
    52
    36
    31
See reviews for
130
104
1
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (66)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Boston, Massachusetts
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2013

Stayed for 5 nights during the August Ironman. About 3 miles from Mont Tremblant village center.

The good: beautiful views of the surrounding mountains. Large spacious 3-bedroom condo. Clean bathrooms and comfortable beds. Large kitchen with essential pots, plates, glassware, and cutlery. Nice kid-friendly pool with fun water slide.

The bad: no A/C, broken washer/dryer that was never fixed despite numerous calls, sofas were very worn and dingy and need replacing, shaky dining room table.

A little walk-around by management would reveal that some updating is needed. Not too bad.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guymond, General Manager at Cap Tremblant Mountain Resort, responded to this review, September 10, 2014
Not bas is not good enough. Thank you for the head's up. Everthing was repaired after your departure.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, Ontario
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2013

Stayed 2 nights in ground floor condo (602 I think). On arrival I was delighted with the appearance of the place and the great view from our patio .
But then a bunch of teens showed up in 601 directly above us and the relaxing holiday went down the toilet
It began with me hearing the sound of air rifles going off. I looked up to find them firing shots off their balcony at various objects.
I asked them to stop.
Then the foul language began as the alcohol flowed. I was unable to sit on the patio with my kids to enjoy a BBQ. Instead we had to close the doors and windows and crank the radio up to drown them out.
At night we were unable to open any windows due to the noise, and since there is no A/c this made sleeping uncomfortable.
In the second day they resumed firing their air rifles. I complained at reception but was informed that the unit was privately owned so there was nothing they could do.
It was left to me, on my vacation, to threaten these louts with the police. The shooting stopped but the partying got worse.
I reported all this in the survey the resort asks you to fill out, and listed my email on the form requesting they contact me.
Sorry to say that I've heard nothing 10 days later, so here I am warning people on trip advisor
So much for a relaxing retreat

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guymond, General Manager at Cap Tremblant Mountain Resort, responded to this review, August 22, 2013
Thank you for reporting this issue. Unfortunately, your comment card never made it to our Reception Manager nor to my desk. We take these situations seriously and even if the party-goers are not our clients, it is important that we do everything to ensure that our clients can enjoy their stay. I feel sorry for you since our guidelines are clear on that subject. We will remind our staff how to proceed in such situation. We cannot always prevent bad behaviors from clients but we can definitively cure it.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, Canada
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2013

Booked two condos for two nights stay from Aug. 8~9 back in mid July. Upon arrival I was told the booking was for Aug. 9~10 and therefore they don't have rooms I asked for (side by side). End up taking two condos in two different buildings. On Friday after using the pool, I called and asked for more towels, was told they ran out of towels and I can wash them myself using the laundry machine. Finally after the towels were washed and ready to take a shower, I noticed the toilet paper ran out, so called and ask for more (around 6:30PM). Had to call three times and finally they delivered the toilet paper around 10:30PM. Paid $170/night for a condo on a weekday stay, I was expecting a much better service than what I received.

Room Tip: Tried to avoid them if you can. Their price might look great at first, but after they add all the ad...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guymond, General Manager at Cap Tremblant Mountain Resort, responded to this review, September 10, 2014
Obviously, not getting the right reservation dates is not the best way to start a vacation. Any single details becomes rapidly more annoying. We sincerely apologize for this mistake.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2013

We rented a condo with 3 bedrooms. Very comfortable beds and fully equipped kitchen. As long as you are okay with very spotty wifi connection, then it's fine. We had issues connecting to the wifi. There are three pools, 2 adults and 1 for family with a slide. Depending on where you are located, the views are magnificent. We can hear go carts from our rooms. This is because the Jim russel go carts are located close by.
It's a 10 minute or less drive to the resort village. It's about 4 km to the casino. Ask for casino vouchers when checking in at the front desk. Overall, other than the wifi issue, there are no complaints!

Room Tip: There is no air condition in this resort. they provide fans.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guymond, General Manager at Cap Tremblant Mountain Resort, responded to this review, September 10, 2014
Thank you for this instructive review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2013

I took my wife there for our anniversary. I called the resort the same day and asked them if they could give me a good room and they said no problem. When we got to the reception, the guy remembered that I had called and said he was giving us one of the best suited with view of the lake. Once we opened the condo door and pulled up the curtains, it was like heaven. Beautiful lake with the view of sunset, unbelievable! Room was absolutely spotless, nice bathroom, good bedroom and kitchen with more than necessary appliances. We did enjoy our trip at this resort and I would definitely go back there. Thanks to the receptionist for the short notice adjustment of the room.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guymond, General Manager at Cap Tremblant Mountain Resort, responded to this review, September 10, 2014
Thank you for such a nice review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Port Colborne, Canada
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2013

Had a wonderful stay in a condo we rented with family. It was rented through vrbo and it was in unit 205 complex. We had a great stay with our family, nine of us in total. (4 adults and 5 kids) We had a 5 bedroom unit on the second floor. It had 3 bedrooms upstairs (2 had queen beds and the other had 2 sets of bunks). The lower bedrooms had 2 queens. It was tastefully decorated and had a modern kitchen with all of the amenities. There was a pool across the road as well as tennis courts. It was about a 5 to 10 minute drive to the base of the mountain. It had a great view of Lac Mercier. It had wifi and cable. We had an excellent stay. Groceries are expensive at the local stores. Many cyclists and joggers on the streets. Many activities to squeeze in at the base of the mountain. We bought activity cards for the adults and unlimited passes for the younger kids.

Room Tip: Book through vrbo if possible for a lower rate.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guymond, General Manager at Cap Tremblant Mountain Resort, responded to this review, September 10, 2014
Thank you for this review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Cap Tremblant Mountain Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cap Tremblant Mountain Resort

Address: 400, rue du Mont Plaisant, Mont Tremblant, Quebec J8E 1L2, Canada
Location: Canada > Quebec > Mont Tremblant
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#3 Top resorts Hotel in Mont Tremblant
#6 Spa Hotel in Mont Tremblant
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Cap Tremblant Mountain Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 125
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com and Groupon so you can book your Cap Tremblant Mountain Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cap Tremblant Mountain Hotel Mont Tremblant
Wyndham Hotel Mont Tremblant
Wyndham Mont Tremblant
Mont Tremblant Wyndham
Cap Tremblant Mountain Resort Mont Tremblant, Quebec

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Cap Tremblant Mountain Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.