We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Worst holiday experience in life” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Cap Tremblant Mountain Resort

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Cap Tremblant Mountain Resort to your Saves list
Cap Tremblant Mountain Resort
3.5 of 5 Resort   |   400, rue du Mont Plaisant, Mont Tremblant, Quebec J8E 1L2, Canada   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #18 of 32 Hotels in Mont Tremblant
Ottawa, Canada
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Worst holiday experience in life”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2013

Booked two condos for two nights stay from Aug. 8~9 back in mid July. Upon arrival I was told the booking was for Aug. 9~10 and therefore they don't have rooms I asked for (side by side). End up taking two condos in two different buildings. On Friday after using the pool, I called and asked for more towels, was told they ran out of towels and I can wash them myself using the laundry machine. Finally after the towels were washed and ready to take a shower, I noticed the toilet paper ran out, so called and ask for more (around 6:30PM). Had to call three times and finally they delivered the toilet paper around 10:30PM. Paid $170/night for a condo on a weekday stay, I was expecting a much better service than what I received.

Room Tip: Tried to avoid them if you can. Their price might look great at first, but after they add all the ad...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guymond, General Manager at Cap Tremblant Mountain Resort, responded to this review, September 10, 2014
Obviously, not getting the right reservation dates is not the best way to start a vacation. Any single details becomes rapidly more annoying. We sincerely apologize for this mistake.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

295 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    73
    112
    46
    35
    29
See reviews for
119
95
1
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (59)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, Canada
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2013

We rented a condo with 3 bedrooms. Very comfortable beds and fully equipped kitchen. As long as you are okay with very spotty wifi connection, then it's fine. We had issues connecting to the wifi. There are three pools, 2 adults and 1 for family with a slide. Depending on where you are located, the views are magnificent. We can hear go carts from our rooms. This is because the Jim russel go carts are located close by.
It's a 10 minute or less drive to the resort village. It's about 4 km to the casino. Ask for casino vouchers when checking in at the front desk. Overall, other than the wifi issue, there are no complaints!

Room Tip: There is no air condition in this resort. they provide fans.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guymond, General Manager at Cap Tremblant Mountain Resort, responded to this review, September 10, 2014
Thank you for this instructive review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2013

I took my wife there for our anniversary. I called the resort the same day and asked them if they could give me a good room and they said no problem. When we got to the reception, the guy remembered that I had called and said he was giving us one of the best suited with view of the lake. Once we opened the condo door and pulled up the curtains, it was like heaven. Beautiful lake with the view of sunset, unbelievable! Room was absolutely spotless, nice bathroom, good bedroom and kitchen with more than necessary appliances. We did enjoy our trip at this resort and I would definitely go back there. Thanks to the receptionist for the short notice adjustment of the room.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guymond, General Manager at Cap Tremblant Mountain Resort, responded to this review, September 10, 2014
Thank you for such a nice review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Port Colborne, Canada
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2013

Had a wonderful stay in a condo we rented with family. It was rented through vrbo and it was in unit 205 complex. We had a great stay with our family, nine of us in total. (4 adults and 5 kids) We had a 5 bedroom unit on the second floor. It had 3 bedrooms upstairs (2 had queen beds and the other had 2 sets of bunks). The lower bedrooms had 2 queens. It was tastefully decorated and had a modern kitchen with all of the amenities. There was a pool across the road as well as tennis courts. It was about a 5 to 10 minute drive to the base of the mountain. It had a great view of Lac Mercier. It had wifi and cable. We had an excellent stay. Groceries are expensive at the local stores. Many cyclists and joggers on the streets. Many activities to squeeze in at the base of the mountain. We bought activity cards for the adults and unlimited passes for the younger kids.

Room Tip: Book through vrbo if possible for a lower rate.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guymond, General Manager at Cap Tremblant Mountain Resort, responded to this review, September 10, 2014
Thank you for this review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aberdeen
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2013

First class summer activity resort holiday, Cap Tremblant Hotel Chalets, large, spacious, average cleanliness, magnificent views overall functional and has everything needed for a family holiday. Poor Wi Fi reception but 3 reasonable sized pools with children water slides.
Mount Tremblant resort, good summer activity set, reasonably priced if booked before day of use.
Quebec, area shopkeepers and restaurant owners, on the whole, will not speak English and appear cool towards English speaking people, supermarket not particularly helpful, road signs in French no (or very few) English signs.
Private beach at Lake Tremblant extortionate day pass price with very few facilities and poor cafe food choices, not allowed to take own picnic on the beach. Good selection of water sport activities enough to satisfy all tastes.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guymond, General Manager at Cap Tremblant Mountain Resort, responded to this review, September 10, 2014
Thank you for the review. Since it is quite positive, I don't understand the 3 out 5 general score.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miamisburg, Ohio
Top Contributor
94 reviews 94 reviews
52 hotel reviews
Reviews in 56 cities Reviews in 56 cities
149 helpful votes 149 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2013

This condo is considerably run down and the funishings in no way resemble the professional pictures. When I tried to call reception regarding some missing items I had to hold for 20 minutes before the phone was answered. Then I had issues with the internet which has an extremely weak signal. Someone finally came after an hour and my second phone call to reception. He supposedly reset the router, but internet still did not work. He finally left and internet started working again, probably because he finally did reset the router. Part of the road within the resort is not even paved. If you do come here make sure you are able to walk steps to the condo because apparently every condo has at least some steps. Also, bring your own comforter (which I did) because who knows when the comforters on the bed were washed last? This is not a very relaxing vacation. I am certain that there are better choices in this area. Wish I had stayed somewhere else, like the Residence Inn Marriott. At least they would answer the phone.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guymond, General Manager at Cap Tremblant Mountain Resort, responded to this review, September 10, 2014
There are 230 different condos lon the resort so there is only a slim chance that you end up in the same condo as the picture.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Canada
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2013 via mobile

We have been staying at the Cap Tremblant for the past 5 summers. Being a musician we attend the Tremblant Blues festival every July and enjoy free concerts by top artist like Colin James, Jimmy Vaughn and Kenny Wayne Shepherd to name a few. The Cap is perfectly located 7 minutes from the village. The amenities are great 3 pools, hot tubs tennis court. It's nice because you are not in the heart of the village and can have peace and quiet if you want it. The staff are always polite and helpful. The only thing is I wish the price was a little lower, though you get what you pay for a 5/5. Looking forward to returning next year.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guymond, General Manager at Cap Tremblant Mountain Resort, responded to this review, September 10, 2014
Thank you for your nice review. See you next summer !
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Cap Tremblant Mountain Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cap Tremblant Mountain Resort

Address: 400, rue du Mont Plaisant, Mont Tremblant, Quebec J8E 1L2, Canada
Location: Canada > Quebec > Mont Tremblant
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#3 Top resorts Hotel in Mont Tremblant
#6 Spa Hotel in Mont Tremblant
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Cap Tremblant Mountain Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 175
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Despegar.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Cap Tremblant Mountain Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cap Tremblant Mountain Hotel Mont Tremblant
Wyndham Hotel Mont Tremblant
Wyndham Mont Tremblant
Mont Tremblant Wyndham
Cap Tremblant Mountain Resort Mont Tremblant, Quebec

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Cap Tremblant Mountain Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.