We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Condo is not at all as pictured” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Cap Tremblant Mountain Resort

Save Saved
You added Cap Tremblant Mountain Resort to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Cap Tremblant Mountain Resort
3.5 of 5 Resort   |   400, rue du Mont Plaisant, Mont Tremblant, Quebec J8E 1L2, Canada   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #18 of 32 hotels in Mont Tremblant
Miamisburg, Ohio
Top Contributor
89 reviews 89 reviews
48 hotel reviews
Reviews in 54 cities Reviews in 54 cities
136 helpful votes 136 helpful votes
“Condo is not at all as pictured”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2013

This condo is considerably run down and the funishings in no way resemble the professional pictures. When I tried to call reception regarding some missing items I had to hold for 20 minutes before the phone was answered. Then I had issues with the internet which has an extremely weak signal. Someone finally came after an hour and my second phone call to reception. He supposedly reset the router, but internet still did not work. He finally left and internet started working again, probably because he finally did reset the router. Part of the road within the resort is not even paved. If you do come here make sure you are able to walk steps to the condo because apparently every condo has at least some steps. Also, bring your own comforter (which I did) because who knows when the comforters on the bed were washed last? This is not a very relaxing vacation. I am certain that there are better choices in this area. Wish I had stayed somewhere else, like the Residence Inn Marriott. At least they would answer the phone.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

286 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    69
    109
    43
    36
    29
See reviews for
110
92
1
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (56)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Montreal, Canada
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2013 via mobile

We have been staying at the Cap Tremblant for the past 5 summers. Being a musician we attend the Tremblant Blues festival every July and enjoy free concerts by top artist like Colin James, Jimmy Vaughn and Kenny Wayne Shepherd to name a few. The Cap is perfectly located 7 minutes from the village. The amenities are great 3 pools, hot tubs tennis court. It's nice because you are not in the heart of the village and can have peace and quiet if you want it. The staff are always polite and helpful. The only thing is I wish the price was a little lower, though you get what you pay for a 5/5. Looking forward to returning next year.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2013

Large complex with three swimming areas. There is one whirpool reserved for adults only.
They have a great pool with a water slide for the kids. two tennis courts. It is so big that you have to drive from one section to the other. Condos are large well equipped with full kitchen and BBQ on the poarch. It's a great place if you are just a couple or if you are there with kids.

The view of Mont Tremblant is spectacular.

Great to spend sometime in nature away from the action.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2013

This is a terrible hotel. I have pictures to substantiate my claims. We were given a gift certificate and the people who gave it to us gave us two nights and a dinner based on ratings given on web sites and EXPEDIA.
We were promised a view of the lake. instead we got a unit that overlooked other units. The back patio had cheap furniture on it, and was covered with weeds in between the cracks in the patio. To the right was a garden filled with weeds and just beyond that, garbage. To top it off it had a small rug badly frayed.
inside the shower curtain was missing 3 rings and the bar was bent down so when you closed it it all went back in the middle. No protection for the floor. The bathroom sink was finished nicely in, Oh I forgot there was no finish left on it. Finally the bath /shower facet was broken.
In the living room there was more frayed rugs, scratched furniture, missing light bulbs in the kitchen. Wonderful.
The front patio had assorted garbage that had been there for who knows how long. And in the morning, there was garbage piled on the neighbouring units stairs.
Finally the unit did have a fireplace complete with a sign stating "DO NOT USE!'
This is a hotel which is a bunch of condos that have been sold to people who then have the hotel rent out their units.
We complained to the night manager, who agreed it was kind of a dump. He said he would try to move us for the second night.
We paid for two nights but could not get out of there fast enough.
The only good thing about the entire premise was the restaurant and the wait staff. Food was good - not great, and the wait staff in the restaurant was GREAT.
We have traveled extensively and can easily distinguish a well rated hotel from this hole in the ground .There are a lot of very good hotels in Mt Tremblant. This is not one of them. Do not take a chance, find another place

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guymond, General Manager at Cap Tremblant Mountain Resort, responded to this review, August 2, 2013
Once our maintenance staff has been notified of these issues, it was repaired within minutes.. To get such a poor review is quite discouraging for our hard-working crew. I can affirm that our resort is not overrated.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2013

There are quite a few small condominium buildings spread over a large area. Some of them are larger and newer than others. The unit we stayed in was an older unit that was about half way up the mountain. It was well equipped and offered a lovely view from the patio. We spent a lot of time on the covered patio and were able to watch a large variety of birds, a visiting groundhog and a deer who ambled by. The bedrooms were a little small but the beds were comfortable. There is a fairly well maintained swimming pool close by and we enjoyed our morning swim. On the weekend the pool is busy with children, but during the week we often had the pool to ourselves.The hills and the stairs going up to the Condo would make it difficult for anyone who has trouble with walking. We did not have any problem with noise but the walls were thin and sounds traveled easily.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, Canada
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2013

Stayed at Cap-Tremblant from July 11 to 13, family of five in a two-bedroom unit. As we were checking in, the folks ahead in line were complaining to management about being stuck in a sub-par (walkout) basement unit. Couldn't help but think that I was glad it was them, not us.

Lo and behold, when we finally made it to our unit, we too were on the lower floor. Karma.

The condo itself was just o.k. Big enough to accommodate us, but nothing that would blow anyone away. A little dated, but it would do the trick. Bedrooms a decent size. And admittedly a goog enough view from the small backyard terrace. The real disappointment came in the evening, when the guests above us arrived. Even just walking normally in their unit translated into loud stomping below. Regular volume conversations resonated through our ceiling with alarming clarity. By no means were they rowdy, yet it appeared that way. At $230/night, you would think you could sit in your own place in peace.

Second, while the pools are pleasant, they can be a long walk from your condo depending on which building you are in. Ours was at least a 10-minute walk away, uphill on the main road that leads to the reception. Not exactly thrilling to make that trek with three kids aged 7-5-3, what with some cars speeding up and down the hill within close proximity. Would have been nice if they had nature trails that led from all condo buildings to the pools. We used the pool twice, and on the second day (checking out at 11 a.m.), we returned to the condo post-pool at precisely 9.58 a.m., to find that our keycard was demagnetized, so locked out. From our unit, 166-9 if my memory is correct, it would be at least a 30-minute uphill walk to reception to rectify the situation. Thankfully, the folks in the neighbouring condo exited just as I was about to climb the mountain, and generously offered the use of their phone to call reception. On the plus-side, the maintenance man showed up within five minutes to let us in.

All told, for the price per night, and the inconveniences of paperthin walls and pools at quite a distance, would suggest paying the extra $30-$40/night to stay directly in the village where everything is right outside your door.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guymond, General Manager at Cap Tremblant Mountain Resort, responded to this review, July 18, 2013
Yes, this review is disappointing because some facts are exaggerated. Our units are well insulated. The sound that you would hear from another unit would come from open windows or patio doors not from the walls. As for the distances, Cap Tremblant is a 200 acres resort with three pool areas. The longest it would take to get to the nearest pool is 5 minutes and the furthest is 10 minutes. The Reception is less than 10 minutes walking from any building not 30 minutes.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, Canada
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2013

We had a great time here. The kids loved the pool area and had fun going down the waterside. The pool was supervised with a lifeguard - two when it was busy. Our condo was nice and spacious offering a great view. The kitchen was well equipped and the appliances were in good working order. Nice patio and the barbecue was clean and the tank was full. While there is no air we found it cool at night. I brought one small fan from home but never really needed it and the bedroom had a ceiling fan which did a good job cooling down the room. We plan on going back in the future.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Cap Tremblant Mountain Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cap Tremblant Mountain Resort

Address: 400, rue du Mont Plaisant, Mont Tremblant, Quebec J8E 1L2, Canada
Location: Canada > Quebec > Mont Tremblant
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#3 Top resorts Hotel in Mont Tremblant
#6 Spa Hotel in Mont Tremblant
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Cap Tremblant Mountain Resort 3.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, TravelClick, Tingo, Hotels.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Agoda, Venere and Otel so you can book your Cap Tremblant Mountain Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cap Tremblant Mountain Hotel Mont Tremblant
Wyndham Hotel Mont Tremblant
Wyndham Mont Tremblant
Mont Tremblant Wyndham
Cap Tremblant Mountain Resort Mont Tremblant, Quebec

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Cap Tremblant Mountain Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.