We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very clean, comfortable and convenient” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Cap Tremblant Mountain Resort

Save Saved
You added Cap Tremblant Mountain Resort to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Cap Tremblant Mountain Resort
3.5 of 5 Resort   |   400, rue du Mont Plaisant, Mont Tremblant, Quebec J8E 1L2, Canada   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #19 of 32 Hotels in Mont Tremblant
New York City, New York
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Very clean, comfortable and convenient”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2013

We really liked this place as a last chance to get some skiing in Mont Tremblant before the end of the season. We went there on March 29-31 with a Groupon. The rate was ok, and despite the fact that I was pretty skeptical about this place, I was surprised to find exactly the opposite. The place was sparkling clean, the kitchen had everything you needed to cook meals even for a large family (I am not just talking about pasta, we made diner every night and breakfast in the morning). We had our room across the street from the pool and hot tub (really awesome despite the fact that you had to walk a little to get to it, but not that bad). Everything, including the pool area were sparkling clean. We had an awesome, relaxant stay with friends. The only thing that really annoyed me was that on our first night we got a call at 10:30 to move the car because we parked on a different spot than the one that was assigned to us (someone else took ours before we arrived) So when the woman that had that particular spot arrived at 10:30PM she was so keen about parking in her stupid spot despite having another one available a few steps away that I had to go out in my pajamas to move our car. I was furious about how the receptionist handled this, they really should be smarter about stuff like this. When I spoke with the manager he said that their policy is to not call after 10PM, so why call us at 10:30 when you could have easily find a solution?? This was the only thing that spoiled our stay, and was almost forgot by the time we left. The 20 $ credit to use in the restaurant sounds good, but only from Monday to Thursday, so we had no use of it. They give you maps for the free shuttle, and you have to pick up your garbage and recycle at the end of your stay. Overall good experience.

Room Tip: Be aware of the assigned parking spots: if your parking spot is taken when you arrive, report it to...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guymond, General Manager at Cap Tremblant Mountain Resort, responded to this review, 6 days ago
Thank you for this thorough review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

289 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    69
    111
    45
    35
    29
See reviews for
117
93
1
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (58)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Ontario,
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
105 helpful votes 105 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2013

Our recent stay at Le Cap was a very positive experience. We had read many reviews of the property, are well traveled and thus, had realistic expectations of our rental unit. While not a 4/5* property, Le Cap offers value for the dollar. Additionally, the service from front desk and cleaning staff was excellent.

Upon our arrival at Le Cap, we were greeted by completely bilingual staff who were welcoming, courteous and friendly. We were placed in a newer condo with a gorgeous view of Mt. Tremblant and the surrounding area.

Unfortunately, upon our arrival at the condo, we were also met by six quite drunk adolescents who had yet to finish their St. Patty's day partying. While we all can recall our own youthful excesses, watching teenagers proudly and loudly urinate in a parking lot and then enter the condo next to the one we had been assigned, was not, to our way of thinking, a symbol of good things to come.

We returned to the lobby, explained the situation, and requested a different condo. Jean-Francois, the reservations manager, was more than apologetic: his service was outstanding. We ended up in an older condo, with another great view.

I mention "older" condo because we wanted to comment on the accoutrements that came with it. Yes, the space needed some refreshing. Yes, one could tell that the furniture had been used. However, the unit was spotlessly clean. (We are very picky about that!) Kitchen facilities were more than adequate for food prep. We found the unit a comfortable space during our five day stay.

We visited Le Cap in a "low" period. The only issues we could foresee, if one stayed here during a busy time, is that noise from units above and beside readily intruded into our unit. We were fortunate in that our neighbours were considerate and very quiet.

Additionally, parking space appears to be quite limited. Again, because of the time we visited, this was not a problem for us: however, we could foresee it could become an issue in busy times.

Overall, thanks to the excellent service of staff we enjoyed our stay. Le Cap offered value, and an excellent location for those not wanting to stay at the foot of the Flying Mile.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guymond, General Manager at Cap Tremblant Mountain Resort, responded to this review, 6 days ago
Thank you very much for this constructive review and good comments about our Front Desk Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, Canada
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
31 hotel reviews
Reviews in 41 cities Reviews in 41 cities
67 helpful votes 67 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 1, 2013

We have stayed at this property many times over the years since the Wyndham first opened it up almost 10 years ago but this was the first time we have stayed there since they Wyndham is no longer involved in its operation. Unfortunately, it shows.

While this is a place that I have always recommended to friends going to Tremblant, I would not do so any longer. Our unit was certainly showing signs of age (156-2). In the unit, some of the ballisters were loose on the staircase railing, a clear safety issue and we had two chairs that were actually broken when we arrived. Neither the BBQ or the fireplace were available for use and the kitchen was missing some basic supplies that made making dinner a challenge.

As mentioned, for the sake of your back, do not count on sleeping on the sofabeds if you are an adult. Our kids slept on one and they seem to be ok if you weigh less than 40lbs!

Although we won't return to this resort until we hear of some changes, it could still fill a niche for some people. The units are large and we did have a beautiful view from ours. There seem to be deals to be had for this property and the free shuttle to the hill works well, although it would certainly be nice if it was marked in some way that it was returning to the Cap Tremblant from the hill. Even a small sign on the door of the bus would suffice. The outdoor hot tub is also always appreciated in the winter, it certainly was popular when we were there - I would try and avoid it between 4:30 - 7 when everyone gets home from skiing and heads down.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guymond, General Manager at Cap Tremblant Mountain Resort, responded to this review, 6 days ago
Thank you for this constructive review. Since your departure, the vast majority of condos has been refurbished. You can come back at any time.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Bay, Canada
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 21, 2013

We stayed for three nights in February 2012. We got there to check in only to see a lineup of about 100 people… The “Lobby” area had no room to park and no room to stand. We waited about an hour to get to the check in desk and finally got our keys. (2 hours after the “Check-In” time). Several people had to keep going through the line over and over… No rooms were ready and they did nothing to prepare for the long weekend.

When we finally got to our room we were greeted with about 6 garbage bags on the porch… When we walked up the stairs there was a very large piece of broken glass that appeared to be from the top of a coffee table… It was pretty dangerous because I almost walked right into it. When we went to the kitchen the dishwasher was open and there was dish soap everywhere and water had leaked onto the floor. Tried calling front desk a few times and no answer, finally they sent someone to come and fix things… Took 2 hours for the staff to show up. On the same note, we had almost no towels since they used ours to wipe the water. When I called the next day (took about 5 times for them to answer) they said “we will be right there”…. They never showed up. Tried calling again, no one answered… So we washed the ones we had and re-used them. Also we were not allowed to use the fireplace which was a big negative. (They did tell us in advance, but it still would have been nice to use it)

Now for the positive, the view from our room was very nice and the room was very spacious. It had a very “cozy” feel to it. The shuttle was nice and depending when you took it you had enough room to sit comfortably. Our last night there we hit the hot tub because it had been closed the previous nights.. It was very nice but it was PACKED with people.

Overall the place was nice and well-kept but the service was awful. I will not go again.

Room Tip: Dont go during "Busy" times, they dont prepare.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guymond, General Manager at Cap Tremblant Mountain Resort, responded to this review, 6 days ago
Sorry for this far from perfect stay. That day was the worst day we ever had in terms of turnaround. All 150 units were checked out in the morning and had to be ready for 4PM. Everyone did their best to get the units ready on time and we succeeded 90%. It also means we failed 10% and I would like to apologize.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ottawa
Top Contributor
62 reviews 62 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 21, 2013

We rented a one bedroom condo. Everything was first rate. Nothing was missing. The place was clean and spacious with a beautiful view of the mountains. The place was very quiet and the management had scattered the few renters throughout the property so that we really felt by ourselvers. A very enjoyable experience

Room Tip: The further in you are the quieter it will be. From blocks 300 up is far from the entrance and you h...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guymond, General Manager at Cap Tremblant Mountain Resort, responded to this review, 5 days ago
Thank you for this nice review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2013

We stayed in chalet 240-unit 10. The room had 2 bedrooms that sleep 4 and one sofa bed for 2. The sofa bed was like something out of a movie. It had so many lumps and kinks in it that we took the mattress off and laid it across the floor, which was much more comfortable! Do not count on the sofa bed for any kind of sleep. It was a disaster. Everything else was good. The unit was nice, clean, and comfortable. It was a bit noisy at night, we were woken up saturday night because of the noise the unit above us was making. It would have also been nice if each chalet had it's own hot tub, because you have to walk over to a shared one. The location of the chalets is great; 5 min from the mountain and 10 min from the downtown area where you can get alcohol and groceries. Overall, our experience was good.

Room Tip: Make sure you get a unit that has an equal amount of beds to the number of people you are traveling...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guymond, General Manager at Cap Tremblant Mountain Resort, responded to this review, 5 days ago
Thank you for this review. Effectively a sofa bed does not compare with a bed. It is usually suitable for young kids.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 8, 2013

my stay at cap tremblant was wonderful ,well equipped .comfortable beds.Very disappointed fireplace not working .I would of appreciated being warned in advance.But the company was great so we made the best of it.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guymond, General Manager at Cap Tremblant Mountain Resort, responded to this review, 5 days ago
Thank you for the review. All fireplaces are in working order for the 2014 Winter season.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Cap Tremblant Mountain Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cap Tremblant Mountain Resort

Address: 400, rue du Mont Plaisant, Mont Tremblant, Quebec J8E 1L2, Canada
Location: Canada > Quebec > Mont Tremblant
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#3 Top resorts Hotel in Mont Tremblant
#6 Spa Hotel in Mont Tremblant
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Cap Tremblant Mountain Resort 3.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, TravelClick, Orbitz, Priceline, Tingo, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Venere and Otel so you can book your Cap Tremblant Mountain Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cap Tremblant Mountain Hotel Mont Tremblant
Wyndham Hotel Mont Tremblant
Wyndham Mont Tremblant
Mont Tremblant Wyndham
Cap Tremblant Mountain Resort Mont Tremblant, Quebec

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Cap Tremblant Mountain Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.