We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Unique view. Perfect for quiet getaway.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Cap Tremblant Mountain Resort

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Cap Tremblant Mountain Resort to your Saves list
Cap Tremblant Mountain Resort
3.5 of 5 Resort   |   400, rue du Mont Plaisant, Mont Tremblant, Quebec J8E 1L2, Canada   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #18 of 32 Hotels in Mont Tremblant
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Unique view. Perfect for quiet getaway.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2012 via mobile

Love this place for a weekend getaway. I often find myself staying longer. Great condo with full kitchen and entertainment system.

  • Stayed June 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guymond, General Manager at Cap Tremblant Mountain Resort, responded to this review, September 15, 2014
Thank you very much for this positive review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

295 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    73
    112
    46
    35
    29
See reviews for
119
95
1
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (59)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Ottawa
Top Contributor
71 reviews 71 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
85 helpful votes 85 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2012

Spent a weekend at Cap Tremblant resort. Situated in the beautiful Laurentian mountains. This place would be great except for a few disapointing surprises! First the fireplace was not working, the remote controls were missing batteries, the wall safe did not function. And being a condo/kitchen living area, there were no paper towels available for cleaning. Of course this is minner things! The beds are a small queen size, although comfortablle but quite small. My husband who has a large frame had to sleep on the hide-a-bed. Also he has asthma and there is carpeting throughout the place. On the good side the view is beautiful, they have outdoor hot whirpools. Deer roam around the place. Your condo has a balcony equiped with a BBQ ( though we didn't try it ) and a nice patio set with a lovely view of the mountainside.

Room Tip: Bring paper towels and AA batteries.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guymond, General Manager at Cap Tremblant Mountain Resort, responded to this review, September 15, 2014
Thank you for this review. All fireplaces are in working order for the 2014 Winter season.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, Canada
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 13, 2012

The rooms themselves are very nice. We stayed in a 3 bedroom, with pull-out couch.
The pull-out is extremely uncomfortable, worst than others - the mattress is wavy, which hurts your back, and you feel the metal bars underneath.
The other beds were ok.

The kitchen is equipment with a big microwave, oven, fridge/freezer, sink, dishwasher, toaster and coffee machine. Although the room is supposed to accommodate at least 6 people, there weren't enough mugs and plates for all of us. This was rather inconvenient - bring some supplies in case your room is like this as well.

The worst part was the broken glass that was found on the carpet and in the kitchen. My nephew was crawling around when we noticed this - nothing happened to him but could have been dangerous. There were also lots of dust bunnies on the floor and a lot under the couches. This shows that room maintenance and housekeeping is not done.

On the plus side, the view of the mountain was really good. There is also a free shuttle bus that takes you to the mountain and back, throughout the day. There was a deck/patio with BBQ but no tables or chairs. Has internet access.

The room has a couple of LCD TVs with Bell satellite. The dining table was very big, which is a plus. There are plenty of spaces to store your things.

Lastly, there is a pool/hot-tub area where all members of the Hotel can go.

Room Tip: Not all rooms face the mountain. Check/Ask if this is something you would like.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guymond, General Manager at Cap Tremblant Mountain Resort, responded to this review, April 19, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to write a review. I would like to apologize for the bad cleaning of your unit. This situation will be taken very seriously by myself and by our Housekeeping Department. We wish that you will come back in the near future. Feel free to contact me directly for your next reservation.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, Canada
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 22, 2012

We come here every year in January with a group of 6+. The condos here are more spacious than the rooms at the base of the mountain in the village.

Room Tip: Ask for one close to the hot-tubs.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guymond, General Manager at Cap Tremblant Mountain Resort, responded to this review, September 15, 2014
Thank you for this nice review. See you soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
90 helpful votes 90 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 22, 2012

I have been to Cap Tremblant every year for the past 9 years.
The condos there are always very clean and come fully equipped. We always stay at one of the bigger ones with 5 rooms. The views are absolutely breath taking.
They come equipped with full kitchens, 2-3 bathrooms, decks, BBQs, laundry, parking, internet, and television. The front desk service is always courteous and helpful.
We've stayed all seasons. In the summer there are 3 pools open with hot wubs/whirlpools. There are also tennis courts and hiking trails. There's also quite a few beautiful gold courses nearby. In the winter the hot tubs are still open. And they are outdoor!!!! It's such an amazing feeling to be out in sizzling hot water while it's -20 degrees outside. It is about a 7-10 minute drive from the Village and the Mont Tremblant ski hill. There are lots of little resaurants, bistros, cafes nearby. Well worth the money especially if you go and stay in larger groups!

Room Tip: You can call and request a room close to the pool, tennis court etc. As well, you can also choose wh...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guymond, General Manager at Cap Tremblant Mountain Resort, responded to this review, September 15, 2014
Thank you very much for this nice review. See you soon !
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, Canada
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 7, 2012

The condo, itself, is well laid out, beautiful views, 5 minutes to the hill. However, the lack of service will prevent us from ever going back.

To make up for the fact that the fireplace was not working (despite being the first thing you see in the virtual tour), we were told we could possibly have an early check-in on Feb. 20. Despite being told that we would be the first unit cleaned and the previous guests had left at 11 a.m., we did not get in until an hour and a half after the guaranteed check-in of 4 p.m. And we only got in then after arguing with the front desk agent for several minutes and refusing to leave until we got a key. After a full day of skiing and with young kids in tow, this was not how we wanted to start our holiday.

We had other problems besides the late check-in. Condo was not thoroughly cleaned, light bulbs missing, WIFI not working, we were not given a hot tub key, hot tubs were closed periodically. They don't advertise that the hot tubs are a bit of a walk for most guests. Not so pleasant in the dead of winter, with no street lights on the hilly roads.

But our worst experience was the non-response to our issues. We were told repeatedly that the general-manager would get back to us. This never happened, despite repeated attempt to contact him. The front desk agent claimed he could do nothing for us and we needed to speak to the general manager. If someone had simply responded to our complaints and offered us some sort of compensation, no matter how small, it would have showed that they care about keeping customers.

We had a problem on the hill with ski passes not scanning properly. It resulted in one skier in our party having to spend a couple of hours going back and forth to the front lodge to get them to correct their mistake. For her troubles, Tremblant gave her $40 worth of food vouchers.

We will be back to ski at Tremblant because they understand customer service. We will not be back at Cap Tremblant because they don't.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guymond, General Manager at Cap Tremblant Mountain Resort, responded to this review, March 16, 2012
I apologize for not having been able to provide you and your family with a perfect vacation. For the benefit of our readers, I would like to specify that you were offered a full reimbursement as soon as you were advised that the fireplaces were temporarily out of order and that I met with your husband the day after your arrival to explain that we never guarantee an early check-in and that we said we would do our best effort to provide one. On the other hand you do not mention that you were allowed a late check-out. I invite you to contact me to discuss this matter because we do care that our clients enjoy their stay at Cap Tremblant.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
montreal
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
50 helpful votes 50 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 6, 2012

Just returned from Cap Tremblant. We had a 1 bedroom condo and it was very nice. It had everything we need to cook and clean including a washer and dryer, dishwasher and central vacuum. The only disappointment was that we were not able to use the fireplace due to insurance policies that have not yet been finalized. Keep in mind that I did know this before booking our stay so was not a great surprise or issue. I loved the place and will return. The location was fantastic and the views were incredible.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guymond, General Manager at Cap Tremblant Mountain Resort, responded to this review, September 15, 2014
Thank you for this nice review. All fireplaces are in working order for the 2014 Winter season.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Cap Tremblant Mountain Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cap Tremblant Mountain Resort

Address: 400, rue du Mont Plaisant, Mont Tremblant, Quebec J8E 1L2, Canada
Location: Canada > Quebec > Mont Tremblant
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#3 Top resorts Hotel in Mont Tremblant
#6 Spa Hotel in Mont Tremblant
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Cap Tremblant Mountain Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 175
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Despegar.com, Travelocity, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Cap Tremblant Mountain Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cap Tremblant Mountain Hotel Mont Tremblant
Wyndham Hotel Mont Tremblant
Wyndham Mont Tremblant
Mont Tremblant Wyndham
Cap Tremblant Mountain Resort Mont Tremblant, Quebec

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Cap Tremblant Mountain Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.