We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We're going back... with friends” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Auberge Le Lupin B&B

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Auberge Le Lupin B&B to your Saves list
Auberge Le Lupin B&B
3.0 of 5 Bed and Breakfast   |   127, Pinoteau Street, Mont Tremblant, Quebec J8E 1G2, Canada   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Free WiFi & Free Parking
Ranked #1 of 27 Mont Tremblant B&B and Inns
GreenLeadersBronze level
New York City, New York
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“We're going back... with friends”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2013

Thank you Sylvie & Pierre! You have a lovely space and make it feel so welcoming. We enjoyed exploring the area on our bikes and want to come back and do some hiking! The room was very comfortable and breakfast was outstanding. A wonderful experience!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

357 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    332
    24
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
67
209
16
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (41)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Gainesville, Florida
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2013

We stayed one night at Le Lupin while biking the 120-mile Le P'tit Train du Nord Linear Park trail. The location was within walking distance of nice restaurants, a beautiful lake, and the tourist area and it was on a quiet side road. We enjoyed the charm of Le Lupin. Our room and bath were very comfortable, clean, and quiet. The house and grounds were beautiful. We couldn't have asked for anything more. The breakfast was incredible. My husband had a salmon omelet that was delicious and I had french toast with lemon custard topping. The fresh fruit, muffins, and homemade bread were also delicious. A special thanks to our gracious hosts, Sylvia and Pierre.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lebanon, New Hampshire
Top Contributor
82 reviews 82 reviews
32 hotel reviews
Reviews in 46 cities Reviews in 46 cities
139 helpful votes 139 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2013

Auberge Le Lupin is wonderful for a number of reasons: the friendly, attentive hosts; the delicious breakfasts; the character and charm of the building and rooms, and the convenient location. The place feels like an old ski chalet tucked in the woods. There's a large common area with many comfortable chairs and games to play by the fireplace. The rooms are all a little different and feature antique/country-style furnishings with updated bathrooms. My room was large with one queen bed and one single. It would work well for a family traveling with children. My bathroom had a corner shower. The room next door had a tub and shower. The location is nice - it's about a five/ten minute ride from the bike path over rolling terrain and about a 15 minute walk from the pedestrian village at the base of Mount Tremblant. So you're close to all the restaurants, shops and activities but removed from all the hustle and bustle. Pierre and Sylvie were so warm and welcoming and helpful with dinner recommendations and laundry. Their breakfasts were multi-course affairs with a savory or sweet main option, fresh baked mini muffins, yogurt and fruit, bread pudding, etc., etc. We really enjoyed our stay here.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2013 via mobile

Great place to stay! Sylvia and Pierre are wonderful hosts! The location is perfect, short walk to the beach, neighboring villages, restaurants, and ski resorts. The garden out back is wonderful for reading and listening to the birds or just having a cup of tea. The owners were incredibly helpful in making reservations, and recommendations Would definitely recommend this lovely B & B!

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Jacobs, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2013

My wife and I where on a motorcycle trip and had the opportunity to spend a night at the Le Lupin. Pierre and Sylvie were the greatest and the accommodations where second to none.
When we arrived it was raining and Sylvie made sure all our clothes were hung to dry, she made us dinner reservations and even drove us to the restaurant. The rooms where excellent and Pierres breakfast was amazing.
This was our first experience at a bed and breakfast and the Le Lupin is such a nice place and great location that the bar has been set pretty high to compare other places with.
Next time we visit Mont Tremblant we will be staying longer at the Le Lupin.

Jamie & Kathy Neeb, St. Jacobs, Ontario

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2013

We stayed here July 2013 and I must say it is one of the best B & B's we have ever stayed in. The location is fantastic to Mont Tremblant and both villages. The hosts Pierre and Sylvie are very genuine and make sure your stay with them is enjoyable. Very knowledgeable about the area and can recommend good places to eat. The breakfast is very good and lots of choices from fresh fruit to salmon and cream cheese omelettes. We would stay here again the next time we visit the area.

Room Tip: We stayed in Room 7 and there was no TV
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Canada
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2013

A very nice inn at a walking distance from the ski village of Mont-Tremblant. Your hosts, Pierre and Sylvie are charming and will make you feel at home.very knowledgeable and helpful. The rooms are cozy and very clean. We were there during a heat wave so we had to have the air conditioning unit running in our room which made it a bit noisy but that's life. Delicious and generous breakfast: we had jice, coffee, cute little muffins, fruit salad, pumpkin loaf and a choice of a spinach omelette or waffles. We will be back!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Auberge Le Lupin B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Auberge Le Lupin B&B

Address: 127, Pinoteau Street, Mont Tremblant, Quebec J8E 1G2, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Quebec > Mont Tremblant
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 27 B&Bs / Inns in Mont Tremblant
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Auberge Le Lupin B&B 3*
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ideally located at 1 km from Tremblant Resort and ski hill. Large log home B&B Inn with 9 comfortable rooms all with private bathroom. Gourmet breakfast included. Large living room with fireplace. Hiking, bike path, cross country ski and snowshoeing trails at doorstep. Packages available: Ski, rest & relaxation at the Scandinave Spa, canoe. Private beach access on Lake Tremblant. Free Wifi and parking. Sylvie and Pierre owners & Innkeepers since 1991. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, T4B, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Auberge Le Lupin B&B reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Auberge Le Lupin Bed And Breakfast
Auberge Le Lupin Hotel Mont Tremblant
Auberge Le Lupin B&B Mont Tremblant, Quebec

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Auberge Le Lupin B&B, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.