We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“low expectations FAR EXCEEDED” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Tour des Voyageurs

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Tour des Voyageurs to your Saves list
Tour des Voyageurs
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   151 Chemin Cure Deslauriers, Mont Tremblant, Quebec J8E 1T1, Canada   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #23 of 32 Hotels in Mont Tremblant
New York, NY
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
“low expectations FAR EXCEEDED”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 18, 2007

La Tour des Voyageurs is located right at the base of the mountain. Although it isn't technically ski on ski off, it is right at the entrance to the Cabriolet, a little gondola that zips you right to the base in under a minute.

The hotel has no restaurant, which many had complained about, but it is located right in the middle of the resort village with TONS of places to eat of every cuisine imaginable (i recommend the beaver tails), and plenty of apres-ski bars, all within walking distance--I never stepped into my car the entire time we were there.

We stayed in La Tour II (which off of the main Tour I) The room was perfect for a young couple-- we had a little kitchen, a queen bed, a cozy little nook with a fireplace, tv and couch and a huge window overlooking the slopes. They also had an adorable little jacuzzi (not as crowded as the one at Tour I), and at night it is lit up with colored underwater lights (slightly tacky, but also fun).

We booked the ski and stay package (hotel and lift tickets, not including ski rentals) which cost only $100 per person per night!! So, we had plenty of money to go shopping in the adorable little resort village.

One caveat-- it is a bit like disney world. The architecture is a bit contrived and i could swear that i heard piped in music on some of the streets, and you'll often see large tour buses of people. For a more refined experience stay outside of the "resort village." But for me, the comfort and convenience outweighed any of the negatives.

Also, despite the fact that there was no natural snow when we were there, there were tons of runs available-- a little icy, but don't let lack of snow deter you. Its a great little winter vacation for both couples and families. It is not so much a singles scene.

  • Liked — Convenient location
  • Disliked — Wireless Internet only worked intermittently
  • Stayed December 2006, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

206 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    34
    63
    58
    33
    18
See reviews for
75
66
1
8
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2007

This is our second visit to Mont-Tremblant, last time we stayed in Marriotts Residence Inn - just a cross the street... Very good hotel right at the bottom of Cabriolet lift and by the entrance to the pedestrian village. Murphy queen room was addequate, clean and comfortable for 2 adults with two suitcases. The room had a little kitchenette with a fridge and place settings for 4. French doors open to a French balcony (you can step out but the door needs to remain open). Bathroom was fine and clean. Maybe a little noisy when teenagers scream outside or kids walk by your room in the morning - not an issue for us. Get down to St. Jovite village to an ICA supermarket and stock up on wine, bread and cheese and cold cuts - you will love that for breakfast or an afternoon snack, even though the hotel has a restaurant open from 7 am to midnight. Overall beautifull experience for savory travelers like us.

  • Stayed December 2006, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gatineau, canada
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 22, 2006

Hotel was nice but no room service, no restaurant, no activities.
stay here if you can't afford better or if you are traveling with friend or for business.

For a romantic stay in Tremblant, you canget many better choices (Fairmount) for same price.
CALL HOTELS DIRECTLY, MONT-TREMBLANT 1-800 NUMBER DOES NOT GIVE ACCURATE INFORMATION.

  • Liked — bed was ultra cmofy
  • Disliked — No food at all.... No bell boy, no service
  • Tips/Secrets — Stay elsewhere
  • Stayed October 2006, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cortland NY
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2006

My husband and I Stayed 2 nights at the hotel and were double billed for our stay. This happened last February and still is not resolved. We have sent emails and made calls. When we got two confirmations, we tried to cancel one. All is documented. I would be very careful with your reservation, better still try another hotel.
Our reservations were made through [---].

  • Liked — Location was nice
  • Disliked — We are being billed double for our stay. They refuse to resolve the matter.
  • Tips/Secrets — The rooms are not worth twice the cost. The hotel will not correct billing mistakes.
  • Stayed February 2006, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, England
1 review
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2006

We have been skiing for last 8 years to Tremblant usually at Christmas and New Year - great time to go!

We always stay in La Tours de Voyageurs One. We can walk to the ski lockers then out to the square where the Cabriolet lift takes you directly to the Gondola lift to the top of the mountain. 2 minutes from condo to locker, 2 minutes from locker to cabriolet, 3 minutes ride on cabriolet , 1 minute to Gondola, 6 minutes to top of mountain.

Very easy when with young children ( or teenagers!)

La Tour has great hot tub and coffee shop on campus (quite expensive though).

We always ask for condo 266 or 166 as great view over lit chapel to Tremblant lake and mountains from the balcony and lounge.

Interior has been looking tired in recent years but we have just been for summer and the unit had been refurbished with new carpets, furniture, curtains etc - looked good.

La Tour is 5 minutes away from the central square where the live music takes place which could influence decision. Quieter location than other condos in summer if you want to be in the thick of the action.

Service OK, not 5 star quality but fine for family visit.

No bar on site but 2 minutes to nearest pub.

Best to start early, eat early at top (11:30am) then finish early to miss the lines at weekends/Christmas. Lines never that bad at worst of times though.

No plans to change our routine...

Stayed July 2006
Was this review helpful? Yes 9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wilmington, Delaware
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 22, 2006

We just got back from Tremblant. This is a very good hotel. Not fancy but perfect for skiers. Very comparable to condos in Colorado or Utah. Outdoor hot tub is small, and no real "after ski" bar or restaurant, but those are available throughout the village overall. All very clean and the staff very nice and accomodating.

This condo hotel is very convenient for skiers as it is at the base of the "people mover" to the base of the ski mountain. (no carrying your skis up the Hill!) We would go again and stay here.

  • Stayed February 2006
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Schenectady, New York
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
48 helpful votes 48 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2005

My husband and I were scared to go here after reading the bad reviews but decided to try it thinking we could always switch. Maybe others went at the end of ski season and the condos were not as well maintained. We were pleasantly surprised at our studio/den. It was spacious for us and quite clean (room #342). It overlooked the pool and hot tub which were nice as well. We were happy that it was self-sufficent and everything was there for our use (pots, pans, microwave, coffee pot, toaster, oven, fridge). We were able to be lazy and have breakfast at our pace (bought from the general store very close to the condo). We even had beer/wine on the terrace outside our window equipped with two chairs. We had a view of the lake and of the small gondola that was free for riding. The housekeeping staff was meticulous. The furniture was quite nice, not ripped like people said (even in the entrance to the hotel). The only bad part was the hallway carpet was stained in spots, but who cares! The carpet in our place was quite nice. The condo allowed you either to keep the window door open at night or use the air conditioning (we did both depending on the temperature outside). I also noticed there weren't mosquitoes in Tremblant! This property is in a quiet area (not on the loud pedestrian village). It is the first one as you enter the village and parking is underneath (quite convenient). We liked the accessibility to many restaurants, the general store, bank and bike rental. We were at the base of the free gondola so if you didn't feel like walking up the hill for other activities, you didn't have to (although the free service ends at 5-6 pm). We had okay meals in the pedestrian village (more like a TGIFridays or fare such as that). We had a nice meal at Patrick Bermand in the village of Tremblant. It was nice to have Saint Jovite, the village of Mt. Tremblant and the Pedestrian Village to choose from. We rented bikes and rode to have lunch at Lorraine Famille restaurant in the village of Mt. Tremblant. They have a nice lunch. Overall, we really enjoyed our stay and were very happy with Tour des Voyageurs and found we saved ourselves $500 by not upgrading. More money for next year's vacation!

  • Stayed August 2005
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Tour des Voyageurs? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tour des Voyageurs

Address: 151 Chemin Cure Deslauriers, Mont Tremblant, Quebec J8E 1T1, Canada
Location: Canada > Quebec > Mont Tremblant
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Kitchenette Ski-In / Ski-Out Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#8 Ski-In / Ski-Out Hotel in Mont Tremblant
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Tour des Voyageurs 3*
Number of rooms: 283
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Tingo, Despegar.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, TripOnline SA and Odigeo so you can book your Tour des Voyageurs reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tour Des Voyageurs Hotel Mont Tremblant
Tour Des Voyageurs Mont Tremblant, Quebec
La Tour Des Voyageurs

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Tour des Voyageurs, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.