We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Convenient, comfortable” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Tour des Voyageurs

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Tour des Voyageurs to your Saves list
Tour des Voyageurs
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   151 Chemin Cure Deslauriers, Mont Tremblant, Quebec J8E 1T1, Canada   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #24 of 32 Hotels in Mont Tremblant
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Convenient, comfortable”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 20, 2012

We spent two days here December 2012. First time at Mt. Tremblant. Tour des Voyageurs is located in a fantastic location, near the pedestrian village and gondola. Convenient underground parking. Room we had was a 1 bedroom with a convertible couch. Kids said couch bed was comfortable. Queen size bed was comfortable.

Full-size refrigerator and microwave, dishwasher and stove. Would be functional for long stays.

Overall condition of our room was clean and a bit dated in appearance. But overall it was charming. Workout room could use some better equipment. The only disappointment was that the fireplaces were non-functional at the time of our stay, due some work being done.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nathalie J, Guest Relations Manager at Tour des Voyageurs, responded to this review, January 5, 2013
Dear rgtsc01
Thank you to taking time to provide your feedback. This level of detail is important for us so we know exactly how to improve for future experiences. It is true that the location is fantastic and very convenient for a family. We apologize for the fireplace hopefully we actually working on this situation to solve this situation. We certainly look forward to your return.
Sincerely
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

206 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    34
    63
    58
    33
    18
See reviews for
75
66
1
8
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, Canada
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2012

I usually try to give good reviews and I don't nit-pick, but I really expected more from this place. Given the location and the price, it should be held at a higher standard.

The good: great location, one minute walk to the gondola, walking distance to all bars and restaurants. Big screen TV, spacious room (loft style with bedroom upstairs), 2 bathrooms.

The not so good: The furniture is really dated, the lamps are mostly broken and missing bulbs, the fireplace did not work. The layout of the hotel and the parking garage are like a maze, get ready to do a lot of walking around with your luggage.

I've certainly seen worse, but I just expected a bit more from this resort. Compared to the Blue Mountain accommodations, this is barely a 2 star.

Room Tip: Get one on the main floor, that way you can walk your gear in instead of lugging it to the basement.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nathalie J, Guest Relations Manager at Tour des Voyageurs, responded to this review, November 10, 2012
DEAR ALEX1019
Thank you of taking time to post your comments about your recent stay at la Tour des Voyageurs. We are glad to see that you appreciates the location of our hotel. As for the furnitures ,rest assured that La Tour des Voyageur is planning futur renovations.We hope that you will be able to cojme back and try the hotel after the renovations done.
Sincerely
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Williston, Vermont
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2012

We were very happy with the room and location right on the pedestrian village, but quiet at night, especially with our room facing the pool. The front desk staff were very friendly and helpful (Constance was especially nice) It was nice to have the Gondola and Beach access included with the room. The one flaw was the fitness room. It had the oldest, most beat up exercise machines I have ever seen in a hotel. Luckily the rest of the hotel was in much better condition. Would stay there again, but hope they buy new exercise machines.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nathalie J, Guest Relations Manager at Tour des Voyageurs, responded to this review, September 8, 2012
Dear GM

Thank you of taking the time to to share your experience at La Tour des Voyageur.

I m glad that you appreciate the location of our hotel and I will share all of your positive

feed back to Contance and he front desk staff. I will not foget to mention your concern

about the exercise machine. Hope that you will choose our hotel for your next stay at

Station Mont-Tremblant.

Sinceraly

Nathalie Juster
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, Canada
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2012

We stayed here in July 2012 with two young children. The suite was well appointed and in reasonably good shape, but a few items (TV and stove) were showing signs of age. The other thing that was a little irksome was that the room wasn't vacuumed during our entire stay of 4 days; when my wife inquired, she was told the staff arent required to do this. I would have preferred a more thorough cleaning; our kids can be a little messy. Pool was very pleasant and the staff helpful and courteous. I would recommend this hotel to anyone staying with a family.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Quebec, Canada
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2012

We came in Tremblant for 3 days and we ended up staying 10 days at La tour des voyageurs. Great location, near all the shops, bars and restaurants but far enough not to be disturbed by the noise at night. The staff was helpful. Our room had 2 balconies, great sunlight, nice view of The Cabriolet and the moutain. The room (one room condo with two comfortable queen size beds) was as big as my apartment and very convenient (full kitchen). The TVs were old but who comes to Tremblant to watch TV? The only thing is that internet acces is expensive for the quality of connection (around 10$ a day for each computer) but it seems to be the same in all hotels on the resort. We fell in love with the place and we're even considering buying a condo in the hotel.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, FL
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2012

This hotel is in a fantastic location in the pedestrian village right by a mini lift that takes you up the village to the main Mont-Tremblant Gondola for free (if you don't want to walk up the hill). We had fun just riding that :-). After arriving two hours before check-in time, we poped in just to see if we can park in the hotel garage and the very friendly receptionist told us our suite is ready and we can check in. The parking was very reasonable at $11/night and the one-bedroom suite was pretty with a kitchen, two queen beds in the bedroom, a balcony and a pullout sofa. The pool, hottub and sauna were great and the nearby beach is very pretty and just a short walk away. We received free passes to the gondola and the beach and tennis club - not sure if this was because they warned us about a planned power shutoff for two hours in the morning, which was eventually cancelled. Overall we had a fantastic stay and highly recommend the hotel.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sherbrooke, Canada
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
105 helpful votes 105 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2012

Family of 4 and stayed in Tower 2 on July 25th 2012. Travelled with another family that stayed in another room.

Wow!!!!! What a great time, room, price and location.

Our family stayed one night in tower 2 (room #271) and it was all we expected. Room had a small fridge, sink, plates and silverware, coffee machine, a propane fireplace, underground parking and a great view of the pedestrian village.

Both towers 1 and 2 are located at the bottom of the pedestrian village, right next to the free cable car that takes you to the top of the village and the ski lifts. They are both ski in/out. We never had an issue with noise from street or hallways.

The hotel has no restaurant so you will have to eat out - plan an important budget since Tremblant is expensive.

ONE IMPORTANT THING TO BE AWARE OF: this hotel offers queen size beds but some are regular beds while others are pull-out from wall types. We had a regular bed and were very comfortable but the other family we were with got a room with a drop-down bed. The drop-down beds have the same mattresses as sofa beds and are not comfortable. Be sure to ask for regular beds.

Booking tip: if you book/prepay your room a minimum of 4 days before your stay, directly on the Mont Tremblant website you can save 15%.

Enjoy!

P.S. please vote as helpful if you like this review

Room Tip: Anywhere but make sure not to choose a room with a pull-out bed
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Tour des Voyageurs? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tour des Voyageurs

Address: 151 Chemin Cure Deslauriers, Mont Tremblant, Quebec J8E 1T1, Canada
Location: Canada > Quebec > Mont Tremblant
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Kitchenette Ski-In / Ski-Out Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#8 Ski-In / Ski-Out Hotel in Mont Tremblant
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Tour des Voyageurs 3*
Number of rooms: 283
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Tingo, Orbitz, Despegar.com, Odigeo and TripOnline SA so you can book your Tour des Voyageurs reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tour Des Voyageurs Hotel Mont Tremblant
Tour Des Voyageurs Mont Tremblant, Quebec
La Tour Des Voyageurs

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Tour des Voyageurs, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.