We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Broken facilities, unfriendly and careless staff” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Ermitage Du Lac Tremblant

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Ermitage Du Lac Tremblant to your Saves list
Ermitage Du Lac Tremblant
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   150 chemin du Cure-Deslauriers, Mont Tremblant, Quebec J8E 1C9, Canada   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #6 of 32 Hotels in Mont Tremblant
Montreal
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Broken facilities, unfriendly and careless staff”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 2, 2014

First of all about the good things. We found the apartment was clean, well maintained and the view is spectacular. The heating worked under the extreme conditions well.
While we thought it is a great location and were considering to return in the summer in the beginning, but we had a number of negative experiences, especially with the hotel facility due to which we don't plan to return.

First of all, the reason why I chose this facility is that it advertised outdoor hot tub. It has been my dream for long to rent a condo in the winter like that. Well, not only did the outdoor hot tub not work but the indoor hut tub’s jet was dysfunctional as well.

Secondly, the hotel’s game room was way below expectations. The table tennis rackets were falling apart (or already fallen apart, with only half handles, etc). In addition, we had to pay for the Fussball! I don’t think this should happen in a facility where the guests pay so much.

Third, there was a shuttle service to the ski station and back. On my way back from skiing, the shuttle did not appear despite of calling 3 times! I ended up standing for 1 hour in -30 degrees! That was unacceptable. I called multiple times at the hotel, they said the shuttle was on the way, but it only came after one hour, and the driver did not even know I called, he was waiting for someone else.

The internet connection was incredibly slow, sometimes it did not work at all.
The hotel staff was careless, very unfriendly and did not care to apologize for any of the above issues. Shame on them and the management.

This was our second and last bad experience renting a condo in Tremblant. Me and my spouse decided to rather take a flight to the Rockies, where prices are actually lower, the service is much friendlier things work there and the ski tracks are 100x better. Goodbye Tremblant.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

220 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    117
    64
    29
    7
    3
See reviews for
67
92
3
4
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Toronto
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2014

Great to be in a nice place to stay that is on the quiet end of town. Mont Tremblant can be a party town, so great to be away from the frenzy. But still only a very, very short walk up to the main ski lift, or to the centre of the Village.

Very nice suite with double-height ceiling, fireplace, comfortable seating. Good-quality dishes in the kitchenette.

Would be very happy to return.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 11, 2014

My family and I stayed in this hotel on a trip to beautiful Mont Tremblant and it exceeded our expectations. It is located right in the mountain village which is the perfect spot if you are holidaying in the area. We were greeted by extremely friendly and helpful staff and our room was large and very cosy with a fireplace. This hotel was great value for money, and included a very good continental breakfast, a coffee/hot chocolate machine and an outdoor hot tub. The only downside was that there was limited space to eat breakfast, particularly during the weekend so we had to take our breakfast back to our room and the sofa bed wasn't too comfortable. I would definitely recommend this hotel, particularly if you have a long stay as it includes a kitchenette in the room and a laundry in the hotel.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waukesha, Wisconsin
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2014

My wife and I recently stayed at the Ermitage du Lac in Tremblant, Quebec, CA. The hotel is a small boutique hotel at the end of the small, mostly pedestrian, village of Mt. Tremblant nestled between the ski hills and lake. The Ermitage was very nicely appointed, our one bedroom suite had soaring ceilings, spectacular views, a large stone fireplace and luxurious bathroom with a large soaker tub. Extra amenities included an awesome ski valet service wherein they whisked our gear from the front desk to a secured locker room right at the base of the gondola, a great open air gondola they call the Cabriolet which takes you from just around the corner from the hotel right up to the main ski-lift gondola (right where our skis were waiting), as well as a big breakfast buffet which doubled as our source for lunch (this was a HUGE savings). Our room also had a nicely appointed kitchenette that was wonderful for warming up cocoa and even preparing an evening meal. We would return in a second and wouldn't even consider another location. Also, EVERYONE that we encountered during our stay; in the hotel, the village, on the mountain and in the restaurants could not have been more pleasant or more helpful. It was an absolute delight! The ONLY downside is the food cost. Most all ski resorts have pricey food and Tremblant is no exception. The trouble is that there are 3 (yes THREE) sales taxes! National, provincial and local, totaling a WHOPPING 18%! This means that when dining out you'll pay an additional 36% or so (with tip) on top of high food prices. Everything that we had was delicious, without exception, but that extra cha-ching at the end was a bit daunting.

Room Tip: The rooms on the top (4th) floor have the high ceilings and are just beautiful!
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, Ontario, Canada
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2014

8 of us stayed here. When we came they upgraded us which was a really nice bounce. We asked for a late checkout and they had no problem giving it to us. The outdoor hot tub is really nice. The lobby coffee machine was a big hit for all of us. The staff were really friendly and the location is great because it right in the village.

Stayed December 2013, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boca Raton, Fl
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2014

The hot chocolate machine is almost always out, very sad. No business center, but hey offer a computer for internet. The continental breakfast was good. I don't know why everyone complains about the breakfast. They have ample options including croissants, bagels, waffles, yogurts, cheese, raisin bread, yogurt, boiled eggs, fruit, hams, bananas, and plenty of other breads. I had no intention of blow drying my hair, but they had a good blow dryer for me to use. The fire place in the room helped keep us warm, and the sliding glass door helped cool down the room when it got too warm. We had a fully equipped kitchenette that would have been handy if we needed it. Our room was right next to the lobby and we didn't hear much of the noise from the lobby. Overall we we're pretty happy.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 27, 2013

The hotel is a great lodging option in the Pedestrian village. We arrived quite late and reception was prompt at getting our rooms. Underground parking was a little expensive but it was convenient especially that we had winter equipment. The rooms were beautiful with a great view of the village, and super warm and cozy with a fireplace. We were upgraded to a one bedroom suite and it comfortably suited our purpose. Bathrooms were clean and big.

The location of the accommodation is only minutes from the village - easy access to the lifts, activity centre and restaurants. As well, the skating rink was literally within walking view.

It was overall an enjoyable experience and I would stay again if I am in Tremblant again.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Ermitage Du Lac Tremblant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ermitage Du Lac Tremblant

Address: 150 chemin du Cure-Deslauriers, Mont Tremblant, Quebec J8E 1C9, Canada
Location: Canada > Quebec > Mont Tremblant
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Romantic Hotel in Mont Tremblant
#6 Family Hotel in Mont Tremblant
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Ermitage Du Lac Tremblant 3.5*
Number of rooms: 69
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, Despegar.com, Odigeo, Venere and Tingo so you can book your Ermitage Du Lac Tremblant reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ermitage Du Lac Tremblant Hotel Mont Tremblant
Ermitage Du Lac Tremblant Mont Tremblant, Quebec

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ermitage Du Lac Tremblant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.