We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location and lovely hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Ermitage Du Lac Tremblant

Save Saved
You added Ermitage Du Lac Tremblant to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Ermitage Du Lac Tremblant
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   150 chemin du Cure-Deslauriers, Mont Tremblant, Quebec J8E 1C9, Canada   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #9 of 32 hotels in Mont Tremblant
ontario
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
“Great location and lovely hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2012

We spent five nights (August 18-22) for Ironman and loved this hotel. We had a one bedroom suite (room 403) which had a super comfy soft king bed and lovely duvet overlooking the hill. Our son (9) slept on the fold out sofa which was squeaky and not very comfortable. While closet space was limited, the suite was perfect for our needs and close to all the sights.

We arrived before noon and our room was ready. The front desk were very accommodating and friendly. While french is the language of choice, there were no issues getting great service in english. We bought the activity pass from them which provided us with access to things like mini-golf, luge, indoor pools, wall climbing etc.

The underground parking was included in our price and easily fit our truck with over 7 feet of clearance.

The pool and hot tub are small but they were not busy and very relaxing.

The bonus was breakfast and coffee included. Pastries, fruit, yogurt, juices, etc were available every morning until 10:30 (coffee all day). We found eating in the village was really expensive so it was nice to be able to start the day with a healthy breakfast that didn't cost $50 bucks like every other meal on the hill.

The one night I wanted to check out the lovely new casino, the front desk called the shuttle for me and I was picked up at the front door. When it rained, they lent me an umbrella. Great quality boutique hotel.

Would definitely stay here again and highly recommend.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

187 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    96
    54
    27
    6
    4
See reviews for
58
72
3
3
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
canada
Top Contributor
105 reviews 105 reviews
59 hotel reviews
Reviews in 61 cities Reviews in 61 cities
52 helpful votes 52 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2012

This is a very nice hotel well situated at the base of Mont Tremblant. The rooms are bright and spacious. The staff are courteous though not overly friendly. Tea and coffee served throughout the day in the lobby is a nice touch. Prices are quite high so it is a bit annoying that they charge extra for parking and internet both of which should be included. Overall a very good choice in Mont Tremblant.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2012

We stayed at this hotel twice this summer and both time we very much appreciated our stay. We were staying with our 2 year old girl and had a one-bedroom suite which was very large, nicely furnished and very clean. The hotel is well located in the village, away for the crowd and therefore very quiet in the evening. The pool is a little small but was ok for our daughter. She very much enjoyed the playroom on a rainy morning. Breakfast needs to be improved, there wasn't enough place to sit when the terrace was closed due to the rain. Would return however because of the location and the one-bedroom suites.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
david1197, Manager at Ermitage Du Lac Tremblant, responded to this review, August 11, 2012
Dear M-ric77,
Thank you for the gift of feedback.
I'm pleased to see that you appreciate both of your stay at l'Ermitage Du Lac.
It is true that our breakfast can get crowded at times and this is why we equipped each room with trays so that if you choose to, you can enjoy your breakfast in your room.
We truly hope to welcome you again soon.
David
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2012

Five Stars. We booked ermitage du lac off of a website so we were a little nervous and didn't know what to expect. We were pleasantly surprised to find a very spacious room. We had a very large comfortable bed. There was a comfortable to sit on sofa pull out, a kitchenette with a table that could sit four. It also had a fire place. We were there in the summer so we didn't try to light it but the room was very pretty and clean. The bathroom was also large. The only thing was that the tub was a little high to climb over when you wanted to take a shower, but it might have just been because our legs were sore from hiking. Every morning the hotel has a very nice breakfast. There is even a cappuccino machine. There were croissants, bagels, etc. cereals, oatmeal, yogurt, and fresh fruit. If you want eggs or a hot breakfast you may need to journey outside the hotel. Some other people wrote that there weren't enough places to sit, we walked in at about 10 minutes before breakfast was over everyday and there was plenty of food. We also didn't have trouble finding a place to sit but we were also only two people. We would have liked to sit outside next to the lake but maybe we should have gotten down there earlier. The hotel has a nice location in the town, it's quiet away from all the noise. You can walk up the town or go up in this gondola like ride. The pool and hot tub also are a plus. The hotel also gives you access to a beach that's about a 10 minute walk away. The beach has lounge chairs, and you can rent kayaks and other water activities. All in all, a great stay. I would definitely come back. The staff was also extremely friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
61 helpful votes 61 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2012

We stayed at this hotel during the summer with my husband and 1 year old girl. We booked a one bedroom suite: it was very spacious, well laid-out and had a nice view of the lake. (which we had requested) We appreciated the semi on-suite bathroom because our daughter slept in the living room and that allowed us to use the bathroom without walking through the common areas. Everything was very clean and in good working condition. The TV's could use updating, though..

The pool is minuscule and faces out the street: not very nice: only used it once.

My biggest gripe with this hotel is the breakfast. While the food is great and there is plenty of it, there is simply not enough space for everyone to sit! People were sitting in the conference room, on couches and even in the playroom to eat breakfast! I know it's a small hotel, but if they are going to offer a big continental breakfast, they need to make sure everyone can sit down!

I did like this place but it's missing that little something to make it a gem, so unfortunately, I give it an average.

Room Tip: Ask for a room facing the lake or the backyard.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2012

I will give 3 1/2 stars. Our second stay. Good location in village away from crowd. Clean and spacious. Breakfast can definitely be improved. We stayed for 3 nights this time Always out of food even it was only 9:00am. Not enough staff to handle the crowd. Staff at the breakfast was rude when people asked for help. Just ignored request. Later on we found out all the staff went on break together and left the place unattended. That explains why Everything was out.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cornwall, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2012

Just returned from a 3 night stay at L'Ermitage du Lac to celebrate our anniversary. This was our second time staying here and have been very happy with the accomodations and service within the hotel. The village and surrounding area is full of things to do, some of which is included with your booking at the hotel. Tons of outdoor activities including well marked, extensive paved and offroad bike trails. David Usher even entertained a sold out resort with a free concert at the base of the mountain Saturday night, (check out the events calendar on the Tremblant website for the entertainer schedule). Lots of great places to eat within the resort but the village of Tremblant also has some nice restaurants without the additional 'Tremblant tax'. Don't think you'll be disappointed..lots happening with a nice ambience.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Ermitage Du Lac Tremblant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ermitage Du Lac Tremblant

Also Known As:
Ermitage Du Lac Tremblant Hotel Mont Tremblant
Ermitage Du Lac Tremblant Mont
Ermitage Du Lac
Ermitage Du Lac Tremblant Hotel
Ermitage Du Lac Tremblant Mont Tremblant, Quebec
Address: 150 chemin du Cure-Deslauriers, Mont Tremblant, Quebec J8E 1C9, Canada
Location: Canada > Quebec > Mont Tremblant
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Family Hotel in Mont Tremblant
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Ermitage Du Lac Tremblant 3.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Tingo, HotelsClick, Fastbooking and Venere so you can book your Ermitage Du Lac Tremblant reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ermitage Du Lac Tremblant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.