We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The Best Hotel I Have Ever Seen” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Quintessence

Save Saved
You added Hotel Quintessence to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel Quintessence
4.5 of 5 Hotel   |   3004, chemin de la Chapelle, Mont Tremblant, Quebec J8E 1E1, Canada   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 32 hotels in Mont Tremblant
A TripAdvisor Member
“The Best Hotel I Have Ever Seen”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2005

The attention to detial was perfect, the location, the view, the quality soap, hand and hair products they provided, I mean everything was perfect!

Would highly recomend.

  • Stayed September 2004
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

180 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    153
    19
    4
    4
    0
See reviews for
27
104
6
10
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Portsmouth
1 review
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2005

Just returned from a 4 night stay...

the service: impeccable

the hotel, pool, spa: all immaculate

the views: breaktaking

we are picky, we are observant, we have stayed at some very nice places in the past and there is no place like this...worth every cent!

Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NYC
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 23, 2005

We just returned from our second annual stay at Quintessence, and cannot wait to visit again. The service at this hotel could not be better: enthusiastic, welcoming and helpful. The decor is beautiful and the rooms are spacious with wood burning fireplaces, beautiful views of the frozen lake, and supremely comfortable beds with that are hard to resist after a day's skiing. The bathrooms are a treat too: large free soaking tubs, walk- in showers with two shower heads, tons of towels and Avenda products. The food is the restaurant is excellent both for dinner and breakfast. In short, nothing has been overlooked at this small jewel of a hotel that succeeds in making both couples and families feel lucky to have found such a wonderful place.

  • Stayed February 2005
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 29, 2004

This hotel truly exudes romance and low key luxury and sophistication. The attention to detail is outstanding. The best part of our visit to the Laurentians was hanging out in our beautiful room overlooking Lac Tremblant and luxuriating in all of it's wonderful amenities such as the wood burning fireplace, well appointed bathroom with spa tub and walk-in shower, and the feather bed that just enveloped us with warmth and comfort. Truly a memorable and special place.

Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2004

This is a very special hotel indeed. The rooms are beautifully decorated and the attention to detail is unsurpassed. The setting (right on the shores of Lac Tremblant) could not be better and it is close to the town without being crowded by it. I was not impressed by the restaurant where we felt the decor was a little glum and the service was a little slow (we waited 45 minutes between starter and main course) but these complaints only serve to show how marvellous the rest of the hotel really is. The staff were cordial and helpful without being pushy and the warm ambience of the place was really fabulous.

Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2004

One of the nicest hotels I ever stayed at. The rooms are very special and include a claw foot whirlpool tub, a wood burning fireplace, extra large size room equipped with a nice sound system, balcony with a view of the lake, and sitting area. The lobby does not seem like a hotel lobby, more like a large sitting room. no front desk like most hotels, just a desk with a hotel employee staffing it. The leather covered bannister leading to the wine celler bar and resturant was a nice touch.
The staff was very attentive and ready to please. Even if you do not stay at the hotel, visit the wine celler bar... it is special. The small size of the hotel makes it much more enjoyable. It almost feels like you are staying at someone's lakefront home. If you have a chance, stay here. It is worth the money. The hotel website does not do the hotel justice.

  • Stayed August 2004
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Canada
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2004

If you tried to design a perfect hotel just across from the hustle and bustle of the Intrawest's world class Mont Tremblant Resort you would have to have invented this hotel known to locals as simply "The Q ". Location location location , the "Q" hides in a wooded corner, the only boutique hotel on Lake Tremblant directly across from Tremblant Resort From details of the lobby to the suite we stayed at , with claw foot jacuzzi tub looking out over a fireplace to the lake ....superb!
Everywhere there is attention to luxury. You feel like you joined a private club......the outdoor hot tub overlooking an infinity pool just outside the spa......a vast wine cellar .....and a glass atrium for intimate dining. It is actually impossible to write an accurate description without reference to the hotels own photo gallery on their Web site. Rooms are to die for. The hotel has its own first class restaurant on site. We used the canoes, played the "Fred Couple"s golf course Le Maitre arranged by the concierge, and we look forward to returning during ski season to experience this mountain retreat. Close to all the action you want, yet in a moment to are in a relaxed corner of paradise. If you ever stayed at the Four Seasons in the old city in Istanbul you know what I mean.Its not a bargain, but worth every dollar.

Was this review helpful? Yes 9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Hotel Quintessence? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Quintessence

Address: 3004, chemin de la Chapelle, Mont Tremblant, Quebec J8E 1E1, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Quebec > Mont Tremblant
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Mont Tremblant
#1 Spa Hotel in Mont Tremblant
#1 Luxury Hotel in Mont Tremblant
#4 Family Hotel in Mont Tremblant
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Hotel Quintessence 4.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com and Venere so you can book your Hotel Quintessence reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quintessence Hotel Mont Tremblant
Hotel Quintessence Mont Tremblant, Quebec

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Quintessence, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.