We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“4th visit and now perfect!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Quintessence

Save Saved
You added Hotel Quintessence to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel Quintessence
4.5 of 5 Hotel   |   3004, chemin de la Chapelle, Mont Tremblant, Quebec J8E 1E1, Canada   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 32 hotels in Mont Tremblant
Toronto, Canada
Top Contributor
115 reviews 115 reviews
76 hotel reviews
Reviews in 85 cities Reviews in 85 cities
106 helpful votes 106 helpful votes
“4th visit and now perfect!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2013

I'm at the Quintessence every year for work for 2 nights. I had posted a review on Tripadvisor after my 1st visit. I'm now posting again following my 4th visit. What hasn't changed is that the grounds are perfectly kept, the enormous rooms are stunning (all overlooking the lake) and the food is exquisite. My one complaint in my 1st review was the food service. As our conference occupied all rooms at the Quintessence, the chef and staff didn't seem capable of serving such a large group at one time and they were slow and forgetful. This time, the food staff were attentive, quick to respond, and efficient. This place is now perfect!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

189 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    159
    21
    5
    4
    0
See reviews for
29
109
6
10
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Montreal, Canada
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2013

This boutique luxury hotel is by far the best place to stay in Mt. Tremblant. It sits on the lake, with beautiful views. The lobby is very chic. The room we had was very large with a very comfortable bed, a real fireplace and a big balcony. The bathroom had wonderful Aveda products.Everything in this hotel is very luxurious, clean and tidy.

We have stayed in other hotels in the area but this was our third visit to this hotel and we're never disappointed. Service is always excellent. Everyone serves with a smile. Breakfast is wonderful. We had lunch on the terrace by the lake, very romantic!
The infinity pool and jacuzzi are just amazing and enjoyable, again with beautiful views.

Mr. Michel Tremblay is the general manager and he seems to be there all the time! making sure everything runs smoothly and taking time to talk with his guests.You can tell he loves his work! Stephanie at the front desk was also helpful and always smiling, as were the valet parking attendants.

Our thanks to all! My husband and I will be back soon for another wonderful stay!

Room Tip: All the rooms seem to have beautiful views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa,Canada
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2013

What a wonderful surprise. Our first visit was outstanding. Everything was perfect. The staff very helpful and accommodating.The room was so cosy and beautiful and the view of the lake amazing. We had dinner in their restaurant and it was superb. We will be back! Thank you to the entire team for a lovely stay.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Canada
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2013

Amazing Hotel, rooms are splendid, view on the lake so beautiful , yet close to everything,
the restaurant offers delicious food, our 2nd visit to this hotel, and not the last! Wonderful stay.
We got a promotion on our last stay, the price was right for a little get away week end.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, Canada
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 13, 2013

We usually visit Mt. Tremblant a couple times a year and always stay at the Quintessence. By far our most favorite hotel in the area. It is just outside of the main tourist hill and this is perfect, you get a quiet, elegant setting but still close enough to walk to other restaurants or skiing. The rooms are beautiful with a real fireplace, great bed and the most amazing bathtubs on the planet! Highly recommend.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, Canada
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
88 helpful votes 88 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2013

An amazing escape from ordinary luxury hotels. The entrance , rooms and dining rooms are all beautiful. The gym could be bigger and better but you are not here to work out indoors. What really sets Quintessance apart is the service. From reservations to the outstanding valets we were pampered every step of the way. Pricier than the Fairmont and Westin but worth every extra penny.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
32 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 28, 2013

We had our wedding at Hotel Quintessence at Mont Tremblant in January 2013. The hotel itself is in a great location next to the lake and a short distance from the bottom of the mountain.

The lobby is a real spectacle with its acres of wood and glass. The whole hotel has a luxury cabin feel to it which fits well with its luxury boutique branding.

The regular rooms were huge with each one having its own unique layout. The beds are comfortable and plush and the bathrooms well appointed. The heated floors and spa baths were fantastic and the showers were really big. The fireplaces in each room were a nice touch and the staff were attentive topping up the wood and lighting the fires if you didn't know how.

We stayed in the Presidential Suite on our wedding night and it was just excellent. The suite had all of the features of a regular room but with a sitting room, deck with hot tub, cloak room, a balcony, dining area and awesome views out over the lake.

The staff at Hotel Quintessence were excellent and the service they provided was second to none. From the check in staff and the valets to the service staff at the restaurant and the concierge nothing was too much trouble and all requests were filled quickly and efficiently. Special mention goes to Sylvie Bellemare who assisted us from the initial booking through to post dinner drinks. Sylvie made the whole process of organising our wedding from the other side of the world easy.

The restaurant was just fantastic, the views over the lake at breakfast were stunning and there was a wide variety of tasty dishes. The menu for dinner was even better with a range of exquisite dishes made from seasonal ingredients.

The Hotel Quintessence is a wonderful boutique luxury hotel, with exceptional service in a great location in Mont Tremblant Village and we will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Quintessence? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Quintessence

Address: 3004, chemin de la Chapelle, Mont Tremblant, Quebec J8E 1E1, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Quebec > Mont Tremblant
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Mont Tremblant
#1 Romantic Hotel in Mont Tremblant
#1 Luxury Hotel in Mont Tremblant
#6 Family Hotel in Mont Tremblant
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Hotel Quintessence 4.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere and Otel so you can book your Hotel Quintessence reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quintessence Hotel Mont Tremblant
Hotel Quintessence Mont Tremblant, Quebec

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Quintessence, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.