We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Romantic Luxury Hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Quintessence

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Quintessence to your Saves list
Hotel Quintessence
4.5 of 5 Hotel   |   3004, chemin de la Chapelle, Mont Tremblant, Quebec J8E 1E1, Canada   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 32 Hotels in Mont Tremblant
Toronto
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Romantic Luxury Hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2011

We stayed 4 days in Hotel Quintessence in March 2011. Our room had a spa, fireplace and excellent view of Lake Tremblant, even though it was frozen at the time; it must be even more scenic at summer time. The staff were very helpful including, the reception, doorbells, and the waiters. We had shuttle service to and from Mont Tremblant mountain even though it is only 6 - 7 minutes of walk. The hotel restaurant was also excellent. Internet access was free and available for 24 hours. I definitely would like to stay at this hotel again in our next trip to Mont Tremblant.

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

208 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    174
    22
    6
    4
    2
See reviews for
31
122
6
13
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (42)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Ottawa
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 13, 2011

This hotel is a superb hotel for couples looking to relax and unwind. From the moment you arrive to the moment you leave the service is consistently friendly, excellent and personal. The rooms are very spacious and excellently appointed. We used the spa and then sat in their outdoor hot tub which overlooks the lake which were meticulous. We had originally booked dinner on the hill at an excellent restaurant but cancelled and decided to try the hotel restaurant as we were so impressed with the hotel. We were glad we did as the meal was excellent. Examples of attention to detail are the fact at supper the maitre'd came over and said that they noticed we had left the do not disturb sign on our room and wondered if we would like the turn down service or fireplace started for when we returned to our room. When the doorman brought our car up when we were leaving he placed two bottles of water int eh car for our ride home. The hotel has a relaxing ambience throughout and we would highly recommend for couples looking to get away.

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, Canada
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 7, 2011

Talk about quality! Just beside the mountain this hotel is amazing! Went here for a wedding. What a view of the lake from my room! The rooms are amazing and the bathroom... WOW! And there bar downstairs is so elegant! Of course its expensive but would definitely return!

  • Stayed July 2010
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kingston, Canada
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 4, 2011

My girlfriend and I stayed at the Q for 3 nights this week. This hotel was over and above the best hotel I've ever stayed at. The service, quality and decor is second to none and I would highly recommend this hotel to any friend or colleague.

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NYC
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2011

Great hotel, superb staff (except one - hey every place has one), lovely getaway. This was the first time when the pictures of the rooms were actually worse than the actual thing! The rooms were large, very clean, well appointed, great views. The concierge went out of their way to help us, and were proactive in working with us.

I would recommend to take the concierge suggestions in regards to restaurants (definitely try Seb), and skip the hotel's bar and restaurant.

I would come back here in a heartbeat.

Stayed January 2011, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 13, 2011

We went for a romantic getaway to Mont-Tremblant and after reading several reviews on Trip Advisor about this hotel we decided to book it. By far the best hotel in Mont-Tremblant. Not only the place is beautiful but the service is great. The room had an amazing view of the lake and mountains and is 5 minute walking distance from the village. So you're there but enjoy the silence and relaxation of the place.

I recommend it 100% and definitely look forward our next visit.

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2011

Hotel Quintessence epitomizes what a boutique hotel is all about. Everything about the hotel is wonderful. The view of the lake, the staff, the food, the comfort of the beds, the in room tub, The fire places, the spa,: all of us can not wait to go back. The service is outstanding. We were not fully aware of all the services the hotel offers, but it did not detract from our stay and we will surely take advantage of the ski valet services next time. The Wine Bar is worth the trip even if you do not stay at the hotel. This was our third trip to the Hotel Quintessence and it will definitely not be our last.

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Quintessence? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Quintessence

Address: 3004, chemin de la Chapelle, Mont Tremblant, Quebec J8E 1E1, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Quebec > Mont Tremblant
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Mont Tremblant
#1 Spa Hotel in Mont Tremblant
#2 Romantic Hotel in Mont Tremblant
#9 Family Hotel in Mont Tremblant
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Hotel Quintessence 4.5*
Number of rooms: 30
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Odigeo, Venere, Tingo and Jetsetter so you can book your Hotel Quintessence reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quintessence Hotel Mont Tremblant
Hotel Quintessence Mont Tremblant, Quebec

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Quintessence, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.