We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful place to stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Le Sommet des Neiges

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Le Sommet des Neiges to your Saves list
Le Sommet des Neiges
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   150 Chemin Au Pied Dela | Montagne, Mont Tremblant, Quebec, Canada   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 32 Hotels in Mont Tremblant
Toronto, On
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
96 helpful votes 96 helpful votes
“Wonderful place to stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2013

We loved this hotel. The best location in the village as the previous reviewer stated. You are given a locker down at the parking level and you walk straight through the lockers to where the main gondola runs up the hill (also where people get off the Cabriolet).
Our suite was really nice. Some minor wear and tear on the kitchen floor which was booked to get fixed after we left so as not to disturb us. We did not hear a thing from our neighbours and the rooms were definitely occupied.
The hot tub was small but I think we had about 12 people in there and no-one was ever turned away - people who had been there for a while always left to make room for new people. The gym was nice and our teenagers spent hours in the games room every evening.
We were traveling with 2 other families who were each staying at other hotels (the Lodge, just below us and the Marriott, halfway down the village). We all had one-bedroom units but our suite and hotel in general was by far the nicest (newest and most spacious) and most convenient for skiing. Everyone ended up at our place when we gathered for meals and games. We ate all but one meal in our unit - the kitchen was surprisingly well-stocked enough plates, cutlery (for 6), cooking utensils, knives, bowls, pots, non-stick pans etc. to really cook (even a mixer and baking sheets!). Beds were comfortable and my son had no complaints about the pull-out. There is a beautiful library off the lobby that is worth spending time in too.
Staff were really terrific and friendly. Our skis were put on the wrong plane and we were called as soon as they arrived so we did not have to rent. I had a back injury and they kindly gave me late check-out so I could rest in the room until our airport shuttle arrived, even though the hotel was fully booked and it would be harder to get the room ready for the next guests.
When I travel I love to try different hotels but I would honestly come straight back to this one on another ski trip or even summer vacation.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

293 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    191
    69
    19
    12
    2
See reviews for
158
49
3
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (67)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Branchburg, New Jersey
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2013

Location is great, just yards from 3 gondolas and center of village. Rooms are very reasonable when you book with discounts and non-holiday time frames. They are clean and comfortable, but walls are paper thin, and some rooms show the wear and tear. Can't say enough about the friendly staff though. Always very friendly and polite. Had a complex check out once, paying for 2 rooms with $3000 in small Canadian bills (damn atm's). I was expecting a big eye roll and alot of attitude, but the woman behind the desk was as understanding and pleasant as could be and even was apologetic for taking so long to count it. Fantastic place to stay. Awesome skiing and picturesqe village. Been staying here past 3 years and will be back. Booking through Intrawest is hit or miss though. Have had great agents that are on top of things and poor ones that didn't care. If booking through Intrawest, ask for agent Emanuelle Gauthier if you can. He was great, shared lots of key information and was very responsive.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stratton Mountain, Vermont
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 13, 2013

Extremely convenient location, right next to the gondola offering early access to the trails. An easy walk to everything location. The unit had a very good layout for us to share the suite with our college student daughter on break. It's really nice (and money-saving) to have that kitchen so you can have breakfast and cozy apres-ski in your room. The unit was sparkling clean. The sound insulation was amazing--once our door was closed, we could not hear a peep from the young children in the suite next door. The staff was very competent and extremely friendly. The concierge helped us plan wonderful activities during our stay. Couldn't have asked for more!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guelph
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2013

We were spoiled, my husband & I, while staying 5 nights at this hotel. The Sommet des Neiges is ideally located at the foot of Mont Tremblant , just a stone's throw from ticket booths, rentals, gondolas & the quaint shops & delectible restaurants. The hotel service was very attentive, personable and some even went out of their way to give us a tour of a section of the hotel in response to a casual inquiry i had made. Room service was exceptional & went over & above to assist us when asked upon. Although the hotel was fully booked with many families holidaying in the single & multi-room options, the service staff exuded a consistent, bright, warm presence - just like the huge, welcoming woodburning fireplace in the main foyer!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nathalie J, Guest Relations Manager at Le Sommet des Neiges, responded to this review, March 16, 2013
Dear Val P

We appreciate you taking the time to post such positive comments-it’s always great to hear that our guest enjoy all aspects of their stay with us. Rest a sure that that I will share your comments with our staff and the management team. II m glad to see that our staff took good care of you and we hope to see you on your next trip to Sommet des Neiges.
Sincerely
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Quebec, Canada
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 8, 2013

You can't get any closer to the slopes than by staying here...we had a perfect view of the slopes from our room. The staff, amenities, cleanliness and upkeep were simply perfect! I rarely ever rate my stay because I always have something to criticize...but not this time. The whole family had a great time, skiing was great and our 3-night getaway felt more like a vacation! Thanks to everyone but especially Suzanne at the front desk who took care of our every request!
Merci!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fairfax, Vermont
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 6, 2013

Family with young and pre-teen.. Excellent hotel location. Great spacious rooms.. One bedroom great way to go to save money... Close to all dining, activities and lifts. Smallish hot tub only drawback. Everyone super friendly. Very clean. We stayed for a few nights at beginning of March.. The restaurants in town-village and hotel handled the crowds very well... The mountain was as busy as I've ever seen at a ski hill.. Downright too many people on the mountain skiing and riding recklessly.. terrain and conditions far exceed expectations on a positive note.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 5, 2013

This was the first time at this resort and I can't say enough what a great time we had. The staff room and location was all first rate. We can't wait to go back. It was truly a wonderful place for a family vacation.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nathalie J, Guest Relations Manager at Le Sommet des Neiges, responded to this review, March 9, 2013
Dear PTBritton

I am glad to see that your first time at le Sommet Neige was a success. We are always working very hard to make thing happen for our guest. Thank you for your kind compliment and we can’t wait to see you again.
Sincerely
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Le Sommet des Neiges? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Le Sommet des Neiges

Address: 150 Chemin Au Pied Dela | Montagne, Mont Tremblant, Quebec, Canada
Location: Canada > Quebec > Mont Tremblant
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Ski-In / Ski-Out Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Mont Tremblant
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Mont Tremblant
#1 Ski-In / Ski-Out Hotel in Mont Tremblant
#1 Romantic Hotel in Mont Tremblant
#2 Spa Hotel in Mont Tremblant
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Le Sommet des Neiges 3*
Number of rooms: 113
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Le Sommet des Neiges offre, à l'intention de toute la famille, de luxueuses suites pour le ski et l'après-ski, à seulement 100 pieds de la télécabine panoramique, en plus d'un accès direct aux sentiers de randonnée en montagne ! De la scène grandiose extérieure, faites le pas dans le magnifique hall décoré d'une bibliothèque et d'un grand foyer de pierre.Après avoir été enivrés par la beauté du paysage environnant, faites monter l'adrénaline à la salle d'exercice ou prélassez-vous dans la piscine. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Otel, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Despegar.com and Tingo so you can book your Le Sommet des Neiges reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Le Sommet Des Neiges Hotel Mont Tremblant
Le Sommet Des Neiges Mont Tremblant, Quebec

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Le Sommet des Neiges, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.