We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great family skiing vacation.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Le Sommet des Neiges

Save Saved
You added Le Sommet des Neiges to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Le Sommet des Neiges
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   150 Chemin Au Pied Dela | Montagne, Mont Tremblant, Quebec, Canada   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #3 of 32 hotels in Mont Tremblant
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Great family skiing vacation.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 5, 2013

This was the first time at this resort and I can't say enough what a great time we had. The staff room and location was all first rate. We can't wait to go back. It was truly a wonderful place for a family vacation.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nathalie J, Guest Relations Manager at Le Sommet des Neiges, responded to this review, March 9, 2013
Dear PTBritton

I am glad to see that your first time at le Sommet Neige was a success. We are always working very hard to make thing happen for our guest. Thank you for your kind compliment and we can’t wait to see you again.
Sincerely
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

256 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    164
    59
    19
    12
    2
See reviews for
137
43
3
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (58)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 2, 2013

This was our second trip to Le Sommet de Neiges and our experience there couldn't have been better. We were a day late due to a cancelled plane flight and without asking, they graciously offered to forgive the room charges. The staff, although very busy was polite and attentive. Rooms were large, clean and comfortable. Location could not be better-- literally steps away from the lifts, ski rental, restaurants and shops. No need to use your car once you are there. Our only complaint is that only one device can connect to the purchased WiFi service-- almost comically insufficient for the modern family

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sao Paulo
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 2, 2013

We stayed here in early February 2013 for 6 nights. The best thing in this hotel is that you can reach the lifts in only 1 min. For families is a great deal as the rooms are really spacious with complete kitchen, washer and dryer.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nathalie J, Guest Relations Manager at Le Sommet des Neiges, responded to this review, March 8, 2013
Dear Paulista Viajante
We are happy to learn that you had a wonderful stay with us at Le Sommet des Neiges. It’s true the full kitchen and the washer, dryer is always appreciated by our guests. We hope to see you on your next visit to Canada .
Sincerely
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peterborough, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 1, 2013

Staying at this hotel was the best of experience, you had the best of both worlds, great hotel and ski in and ski out right at you door. the hotel staff was great and Suzanne at the front desk was most helpful at breaking up our bill for the five of us. Would highly recommend the hotel to anyone.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nathalie J, Guest Relations Manager at Le Sommet des Neiges, responded to this review, March 8, 2013
Dear DavidL
Thank you so much for your positive words I hope you will choose Le Sommet des Neiges for your next trip to Tremblant. Rest a sure that your comments will be shared with the front desk manager and Suzanne.
Sincerely
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2013

Family day time - it was amazing as always :) We love Mont Tremblant. This was the first time in this hotel and it was great. Room was very comfortable and good size for family. Free wi-fi would be nice t have and a little weird that they also charge for parking (not like there is somewhere else to park!) but we'll be back next year!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2013

Fantastic location for a skiing holiday at Mont Tremblant. Located at the base of the ski hill within walking distance of restaurants, bars, equipment rentals etc. Of particular note was the quality of the service, particularly the Concierge Natalie, who went out of her way to assist us, and the friendly and efficient reception area. Very spacious rooms with convenient lockers for storing ski equipment. Overall a great hotel which really enhanced our overall ski vacation experience.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Hartford, Connecticut
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2013

Great hotel for kids. We loved being able to ski right out of the locker room to the Gondola. Was also convenient to all things in the village. Room was very comfortable and good size for family. Free wi-fi would be nice and a little weird that they also charge for parking (not like there is somewhere else to park!).

Room Tip: One bedroom suite was good for family of four - we added a cot for $50/night so each kid could sleep...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nathalie J, Guest Relations Manager at Le Sommet des Neiges, responded to this review, March 6, 2013
Dear Cvghvi
I am happy to read that you enjoyed your stay with us at Le Sommet des Neiges. What allows us to deliver great customer service on daily basis is having fantastic guests such as you.We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back very soon!!
Sincerely
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Le Sommet des Neiges? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Le Sommet des Neiges

Address: 150 Chemin Au Pied Dela | Montagne, Mont Tremblant, Quebec, Canada
Location: Canada > Quebec > Mont Tremblant
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Ski-In / Ski-Out Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Ski-In / Ski-Out Hotel in Mont Tremblant
#1 Family Hotel in Mont Tremblant
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Mont Tremblant
#2 Romantic Hotel in Mont Tremblant
#2 Spa Hotel in Mont Tremblant
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Le Sommet des Neiges 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Le Sommet des Neiges offre, à l'intention de toute la famille, de luxueuses suites pour le ski et l'après-ski, à seulement 100 pieds de la télécabine panoramique, en plus d'un accès direct aux sentiers de randonnée en montagne ! De la scène grandiose extérieure, faites le pas dans le magnifique hall décoré d'une bibliothèque et d'un grand foyer de pierre.Après avoir été enivrés par la beauté du paysage environnant, faites monter l'adrénaline à la salle d'exercice ou prélassez-vous dans la piscine. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Tingo, Otel, Orbitz, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com and Venere so you can book your Le Sommet des Neiges reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Le Sommet Des Neiges Hotel Mont Tremblant
Le Sommet Des Neiges Mont Tremblant, Quebec

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Le Sommet des Neiges, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.