We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Thumbs up to the Sommet des Neiges!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Le Sommet des Neiges

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Le Sommet des Neiges to your Saves list
Le Sommet des Neiges
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   150 Chemin Au Pied Dela | Montagne, Mont Tremblant, Quebec, Canada   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #3 of 32 Hotels in Mont Tremblant
Montreal, Canada
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Thumbs up to the Sommet des Neiges!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2013

We spent one night Sathurday January 19, 2013, and it was great. Our condo was roomy with one bedroom with a king size bed, and one bedroom with a queen size bed, and each room had their private bathroom. The living area was cozy with a nice fireplace. The kitchen, albeit of small size, was still very convenient and with everything needed to cook our own meals instead of spending money at restaurants. There was even a small washer/dryer! And to me, most important comment about the condo: it was clean.

At Le Sommet des Neiges, the best thing is the location. You walk out of the lockers area and you are literally 30 sec away from the ski hill; truly amazing.

For our next visit to Tremblant, for sure we will go back to this hotel.

The service was up to expectations at the checkin/checkout, and during our stay.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

298 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    194
    71
    19
    12
    2
See reviews for
160
50
3
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (67)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Ottawa, Canada
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2013

We stayed two nights (Friday and Saturday) in January 2013 and were disappointed with our stay. It was busy and there was only one guy working the desk so the wait was long. We were told our booked room (1-king suite) was not available but we were upgraded to a two bedroom suite. Our room was on the lowest level looking over the entrance; no view and noisy from cars coming and going.

The Good:
->Location is awesome; right on the hill

The Bad
-> Showers were terrible (small; water smelled funny; very very low pressure)
-> Fireplace didn't work
-> Rooms feel worn

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nathalie J, Guest Relations Manager at Le Sommet des Neiges, responded to this review, January 31, 2013
Dear SCOTTG

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. I’m sorry for the inconvenience and I regret that we were unable to address these concerns prior to your departure. Rest assured that your comments have been passed to the hotel manager. We would really like you to experience our hotel again. If so please contact us directly before your arrival for any special request.
SINCERELY
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2013 via mobile

A friend of ours recommended staying in Mont-Tremblant for the Christmas holiday and I am so happy we took her advice. The resort is beautiful, the people are lovely and the skiing is great. This is a world class resort for both winter and summer. We met people from all over the world. We stayed at Sommet des Neiges which is a gorgeous hotel in the perfect location, immediately next to the gondola and the ski school. The concierge was a lovely woman named Natalie who was extraordinarily helpful and sweet. She was busy every minute but always made time to help not only my family but everyone there. Thank you Natalie and thank staff at Sommet, your hospitality was warm and welcoming. My family and I will be back and I will highly recommend Sommet des Neiges. ;)

Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 11, 2013 via mobile

I've stayed at the resort over 15 times, we keep coming back because it's an excellent resort in the heart of the village steps away from the lift and village. It's ski in ski out and all the staff is very friendly and the rooms are excellent. It is the best bang for your buck resort to stay at, especially when you book with ultimate ski vacations since they have a best guarantee.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nathalie J, Guest Relations Manager at Le Sommet des Neiges, responded to this review, January 16, 2013
Dear PMIOLO,
Thank you for your nice comment! We are so pleased that you felt so welcome during your stay at Le sommet des neiges. We are thrilled that you have chosen Tremblant as your vacation destination for so many years. Our team wishes you many more memorable visits to come.
Sincerely
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 8, 2013

Very charming hotel, very clean room with an elegant decor. Great fire place and big clean washroom. I was quite pleasantly surprised by the view and how my room was confortable, and well fresh.
I have loved my staying, and would recommend it to anyone that wished for a confortable staying!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nathalie J, Guest Relations Manager at Le Sommet des Neiges, responded to this review, January 16, 2013
Dear Candice P,
We are more than glad to hear that your stay with us was so pleasant and comfortable. We are proud of the facilities we offer and we are even more proud when someone, like yourself, comments on them as you have. We hope to remain your choice for a great get-away.
Sincerely
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2013 via mobile

This hotel is literally walking distance from the gondola that takes you to the top of the mountain to ski or dnowboard. close to all sorts of restaurants. Shops. Etc. It is a very clean, elegant and modern hotel with widescreen TV's, automatic fireplace and great views! Highly recommend it.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nathalie J, Guest Relations Manager at Le Sommet des Neiges, responded to this review, January 16, 2013
Dear DAIANNA,
Thank you for posting your lovely comment! You are right, our hotel couldn`t be better situated for ski-lovers. We appreciate that you took notice of our clean and elegant accommodations. Please come again!
Sincerely
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Val-des-Monts, Canada
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2013

This week-end was our fourth time staying at Sommet des neiges with our ski club since 2008. We had the one bedroom with king bed with view of the hills. The units are very nice and roomy with full kitchen, a plus for cooking a fantastic meal if you are on a budget. Our unit was around 650 square feet. The bathtub is quit big but takes time to fill. Did not like the mattrese to soft. The sofa bed in the living room was surprisingly more comfortable for me. The only realy negatif thing that I would say about our unit is that the groomers and ski-doos do work for about one hour at 2 am. My wife did not hear the groomers or ski-doos so we all have a different sleep.They should groom that area before 11 pm in my opinion if they could. Heated parking under ground is very good with a 7 feet 10 inch hight, I had lots of room with my 4X4 truck with racks. I love the lobby, especialy
the library with big screen tv, good to watch a hockey game on saturday night with a bunch of friends. The hot tub is quit small for the size of the hotel for après-ski at the end of the day. The only thing bizzare that I found was this was the second time that someone was making a complaint at the front desk that they got their ski equipent stolen in the hotel???? Last year it happen to. I guess there will be robbers everywhere you go. I notice that there are lots of units for sale in the hotel. I don't know if there is something wrong with management of the hotel units, prices have drop quit a bit in the past years. I might see a few units for sale in the upcoming weeks. You can buy a quarter on the units that are for sale and it gives you a 13 week time zone per year that rotates every year with the other owners. Interesting concept. That could be the reason why there is lots of units for sale. In all the best place to ski-in ski-out at tremblant.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Le Sommet des Neiges? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Le Sommet des Neiges

Address: 150 Chemin Au Pied Dela | Montagne, Mont Tremblant, Quebec, Canada
Location: Canada > Quebec > Mont Tremblant
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Ski-In / Ski-Out Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Mont Tremblant
#1 Ski-In / Ski-Out Hotel in Mont Tremblant
#1 Romantic Hotel in Mont Tremblant
#2 Spa Hotel in Mont Tremblant
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Mont Tremblant
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Le Sommet des Neiges 3*
Number of rooms: 113
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Le Sommet des Neiges offre, à l'intention de toute la famille, de luxueuses suites pour le ski et l'après-ski, à seulement 100 pieds de la télécabine panoramique, en plus d'un accès direct aux sentiers de randonnée en montagne ! De la scène grandiose extérieure, faites le pas dans le magnifique hall décoré d'une bibliothèque et d'un grand foyer de pierre.Après avoir été enivrés par la beauté du paysage environnant, faites monter l'adrénaline à la salle d'exercice ou prélassez-vous dans la piscine. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Despegar.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Le Sommet des Neiges reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Le Sommet Des Neiges Hotel Mont Tremblant
Le Sommet Des Neiges Mont Tremblant, Quebec

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Le Sommet des Neiges, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.