We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Coffee was great! Best I had in Tremblant” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Au Grain de Cafe

Au Grain de Cafe
30356 Chemin de la Chapelle, Mont Tremblant, Quebec J0T 1Z0, Canada
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #29 of 119 Restaurants in Mont Tremblant
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Cuisines: Dessert
Restaurant details
Dorset
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Coffee was great! Best I had in Tremblant”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2013 via mobile

Went twice, once after dinner elsewhere for a cappuccino, the coffee was good and more importantly hot! Biscotti were also good. A second visit with my daughter revealed the hot chocolate was also very good. Reasonably priced.

Visited December 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

55 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    29
    12
    6
    4
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Montreal, Canada
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“love the atmosphere”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 24, 2013

I love the atmosphere in this little coffee shop. It's so cozy, there's free WI-FI. Very good coffees and cakes. If you go there, try their chocolate banana cake, it's fantastic.

Visited November 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Good coffee but that's it”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2013

So yes, the coffee was nice. But that was it. We ordered a slice of banana bread, a brownie and a chocolate croissant which were all cold and average.

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bel Air, Maryland
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“My Favorite Coffee Shop”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2013

In Mont Tremblant for our second time, we stopped at Au Grain de Café right after we checked in. We learned from our first visit in February that this is the place for the best coffee. Make sure you try one of their sandwiches. We purchased 2 before we hiked the mountain They are wonderful. The third reason this is my favorite coffee shop is the staff. They are friendly, helpful and very patient with an Anglophile who has decided to learn French. You know you're a regular when you walk in and are asked "Jumbo Coffee?" Merci beaucoup!!!

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Forget Starbucks”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2013 via mobile

This small coffee shop is fantastic. They make great food it has a great atmosphere and the service was fantastic. After hiking on mont tremblant it was the perfect place to relax and have the best irish coffee i've ever had. Don't miss this place on your next trip to the mountain.

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Au Grain de Cafe also viewed

Mont Tremblant, Quebec
Mont Tremblant, Quebec
 
Mont Tremblant, Quebec
Mont Tremblant, Quebec
 

Been to Au Grain de Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Au Grain de Cafe, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.