We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good spring ski trip” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Homewood Suites Mont-Tremblant

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Homewood Suites Mont-Tremblant to your Saves list
Homewood Suites Mont-Tremblant
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   3035 ch de la Chapelle, Mont Tremblant, Quebec J8E 1E1, Canada   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #9 of 32 Hotels in Mont Tremblant
Certificate of Excellence 2014
manchester, England
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“Good spring ski trip”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

The accommodation met our families need and was very spacious, we stayed in a 1 bedroom suite. Great to kick back and relax after a day on the slopes. The kitchen lacked some utensils to assist in cooking, but is wasn't a major problem. We were a little disappointed with the view of the car park, but again this didn't detract from our holiday or comfort of the suite. The breakfast area was cafe style and very busy at times, but again good fuel for the day ahead, and option to return to your room to eat if required.
The hotel is located a stone throw from the gondola and chair lift. Great storage and extremely pleasant and helpful staff at reception.
The resort is quaint but somewhat over priced in some of the restaurants and shops.
They have the best popcorn ever, so much so over the Easter weekend they ran out, much to the disappoint of our daughter, the reception soon replenished stock after the weekend.
The hot tub was great, and never very busy. I would gladly recommend the hotel.

  • Stayed April 2015, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

609 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    281
    216
    68
    32
    12
See reviews for
279
215
9
12
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (87)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

hotel ,very nice location rigth et bottom of mountain, nice kitchen, buffet breakfast excellent rigth to the action of mont-tremblant. the staff was very helpfull location is so perfect you can left your car at the parking for your entire stay

  • Stayed April 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Canada
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
49 helpful votes 49 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This hotel is ideally located in the middle of the Tremblant Village, right by the ski lift. Park, walk around the village or ski without ever getting into your car. Perfect location.

The front desk staff is very helpful, smiling, making guest feel welcome.

The rooms are outdated. Really could use a coat of paint and new carpets. The beds are uncomfortable and could use an upgrade as well. One of the rooms was very smelly, as someone cooked some pretty stinky stuff and the smell just lingered. We asked to change rooms, and were told that since they were fully booked, they would upgrade us to a bigger suite. Thank you to the front desk staff.

The breakfast was fine, and the coffee was available all day long, so that is a bonus.

Housekeeping: The bathroom was not very clean, so we cleaned it ourselves before using it. There was a dirty towel in the closet, floors were dingy either from dirt or just from being old. Not quite sure, but did not have a choice, since they were sold out for the weekend.

As a HH member, I expected more from the hotel. But the location was great, and we only spent one night.

Room Tip: A two-level suite is very nice and spacious. Great firelog fireplace. Bring your own eco-log or bu...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Annapolis, Maryland
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We arrived very late at night. The staff is bilingual and very helpful. We unloaded our car ourselves, and parking was available in the garage underground. We love being in the heart of the village, Saint Bernards Square, and close to the ski lifts. This location is perfect. We were close to our favorite restaurants, too. Our Queen one bed studio suite was large and updated. We had a full kitchen in our room, too. We had requested a village view, but none were available. A hot Breakfast was served everyday, but it was often hard to find a table. Sometimes we took our breakfast back to our room. Free ski storage is downstairs. There is a large hot tub available in the winter, but the pool is closed. Housekeeping was wonderful and provided us with extra towels and blankets, etc. Also, they gave us privacy when we did not want to be disturbed.. We were there for the New Years Eve music, fireworks, and festivities. Everything happened just steps from our hotel. Mont Tremblant is now our favorite ski resort, and we would stay at this property again when we return next year.

Room Tip: Try to get a room on the village side- great people watching
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The hotel is in good location but seems like a bit old. There is some smell in spa area. Old AC and average cleanses. The breakfast was good. And it has natural wood fireplace.. Internet was not stable and slow

  • Stayed April 2015, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lancashire
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We stayed here for 6 nights in a 1 bedroom suite (2 adults & 2 children). We had originally booked a studio suite, but we were upgraded on arrival, which is always nice!

Rooms: The rooms are very spacious and have everything you need. There is a living room with sofa bed and fireplace and TV. A dining table that seats 4 and a large kitchen area with breakfast bar, cooker, microwave a large fridge freezer. The separate bedroom had 2 double beds and storage. The bathroom had a separate toilet and sink and bath/shower and sink. The beds are comfy and there is plenty of storage. Its a lovely touch to have a fireplace in your room (You can purchase logs from reception for $5 and they last a couple of hours).
The bathroom was a bit dated, but it didn't put me off. The cleaners only came to make the beds and clean the toilet.

Breakfast & Snacks: Breakfast was surprisingly nice. There was plenty to choose from. Cereals, bagels, pastries, toast, juice, coffee and there was a different choice every day for the hot breakfast items. Scrambled egg, bacon, sausages, waffles, pancakes etc.We only ever had one day were there was no room to sit down and that was at the weekend, but you could take your breakfast to your room.
There was also a free snack offered between 4-6 pm on Mon-Thurs, and it was different every night. It was usually something like nachos, chowder, chili & tacos.

Hotel: There is free WiFi throughout the hotel. There is a hot tub and sauna, which we didn't use, and the pool was closed while we were there. The hotel lobby has a fireplace and there is water and popcorn. Parking is located underneath the hotel. They also offer free ski valet, although we didn't use this. The staff were friendly and helpful, although there didn't seem a lot of them, it seemed to be the same staff morning and night.

Location: The location is perfect, right in the heart of Tremblant resort. Its about a 2-3 minute walk (in your ski boots!!) to the gondola and chair lift, and the shops and restaurants are on your doorstep.

I would definitely recommend this hotel and if we return to Tremblant again we would probably stay here again.

  • Stayed March 2015, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hiltontremblant, Owner at Homewood Suites Mont-Tremblant, responded to this review, 3 weeks ago
Bonjour

Thank you for sharing your comments and positive feedback on the amenities and services that were provided to you during your stay. I hope we get the opportunity to be your host in the future. Your comments have been shared with our team and I am confident that we will be able to impress you further if ever you decide to return to our property.

Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
leeds
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This was our first visit to the eastern side of Canada. The snow was good and the slopes were quiet - until the weekend. The hotel gave us a free upgrade from a studio to a suite overlooking the place St Bernard. It was excellent. The American breakfast served every morning was varied and hot with cereals and fruit juices, fresh fruit and yoghurts, tea and coffee, assorted breads and muffins. It could be eaten in the dining room or taken back to your own apartment. They also provided a very substantial afternoon "snack" from 4pm to 6pm Mon to Thurs. It was very convenient for the lifts and gondolas about 50m walk.

Room Tip: Some rooms overlook the place st Bernard and it is s busy place where people meet to enjoy a drink a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Homewood Suites Mont-Tremblant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites Mont-Tremblant

Address: 3035 ch de la Chapelle, Mont Tremblant, Quebec J8E 1E1, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Quebec > Mont Tremblant
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Ski-In / Ski-Out Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Ski-In / Ski-Out Hotel in Mont Tremblant
#7 Family Hotel in Mont Tremblant
#9 Romantic Hotel in Mont Tremblant
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites Mont-Tremblant 3*
Number of rooms: 103
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our all-suite hotel is located in the heart of Alpine Village where you can explore local boutique shops and eateries. Each suite has a fully equipped kitchen, living area, and separate bedroom. Our beautiful property also has a dry sauna and a exterior whirlpool for your relaxation. Our full hot breakfast is complimentary daily, also enjoy our reception dinner Monday through Thursday evenings. Come escape from it all at the Homewood Suites by Hilton Mont-Tremblant Resort. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Expedia, Hilton Hotels and Hotels.com so you can book your Homewood Suites Mont-Tremblant reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites Mont-Tremblant Hotel Mont Tremblant
Homewood Mont Tremblant
Mont Tremblant Homewood Suites
Homewood Suites Mont-Tremblant Mont Tremblant, Quebec

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Homewood Suites Mont-Tremblant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.