We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Swiss Village in the Canadian Laurentians” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Homewood Suites Mont-Tremblant

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Homewood Suites Mont-Tremblant to your Saves list
Homewood Suites Mont-Tremblant
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   3035 ch de la Chapelle, Mont Tremblant, Quebec J8E 1E1, Canada   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Double HHonors Points
Ranked #9 of 32 Hotels in Mont Tremblant
Havelock, Canada
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“A Swiss Village in the Canadian Laurentians”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2014

The mountains may not be as high in Quebec as the Swiss Alps but they sure are closer for North America travelers.
This is one of the prettiest areas I have recently visited.
Although the area is much better known for skiing, I think the natural beauty makes it a great 4 season vacation retreat.
The tree covered hills. the pristine river waters meandering in their own small valleys and the numerous walking or biking trails make this an outdoor mecca.
Now add the affordable accommodations of the Homewood Suites, nestled in the Swiss style village, that has just a myriad of neat restaurants and you have a resort supreme.
I was so impressed I phoned my wife and told her we are going to take a weekend this fall when the trees are in color and come visit. We only live four and a half hours drive away.
As I have said before in these reviews, Canada and United States has so much natural beauty that I think sometimes we cant see the forest for the trees and spend thousand of dollars searching for the same beauty we have in our own back yard.
So anytime you might want to fly up to Mont Tremblant give me a call at Skycharter in Toronto and I will be glad to be part of the flight crew that deliver you to a truly beautiful Canadian 4 season destination.

Room Tip: The two bedroom suites are very roomy if you are bringing your family. The master bedroom has its ow...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

530 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    238
    196
    57
    29
    10
See reviews for
233
191
6
11
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (76)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Buenos Aires, Argentina
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2014

The location was perfrct in the heart of the village. The pool was very nice as well as the hottub. The breakfast was very good.Our room was big and spacious and the kitchen had all the necesary appliencies. A great experience over all.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. John's, Canada
Top Contributor
65 reviews 65 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
57 helpful votes 57 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2014

Clean rooms, great front desk service, very good location.

Stayed here June 2014 for Ironman Mont Tremblant. Staff was very good.

The included breakfast was good, but not fantastic. However I had little expectations of it being fancy.

The pool and hut tub are great and quite nice. Free wifi is a bonus as well

Great spot. Highly Recommend.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santiago, Chile
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2014

Very nice hotel, well located, with super nice room, clean and big. Pool and hot tub where great. Very friendly staff on arrival, and when asking for directions or what to do. I would like more inside areas to be.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hiltontremblant, Manager at Homewood Suites Mont-Tremblant, responded to this review, June 26, 2014
Thank you for your feedback and for having chosen the Homewood Suites by Hilton for your stay in Mont-Tremblant. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and hope to have the pleasure of hosting you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2014

We had some trouble with noise while staying here but the manager and staff were quite nice and tried to resolve the issues quickly. Overall a very good place to stay. Our kids enjoyed the breakfasts.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hiltontremblant, Manager at Homewood Suites Mont-Tremblant, responded to this review, June 19, 2014
Thank you for taking time out of your Schedule to write this review. We hope to have the pleasure to welcome you again in a near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Canada
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2014

My fiancé and I stayed in a one bedroom suite. The room was very clean and comfortable. It was modern and inviting. I really appreciated the full kitchen and the balcony overlooking the mountain. Although the complimentary buffet breakfast was limited to about 4 hot options, I enjoyed the food and never left hungry. My only "beef" would be the heated pool in 28C weather; not that refreshing. Also, the pool is quite small and closes at 6pm which I found early. All in all, we would gladly stay there again.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hiltontremblant, Manager at Homewood Suites Mont-Tremblant, responded to this review, June 12, 2014
Thank you for your review. Our goal is to not only meet but exceed our guests needs. You can be sure that your comments regarding the pool will be taken under consideration. We hope to have the plesure of hosting you in a near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Markham, Canada
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2014

This hotel is great value. For the money it can't be beat - the location is right by the ski lifts, right in the village. It's not crazy fancy but it's nic. Nice having your own space as well - kitchen, fireplace, all that...the included breakfast buffet is nice as well.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hiltontremblant, Manager at Homewood Suites Mont-Tremblant, responded to this review, June 12, 2014
Thank your for taking the time to share your experience. We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us and hope you will consider staying with us again if you come back to the area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Homewood Suites Mont-Tremblant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites Mont-Tremblant

Address: 3035 ch de la Chapelle, Mont Tremblant, Quebec J8E 1E1, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Quebec > Mont Tremblant
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Ski-In / Ski-Out Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Ski-In / Ski-Out Hotel in Mont Tremblant
#7 Family Hotel in Mont Tremblant
#8 Romantic Hotel in Mont Tremblant
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites Mont-Tremblant 3*
Number of rooms: 103
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our all-suite hotel is located in the heart of Alpine Village where you can explore local boutique shops and eateries. Each suite has a fully equipped kitchen, living area, and separate bedroom. Our beautiful property also has a dry sauna and a exterior whirlpool for your relaxation. Our full hot breakfast is complimentary daily, also enjoy our reception dinner Monday through Thursday evenings. Come escape from it all at the Homewood Suites by Hilton Mont-Tremblant Resort. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Hilton Hotels, Despegar.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Booking.com and Tingo so you can book your Homewood Suites Mont-Tremblant reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites Mont-Tremblant Hotel Mont Tremblant
Homewood Mont Tremblant
Mont Tremblant Homewood Suites
Homewood Suites Mont-Tremblant Mont Tremblant, Quebec

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Homewood Suites Mont-Tremblant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.