We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Le Plateau Mont Tremblant” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Tremblant Sunstar Condominiums

Save Saved
You added Tremblant Sunstar Condominiums to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Tremblant Sunstar Condominiums
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   2001 Chemin Principal, Mont Tremblant, Quebec J8E 1S5, Canada   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #23 of 32 hotels in Mont Tremblant
Ottawa, Canada
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Le Plateau Mont Tremblant”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2013

We stayed at Le Plateau Mont Tremblant during the X'mas and we had wonderful experience. The resort is spacious. We had a 3-bdrm suite and the place is well-equipped. However, my friends' staying at same resort but different unit, theirs condition is a little worse. Due to the snow storm the first 2 days' shuttle was not on time or either cancelled. The ski-in and ski-out never really opened during our stay until Dec-26th. But overall, it's an excellent place for ski.

Room Tip: Look at each unit's lay-out some are good some are so-so.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

75 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    28
    21
    9
    8
    9
See reviews for
37
8
Solo
0
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Lawrence, Kansas
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2013

We stayed in unit 227-4 for 3 nights. I was very satisfied with the condition of the unit. Has very nicely kept furniture with full appliances and every thing you would really need, like it is your own house. it is very close to the village and there is also shuttle that stops at the front door that takes you to the slopes. The only complaint I have is that the wi-fi was not working while I was there. staff is friendly. price is excellent for what you get. would highly recommend.

Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 3, 2012

Recently stayed in the Clairiere units for a boys getaway. Units were huge, clean and walking distance to the village. Numerous rooms had tvs, dvd players. There were two parking spots for every unit which was important. Full kitchen with good sized fridge. We were in a 4 bedroom unit and there was plenty of room for everyone. Only issue I had was the sheets with two of the beds which had some hair etc which lead me to believe they may not have been changed. Fairly simple to get to the units and the directions provided were good. We were not there to ski but it looked like you could ski to a small lift nearby which would access the main area. Would definitely recommend to friends, families looking for something more than a hotel room.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2012

We had a wonderful summer stay at the Tremblant-Les-Eaux, second floor two story unit. Close to pedestrian village and all activities. Quiet and well maintained. We had a few problems (wrong keys given at check-in, DVD player not always working) but they were quickly resolved after a phone call to Tremblant Sunstar's office at Château Beauvallon. It was getting a little bit noisy at night from Chemin Duplessis traffic, but nothing too bothering. The only down side is the main swimming pool being too crowded and awkwardly located. There is a large BBQ on the balcony. There is no air conditioning unit, so on hot sunny days make sure you close your window coverings in the morning to keep the sun away.

There is a bus, but we did not want to plan our day around its schedule and always walked to and from the resort, which is not far.

But when you go to Tremblant-Les-Eaux, the main focus should be Mont-Tremblant itself and all activities around it. My advice would be: spend your time in the mountains and get back to the condo at the end of the day to get some rest. That would be the time well spent at those beautiful surroundings.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hudson, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2012

My buddies and I had a great time this year at Tremblant Sunstar. The accomodations and Golf experience was great and we are looking forward to next Year! Our condo was right on the golf course and we saw deer on Several occassions.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hamilton, Canada
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2012

We were excited to be travelling to Mont Tremblant the week leading up to the inaugural Ironman triathlon event. Our son was participating and he had booked accommodations in Les Manoirs (in the 118 block). Our first impression of the village & the immediate area was that is it is beautiful. Once we found the condominiums (it can be a little tricky the first time) a daunting task lay ahead - there are about 20 stairs (made from the Laurentian shield rock I'm sure) to get to the 7 or 8 wooden stairs into the condo.
The condo itself (a 3 bedroom, 2 bathroom) was clean and there was new Berber carpeting. There was only 1 TV and it was so old that we could not hook up our laptop to view the movies we had brought. There was however WiFi at no charge. The kitchen had adequate pots & pans. The stove/oven was clean & worked well. Water pressure was good and lots of hot water, the dishwasher was OK. Great drapes in the whole place - I'm sure more important in the winter as they were well lined and basically acted as a blackout lining. The beds were very uncomfortable - cheap mattresses for sure - a real shame as the athletes had trouble getting a good night's sleep. The condo was very quiet - no noise transference through the walls - we were on the top level so I'm not sure what was happening in the condos below us. You could certainly hear people outside BBQing and talking but the area was full of competitors and it quieted down fairly early in the evening. I was disappointed that there was not a reference book talking about the area, the grocery stores, hospitals, and the number for police, where to put the garbage, etc. as there is in any other vacation home rental I have used.
There is a free shuttle offered to/from the village - unfortunately the shuttle drivers and the information booth in the village had conflicting information regarding the start time and route on the event Sunday. As this was the first year for the Ironman in this location, thoses types of things are just part of first year hiccups.
If I were coming again, this area (Les Manoirs) is very convenient - 3 golf courses very close - but I think I would opt for someplace with a decent bed.

Room Tip: choose the highest level condo both for the view and it will be quieter
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mascouche, Canada
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2012

This is the fourth year we stayed at Tremblant for our summer vacation. The first three years were great and the condos very nice.this year we stayed at Le Plateau (238-4) and it was pretty avearge. First thing we noticed was the screen door just laying on the balcony. I tried putting it back but the frame was damaged. 2nd thing was an old picnic table instead instead of a table and chair, not very confortable when your trying to relax and read a book. We did call customer serviceand had no feedback. 3rd issue was no internet or WiFi in the room, we called twice and even went to the reservation desk and they didn' t do anything except tell us that we could use the hotel room......how practical is that, specially when I could see multiple locked down WiFi's from other rooms.

I think Sunstar should re evaluate their customer service.

Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Tremblant Sunstar Condominiums? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tremblant Sunstar Condominiums

Address: 2001 Chemin Principal, Mont Tremblant, Quebec J8E 1S5, Canada
Location: Canada > Quebec > Mont Tremblant
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #23 of 32 hotels in Mont Tremblant
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Tremblant Sunstar Condominiums 3.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, BookingOdigeoWL and Venere so you can book your Tremblant Sunstar Condominiums reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tremblant Sunstar Condominiums Hotel Mont Tremblant
Tremblant Sunstar Condominiums Mont Tremblant, Quebec

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Tremblant Sunstar Condominiums, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.